We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
60
39
12
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
39
12
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tuna east cape great fishing palapa bar nachos deep sea fishing beachfront location big waves hot tub large pool rooms are clean off the beaten path bottled water natural hot springs los barriles dorado boats
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Quiet peaceful location. Great fishing access. Nice hotel grounds. Fantastic food. They also cleaned and prepped our dorado and tuna for dinner! Cooked it to order just hours after we caught the fish. Staff very friendly. Not much nearby if you dont have a car but hotel arranged a taxi ride into los barriles for the one time we left the resort. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank bmimura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

The food here is amazing. Seriously. Everything I had was amazing. The nachos are like nothing you can find in the states. The people were so nice and went out of their way to accommodate us. The pool and the beach were very relaxing and the pool bar was great fun. Everything was very clean. The massage lady was top notch and did a great job. The only negative, if there is one, is the room. It is a little dated but when you are on the beach with an excellent margarita and super nachos, it doesn't really matter. The beach it also so beautiful and my husband really enjoyed the fishing. Great value.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2017

My family spent five nights at this East Cape resort, and enjoyed every minute of the time. We all enjoyed the beach, pool and well landscaped grounds, but the children enjoyed the pool area the most. We wanted to stay an extra night and the staff found us an available room. We had to change rooms, but the staff was very helpful. There are beautiful murals painted wall of the restaurant that were painted by the sister of the owner. We look forward to another visit.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LosCabosGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

This is my second time to visit this wonderful oasis by the sea. First time was a guy fishing trip, which was a very productive trips. The second time was to bring the wife and good friends. The staff of Buenavista are just the nicest people on earth and will make what ever you need happen. The place is one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen. Will be back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2016

If you are looking for the real Mexican experience stop looking and visit Spa Buena Vista Resort. It is the real deal. Owned and operated by the Valdez family, Spa Buena Vista is located just 45 minutes North of the SJD airport. Picture yourself escaping the hustle of your everyday life while taking in all the hospitality old Mexico has to offer. Sit at the pool bar and order a Margarita. Take a long walk on an endless white sandy beach with NO venders. Go fishing. Eat a real Mexican meal without needing to worry about drinking the water. All this an more is waiting for you at Spa Buena Vista. Little has changed in this small fishing village north of Cabo over the last 20 years. While Cabo has become a tourist trap, Spa Buena Vista remains true to the old Mexican ways. When you visit the Spa you are treated like family. Every employee from the receptionists, to the garners, including the wait staff and even the owners will go out of their way to help you with your every need. You don't need to worry about speaking the language "Spanglish" is spoken by all. So, if you are tired of the same old resort destination experience and are looking to just relax and unwind, come become one of the family at Spa Buena Vista. Tell them Kurt from room 69 on the Playa sent you. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KURT A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews