We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
33
33
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
33
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elegant dining room sainte anne beautiful hotel one night chalet comfort auberge route peninsula sunset
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 80 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We struggled to find the hotel, my fault - I hadn't printed a map and assumed we would see it high on the hillside. However I hadn't bargained on the thick fog, this meant we did not get to appreciate the view either (spectacular according to the photos )!
Nice welcome when we finally arrived. Our room was the huge one with a corner bath in the room, and an attached en suite shower room. Minor problem, no bath mat provided. Very pretty room though, especially with the fire on. Comfortable bed. There was a fridge in the room, but no tea/coffee making facilities. Minor drawback was that our room appeared to be above the kitchen area and was a little noisy in the morning. It has been mentioned that the windows are small but they seem in keeping with the character of the room. The view from the downstairs public rooms is probably lovely (too much fog when we stayed). We ate in the restaurant, this had a very civilised atmosphere, lovely for a special occasion/romantic meal. The food was presented beautifully and was very tasty. Good bottle of wine at a reasonable price. Overall, possibly the best meal on our Canadian trip. Our waiter was friendly and efficient.
Breakfast was a good continental buffet selection, eaten at tables in the main bar area.
All in all, a lovely experience and would happily go back.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samcat392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2014

In a restored historic building on the very edge of the bay at Sainte-Anne-des-Monts, this small hotel oozes charm and casual sophistication. The downstairs is broken into two separate areas. The spacious feel around the room facing the street includes the registration desk, the small bar, a fireplace, and a number of small tables which are the breakfast area in the morning (adequate continental style) and the pub seating area thereafter. Large windows keep everything bright. The other side of the building, separated by the stairwell (no elevator) is the small but elegant dining room. It looks lovely but we did not eat there so I cannot comment. At the bottom of the stairs there is access to an outdoor deck with a few tables overlooking the bay with the town behind it. A lovely view but the deck is rather small. Too bad it isn't larger. It was raining and cool on our visit so we didn't have an opportunity to enjoy the deck. Upstairs are the actual rooms. Travelling as a group of three we took the handsome suite with a King bed and had a cot brought in for our third member. It was a large room with two large accent chairs, a tall pub-style table and two chairs, a coffee table, small fridge, fireplace, and a corner whirlpool bath. Definitely spoke "honeymoon" but we enjoyed it anyway. The three piece bath was tucked into a corner and had walls but no ceiling so sound travelled over the top and into the room. Okay for the honeymooners but a little embarrassing for others. So saying, it was a gorgeous bathroom. All new with shower stall, toilet, and a four-legged stand alone sink in the Victorian style. Beautiful coverings used throughout. Our only complaint was the windows. Only three of the four small windows opened, and although it was cool outside, we could not cool the room down. Under the eaves, this attic style room held the heat in from the rest of the building. The hotel lacks air-conditioning and if it weren't for the fan provided us it would have been unbearable. Too bad management didn't open the windows prior to our arrival. That might have helped. Had it actually been a hot night outside, it would really have been too uncomfortable to sleep in that room. We found the staff to be friendly and we were able to converse satisfactorily in English (Merci!). i would definitely recommend for its location and charm.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2keys1trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The hotel is located on the shore of Saint Anne des Monts, in an old house dating of more than 140 ans, but it has been fully refurbished with modern comfort. Rooms are large, with a comfortable bed, tv set. The bathroom may be a bit small but this is due to the age of the building, and this is not an issue.
Breakfast is good. The restaurant offers also a good cuisine.
Very pleasant and helpful staff.
To be recommended.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luke393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We had dinner at the chateau. Was a beautiful spot we found last minute wile staying in sainte Anne des monts. Food was great, server seemed swamped and service was a bit slow but they were very friendly and helpful. Big city expectations I guess. The dining room was lovely with amazing views. We moved to bar side where we sat and watched the game. Ate dessert and sat near a fire place...that wasnt on. But still gave great ambiance. Cozy and overall an amazing night!

Date of stay: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank TGV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Pour être surclassé, venez hors-saison :)
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews