We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
370
25
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
25
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner half block colonial room terrace suite enchanting place like coming home main plaza location was perfect dining room folk art breakfast each morning the hotel manager spent a week fresh fruit sized bed comfortable room charming town
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 407 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2017

Stayed for about 6 weeks. The best experience. Friendly, clean, artsy, quiet. Best location anyone could wish for. Love the breakfast. Luis and Victoria are always there to help with just about anything. Our first choice when returning to Patzcuaro.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatzcuaroVictoria, Owner at Hotel Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thank you so much! I love that more people are spending more time here in Patzcuaro getting to know my favorite part of Mexico. Thanks! Sincerely, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2017

I have a culinary tour business and Hotel Casa Encantada is a place I can take my clients and know they will be treated like royalty. I have used this hotel now for 3 years for my tours and have found Victoria Ryan, the owner, and her staff to be professional, welcoming, and attentive to all our needs. The historic colonial building has the feel of Patzcuaro, more so because Victoria has decorated it with the crafts made by talented Michoacan artisans. Victoria's manager, Luis Murillo, is always ready to help with any needs for guides, chauffeurs, reservations, or medical needs. And at the price of the rooms, it's amazing to have concierge service in this small bed and breakfast. There's no better deal than this in Patzcuaro.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CulinarianExpedition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatzcuaroVictoria, Owner at Hotel Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Gilda, I return the complement. Culinary Expeditions is a great group. We always enjoy having you. You make it easy to help you because you are always so gracious and your tour members are fun guests to have. THANKS We are obviously a mutual admiration society.. I know Luis also enjoys when you all are here. Saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

Four friends travelled to Patzcauro and stayed in the delightful hotel
Two of us shared the "Terrace" room
Enormous, two king sized beds divided by a jack and Jill bathroom
The bed and pillows were extremely comfortable
Room very quiet with kitchenette which we didn't use
Breakfast included, not too flash!
Staff very helpful and friendly
Will highly recommend this boutique hotel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Phetita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017

Enter the gate and you look down a garden full of Mexican wonder - plants, artefacts, seating areas nestled together and the sound of water fountains. Beautiful. We travelled with friends and wanted to give them that special Mexican experience, the feel, the colours and textures of Mexico - Casa Encantada did just that. We stayed in 'Terreza', which was perfect for us 2 couple and a child, with bathroom in the middle with two sets of doors. Breakfast was delicious, fresh and home cooked in a beautiful kitchen. The only that bothered were the group who took it upon themselves to play the guitar and sing badly. If you're reading this: always remember you sound great to yourselves but to a less sympathetic audience you are just annoying and out of tune. It's worth noting that they don't accept cards so have cash to pay for your room, if you've not already paid.

Room Tip: There are a range of rooms to suit all needs - check their website
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janeordaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatzcuaroVictoria, Owner at Hotel Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

OMG thanks for the review! Lovely, and I hope you come back. We pride ourselves on being a TRANQUIL getaway... and almost all the time we are.
We are working on getting a credit card thingy, but have not found what we want yet. Paypal is pretty convenient but I realize it doesn't suit everyone.
THANKS again and come back.
Sincerely Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

From the moment you enter the lovely garden,you know you are in a very special place. The folk art is so unique and one can tell that it is all hand-chosen to delight you The patios are inviting and intimate. The rooms are large and also filled with hand-chosen and loved handicrafts of Mexico. Everything gives you a relaxed and happy feeling. Victoria greeted us at breakfast each morning and offered wonderful ideas of how we might spend our day exploring. Her staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were quite filling and yummy. We slept like babies and woke up ready to see more of the Patzcuaro area each day. We will return someday.

Room Tip: The Colonial was just perfect!!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatzcuaroVictoria, Owner at Hotel Casa Encantada, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Sharon, THANK YOU SO MUCH! I look forward to your return. We are here to create a world in which our guests can have the best experience for them, and we enjoy this role!
Everyone is different and has different needs. We all try to be available and helpful. I realize we cannot always please everyone... but we are always open for constructive feedback and we LOVE rave reviews like yours.
Sincerely, Victoria THANK YOU for this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews