We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
112
35
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
35
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 154 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2017

The hotel its a 10 minute walk from the main plaza, it has a big parking lot and its included in the price.
The staff is friendly and helpful. Patzcuaro is only warm 2 months of the year, so as soon as you arrive to the hotel ask for an electric heater you can leave it on while you go out, that way it wont be that cold when you come back.
The bathroom is very small but as I said, very clean.
I made my reservation with booking.com, when I got to the hotel I noticed that the rate was 20 dollars cheaper that what I paid I tried to call them but the phone they have on the webpage doesn't work I tried the Mexico number and the US number.
Then I sent an email explaining what had happened and they replied two weeks later saying there was nothing they could do, so my advise DO NOT USE booking.com

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AleAguilera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Director de Recepción at Hotel Pueblo Magico, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2017

Dear AleAguilera,

Thank you for your comments and for giving excellent advice to the Trip Advisor community.
We hope you come back soon to our Hotel.

Hotel Pueblo Magico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2016

Perfect location in Patzcuaro to visit all the places you want to see. Our hotel was super except we had a room directly above the entry which could be a little noisey. We stayed there again a few nights later and the room we had that night was much better. Their parking area is secure and necessary when the city is crowded. Most people there can speak a little English so with my limited Spanish we made out just fine. We will stay there again in the future.

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Director de Recepción at Hotel Pueblo Magico, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016

Dear Edward G,

We are pleased to provide our services will always be welcome.
thank you very much for Your comments, because they are of great motivation for us.

Please come back soon.

Hotel Pueblo Magico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Mexican traditional hotel. Great service and very friendly people. Close to town just 5 minutes walking. Very clean and comfortable. We spend 2 nights and had a wonderful time. Peaceful and quiet you only hear the water from the fountains and in the mornings they have ready coffee and bread to wake you up.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Amaya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Director General at Hotel Pueblo Magico, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su tan detallada opinión, esperamos vuelva pronto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is impeccable clean, charming and absurdly cheap. Management and staff are super accommodating and really take care to make your stay special.

I have stayed at several hotels in Patzcuaro spanning many hotel classes. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
3  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Director de Recepción at Hotel Pueblo Magico, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por todos sus agradables comentarios, vuelva pronto a esta su casa, saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here as a recommendation of friends. We now recommend it to you! Beautiful, very quiet, a few blocks walk to the plaza which is important, clean, and well cared for. Very friendly staff. We were fortunate to meet the charming owner while here and thanked her for her hospitality.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank jbell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Director de Recepción at Hotel Pueblo Magico, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018
Google Translation

Gracias por todos sus grandiosos comentarios, vuelva pronto a esta su casa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews