We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Half-Day Trip to Montmorency Falls and Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré from Quebec city
1,808

Book in advance
from
C$86.22
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Basilica of Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupre
from C$86.22
More Info
from C$175.33
More Info
Reviews (1,329)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
965
311
45
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
965
311
45
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful church quebec city stained glass montmorency falls across the street pilgrimage site gift shop immaculate conception mosaic work lower floor well worth the visit crutches basilica architecture mass ceiling anne
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2019

The grounds and entire facility is magnificent. Words cannot provide a description, you must visit in person.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Amazing church with gorgeous stained glass windows. The mosaics on the ceiling were wonderful, so were the signs of the Zodiac near the front entrance. There were many other small churches in the vicinity, as well as a well maintained little park in front of the church.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank renee636
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

We decided to have a day out of the city and hired a car. We stopped here on the way to Baie St Paul. It is a must see if passing near the area. The church is stunning and we enjoyed walking around some of the smaller chapels within the cathedral. If you have time cross over the road and walk up the hill to see the amazing sculptures that depicts the signs of the cross. Plenty of free parking here and admission is also free.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 162ollym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

......amazing and memorable churches I’ve ever visited. The cathedral above and the chapel below are equally awe inspiring.

Fun Tip: if you visit, walk up to the external stone and push on the “mortar” between bricks. It’s a rubberized material meant to minimize damage from future earthquakes. It hasn’t been tested yet in a real earthquake so no one knows if it will actually work.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Tupelo010835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 9, 2019

WOW. A European style cathedral in Canada on the shores of the St Lawrence Seaway. Who knew this place existed. Gorgeous Windows, ceiling reliefs, alter and shrines. The organ is fabulous. And don't miss the blue chapel underneath the main cathedral. It is stunning. Also 3 other very old original churches in out buildings and stations of the cross on a wooded hillside. Copper plate doors and immense size to this cathedral. About 45 minutes from Quebec city

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews