We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
60
71
24
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
71
24
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st laurent old building nice view beds shoes parc sink
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 160 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017

It just lacks charm.

We were in a room in the back, off the parking lot, in what appears to be a converted garage. The room was spacious and modern. The bath was small, but adequate.

Parking was limited, probably because of the construction going on.

Reception was friendly and efficient.

We passed on breakfast because we had a ferry to catch a few hours away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phat_dawg_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you for your comments. I think that you will appreciate more the ancestral part of the Inn, next time ask to have a room in this part of the hôtel... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable and quiet. The facility is undergoing renovations.The finished product on the outside will enhance what they have done inside. Tastefully decorated, comfortable beds. Right across from the waterfront. Very personable and helpful worker.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JoannieG657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Thank's for your appreciation! Hope see you again? :)
Caroline Bellemare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

They are expanding the house and the room that we were attributed was located on the ground floor on the work side, the terrace was not very sexy then. However the room was large and clean. The persons staying on the upper floor above our room were very loud and the sound insulation was bad. Standard bathroom, with extremely cold floor (I can't imagine how it is in winter, hopefully the heating system works properly). I was nicely surprised to see that there was organic cosmetics in the bathroom, made in Canada, that was definitely a plus for me. Good breakfast, with local fresh fruit, no warm options such as ham or eggs, though. This accommodation was good, but not worth the price (more expensive that what we paid in Montreal or Québec City!) - I would grade it a 3.5 if I could.

Room Tip: choose a room on the top floor as they probably are quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lil_mermaid_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Hello! Sorry that people on the upper floor was noisy. If you called at the front desk, we were able to ask them to take care about noise... At this time of the year, we have many families and children are more turbulent :( Floor on the bathroom is a ceramic floor so Yes it can be cold. Anyway, you had electrique heating in the bathroom... I am agree that you appreciate the organic cosmetics and the breakfast! :) That's a good point for us! e(we had «creton» a porc spread and oeufs à la coq) Our room are the same price than another place (hotel or motel or auberge, int our area that you can compare) Best regards, Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We stayed at the Auberge for a night and truly enjoyed the place. Event though they currently expand the Auberge, adding balconies etc. there was not much hassle and didn't hear any noise. Added bonus, we already got to enjoy the new balcony to our room (Room 609) so we got the view to the Set-Lawrence.

The host was very welcoming and helpful to find a nice restaurant for the evening, her recommendation was excellent (Château de la Montagne)

Rooms are spacious, luminous, wonderfully decorated with comfy beds and lots of charm! And when I say spacious... We were on a road trip, bringing cooler and everything to prepare then for a 3 day hike!

The hotel is perfectly located near the little harbour, restaurants and bars, all in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrapsterX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Thank's for your comments, It was a pleasure to meet you! Best regards, Caroline. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location overlooking the st. Laurence river. Continental Breakfast was very good - fruit, breads, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cheese, cereals and amazing home made preserves ( raspberry and blueberry).

Our room was at the top of the auberge and there was no elevator, so carrying suitcases, etc up was difficult.

Place is currently being expanded so there is lots of construction.

Room was very clean, quiet and had a great view of the water. However the windows were small and the one overlooking the water was small. D did not open.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 813ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Hi, thank you to tooke time to leave your comments, we always appriciate the feel back of our guests... :) Best regards, Andrée.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews