We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with our dog”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Seigneurie des Monts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2017

One of the rare auberge in the area where dogs are allowed! Our room for 4 was big enough and absolutely spotless. It was in the new wing, so missing out on the old building charm, but nicely decorated. In this wing, the rooms open onto a covered veranda shared by the guest of this wing. That means that your room window opens onto that veranda and not on the outside.
Sink was outside of the bathroom. It will look better once the renovations are over. On the plus side, we had no noise whatsoever from work being done. Buffet breakfast is very nice, fresh and varied with hardboiled eggs, fresh fruits, homemade bread, cereals, bagels, etc.

Room Tip: I would prefer a room in the old wing to be able to open a window directly outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yf163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Thank you for your good comments! They are very appreciate! Caroline. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017

What an incredible place. The hosts were very helpful, the hotel room was perfect for 5 and the breakfast amazing. Especially over the view and the old sewing machine turned into a lavabo stand. And the shower... Rain rain :) Perfect with children.

Room Tip: Ask for the bedroom #2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldepicurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give your opinion! This is important for us and encourages us to continue !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

It just lacks charm.

We were in a room in the back, off the parking lot, in what appears to be a converted garage. The room was spacious and modern. The bath was small, but adequate.

Parking was limited, probably because of the construction going on.

Reception was friendly and efficient.

We passed on breakfast because we had a ferry to catch a few hours away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phat_dawg_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your comments. I think that you will appreciate more the ancestral part of the Inn, next time ask to have a room in this part of the hôtel... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable and quiet. The facility is undergoing renovations.The finished product on the outside will enhance what they have done inside. Tastefully decorated, comfortable beds. Right across from the waterfront. Very personable and helpful worker.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JoannieG657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thank's for your appreciation! Hope see you again? :)
Caroline Bellemare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

They are expanding the house and the room that we were attributed was located on the ground floor on the work side, the terrace was not very sexy then. However the room was large and clean. The persons staying on the upper floor above our room were very loud and the sound insulation was bad. Standard bathroom, with extremely cold floor (I can't imagine how it is in winter, hopefully the heating system works properly). I was nicely surprised to see that there was organic cosmetics in the bathroom, made in Canada, that was definitely a plus for me. Good breakfast, with local fresh fruit, no warm options such as ham or eggs, though. This accommodation was good, but not worth the price (more expensive that what we paid in Montreal or Québec City!) - I would grade it a 3.5 if I could.

Room Tip: choose a room on the top floor as they probably are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lil_mermaid_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Hello! Sorry that people on the upper floor was noisy. If you called at the front desk, we were able to ask them to take care about noise... At this time of the year, we have many families and children are more turbulent :( Floor on the bathroom is a ceramic floor so Yes it can be cold. Anyway, you had electrique heating in the bathroom... I am agree that you appreciate the organic cosmetics and the breakfast! :) That's a good point for us! e(we had «creton» a porc spread and oeufs à la coq) Our room are the same price than another place (hotel or motel or auberge, int our area that you can compare) Best regards, Caroline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at the Auberge for a night and truly enjoyed the place. Event though they currently expand the Auberge, adding balconies etc. there was not much hassle and didn't hear any noise. Added bonus, we already got to enjoy the new balcony to our room (Room 609) so we got the view to the Set-Lawrence.

The host was very welcoming and helpful to find a nice restaurant for the evening, her recommendation was excellent (Château de la Montagne)

Rooms are spacious, luminous, wonderfully decorated with comfy beds and lots of charm! And when I say spacious... We were on a road trip, bringing cooler and everything to prepare then for a 3 day hike!

The hotel is perfectly located near the little harbour, restaurants and bars, all in walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrapsterX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Thank's for your comments, It was a pleasure to meet you! Best regards, Caroline. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location overlooking the st. Laurence river. Continental Breakfast was very good - fruit, breads, muffins, hard boiled eggs, cheese, cereals and amazing home made preserves ( raspberry and blueberry).

Our room was at the top of the auberge and there was no elevator, so carrying suitcases, etc up was difficult.

Place is currently being expanded so there is lots of construction.

Room was very clean, quiet and had a great view of the water. However the windows were small and the one overlooking the water was small. D did not open.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Directeur général at La Seigneurie des Monts, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Hi, thank you to tooke time to leave your comments, we always appriciate the feel back of our guests... :) Best regards, Andrée.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Anne des Monts
0.7 km away
Hotel & cie
Hotel & cie
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
220 reviews
33.5 km away
Gite du Mont-Albert
Gite du Mont-Albert
#2 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
335 reviews
0.4 km away
Auberge du Vieux Faubourg
Auberge du Vieux Faubourg
#4 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Motel Manoir sur Mer
Motel Manoir sur Mer
#3 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
90 reviews
0.7 km away
Motel a la Brunante
Motel a la Brunante
#7 of 7 in Sainte Anne des Monts
44 reviews
13.2 km away
Motel Restaurant Nanook
Motel Restaurant Nanook
#1 of 3 in Cap-Chat
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Seigneurie des Monts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Seigneurie des Monts

Address: 21 1re Ave E, Sainte Anne des Monts, Quebec G4V 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Gaspesie Region > Sainte Anne des Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Sainte Anne des Monts
Price Range: $114 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Seigneurie des Monts 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Seigneurie des Monts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Seigneurie Des Monts Sainte Anne Des Monts, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing