We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
25
18
5
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
18
5
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews welcome drink main plaza gabriel router firewood mansion art courtyard michoacan block history mexico region owner lake
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 56 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2017

Don't get fooled by the pictures! This is not a 4 star hotel. Since the ownership changed, the restaurant on premises, while it used to be rated as good, is no longer open - except for breakfast. No room service - as advertised. The Jacuzzi is empty and locked. During the booking process we were told there are only 2 rooms left and we booked in a rush, choosing to pay at the hotel. The prices - suddenly in MXN pesos - immediately jumped up, as the current exchange rates were not reflected and we couldn't do anything about it without having to pay a penalty. Bottom line, the hotel was empty! The rooms upstairs, while being bright due to the outside windows, had no heating except the open fireplaces beside the bed. We had to use it - end of November in Patzcuaro is cold at night! Very romantic but we ended up smelling like a chimney and same happened to all our clothes in the room. The bed sheets didn't look clean. We had 2 large towels and one small face towel - to share between us. The mini fridge was unplugged and - of course - empty. To add insult to injury - and not blaming this on the hotel - at 5am they started the firecrackers in the streets and the sounds were loud enough to wake up the dead.
To make things short, we paid for 2 nights and after one night there we decided it was enough, but of course, there was no refund, even partial (we had 2 rooms booked), not even the credit for another stay, as one of the staff suggested to the receptionist, who just let us go.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank giolui01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporativo MN H, Gerente at Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2017

Dear giolui01
Thank you for your comments; allows us to extended you our apologies for the inconveniences reported on your resent visit in our Hotel. We believe that feedback form our guest is the right way to achieve excellence in service. We take your review to our operations staff and managers, at the same time our main Directors were involved in your review; we assure you that measures were taken immediately, changes in our check in process, training our guest service staff to handle property request as your, maintains actions in our fireplace (Room chimney) and restaurant service were part of the actions taken. We use your feedback as our main operation plans goals in order to provide the best service. We hope that in the near future you consider give us a second chance, so we will have the opportunity to serve you as you deserve.
Muchas gracias
Hotel Mansion de los Sueños.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Mr. Gabriel Reyes was the most hospitable person, giving us a warm welcome into Mansion de los Suenos, while arranging our pick-up at Morelia International Airport. Gabriel went beyond the extra mile by arranging an outstanding trip through the highlands of Michoacan and its remarkable lake with an extremely nice taxi driver (Mauricio Hernandez). We will never forget his politeness.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drs88bbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporativo MN H, Sales at Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that your stay at the hotel was pleasant, your comments help us to improve our services.

Excellent homecoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2017

Spa is not working even that I called in advance and asked about it. No elevators. Our room was located it at the second floor, the toilet did not have enough water, it needs to be flushed it 3-5 times. The shower was a mess, water running all over the floor ( toilet area) I called and told the front desk about that, they told me " it happens" my own solution ... place towels on the floor to avoid falling. water will stay there until next day when the cleaning lady comes by.
I will not recommend this hotel,after few horrible nights we decided to move to a different hotel, Hotel Casa del Naranjo located it across the plaza,the hotel was amazing, open restaurant, stores, incredible service.

Room Tip: first floor is better
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiJePe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporativo MN H, Sales at Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion. Your comments help us to improve our services.

Excellent homecoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Located one block from "la plaza grande". An old colonial home turned into hotel. The furniture has all the comfort of the modern era but replicates beautifully the colonial times. The bathroom was very modern. We stayed in the master suite and it was beautiful. My only suggestion is to increase closet space. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They even opened the restaurant earlier the day we left so we could have breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay in a room toward the back as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beatrizcordov47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporativo MN H, Sales at Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that your stay at the hotel was pleasant, your comments help us to improve our services.

Excellent homecoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2015

I had a great weekend at Mansion De Los Suenos during Dia De Los Muertos 2015. The location is phenomenal, less that one block from the main plaza. The manager Joel Perez was very professional and helpful during my stay there. I highly recommend this hotel and the wonderful city of Patzcuaro.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ralonzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews