We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limes at Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Patzcuaro
Reviewed 4 December 2017

This is a great place to stay, tucked away on one of the side streets to the central square, thus walking is just a few minutes to all the sights and sounds. But....once you go into the hotel its all to yourself, quiet and comfortable. The rooms are spacious and the staff is great. The included breakfast was well done and the staff on the spot to make sure all was good. Gazing out the large windows from the dining area to the street below was one of those... I don't believe I'm here moments. Additionally seeing my interest in the limes on the lime tree in the central courtyard the main gentleman staffer actually went and obtained a ladder, climbed the ladder and grabbed a few limes so that I could have a taste of something fresh from the tree. I have never had such an offer of service before, thank you my hubby and I will recommend your hotel to all we know.

Room Tip: Spacious rooms, be sure to try out the fire place on a chilly night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporativo MN H, Gerente at Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear Chris M,
Thank you for sharing you comments on the TripAdvisor community, we are happy that you find pleasant your experience in our Hotel, we share your review to our operation staff and we want to extended you our gratitude. Do not hesitate contact in us if your back in town, it will be and honor to serve you again.
Mil Gracias!!!
Saludos
Mansión de los Sueños.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2017

Don't get fooled by the pictures! This is not a 4 star hotel. Since the ownership changed, the restaurant on premises, while it used to be rated as good, is no longer open - except for breakfast. No room service - as advertised. The Jacuzzi is empty and locked. During the booking process we were told there are only 2 rooms left and we booked in a rush, choosing to pay at the hotel. The prices - suddenly in MXN pesos - immediately jumped up, as the current exchange rates were not reflected and we couldn't do anything about it without having to pay a penalty. Bottom line, the hotel was empty! The rooms upstairs, while being bright due to the outside windows, had no heating except the open fireplaces beside the bed. We had to use it - end of November in Patzcuaro is cold at night! Very romantic but we ended up smelling like a chimney and same happened to all our clothes in the room. The bed sheets didn't look clean. We had 2 large towels and one small face towel - to share between us. The mini fridge was unplugged and - of course - empty. To add insult to injury - and not blaming this on the hotel - at 5am they started the firecrackers in the streets and the sounds were loud enough to wake up the dead.
To make things short, we paid for 2 nights and after one night there we decided it was enough, but of course, there was no refund, even partial (we had 2 rooms booked), not even the credit for another stay, as one of the staff suggested to the receptionist, who just let us go.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank giolui01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporativo MN H, Gerente at Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Dear giolui01
Thank you for your comments; allows us to extended you our apologies for the inconveniences reported on your resent visit in our Hotel. We believe that feedback form our guest is the right way to achieve excellence in service. We take your review to our operations staff and managers, at the same time our main Directors were involved in your review; we assure you that measures were taken immediately, changes in our check in process, training our guest service staff to handle property request as your, maintains actions in our fireplace (Room chimney) and restaurant service were part of the actions taken. We use your feedback as our main operation plans goals in order to provide the best service. We hope that in the near future you consider give us a second chance, so we will have the opportunity to serve you as you deserve.
Muchas gracias
Hotel Mansion de los Sueños.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Mr. Gabriel Reyes was the most hospitable person, giving us a warm welcome into Mansion de los Suenos, while arranging our pick-up at Morelia International Airport. Gabriel went beyond the extra mile by arranging an outstanding trip through the highlands of Michoacan and its remarkable lake with an extremely nice taxi driver (Mauricio Hernandez). We will never forget his politeness.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drs88bbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporativo MN H, Sales at Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that your stay at the hotel was pleasant, your comments help us to improve our services.

Excellent homecoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

Spa is not working even that I called in advance and asked about it. No elevators. Our room was located it at the second floor, the toilet did not have enough water, it needs to be flushed it 3-5 times. The shower was a mess, water running all over the floor ( toilet area) I called and told the front desk about that, they told me " it happens" my own solution ... place towels on the floor to avoid falling. water will stay there until next day when the cleaning lady comes by.
I will not recommend this hotel,after few horrible nights we decided to move to a different hotel, Hotel Casa del Naranjo located it across the plaza,the hotel was amazing, open restaurant, stores, incredible service.

Room Tip: first floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DiJePe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporativo MN H, Sales at Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion. Your comments help us to improve our services.

Excellent homecoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Located one block from "la plaza grande". An old colonial home turned into hotel. The furniture has all the comfort of the modern era but replicates beautifully the colonial times. The bathroom was very modern. We stayed in the master suite and it was beautiful. My only suggestion is to increase closet space. The staff couldn't have been nicer. They even opened the restaurant earlier the day we left so we could have breakfast.

Room Tip: Stay in a room toward the back as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beatrizcordov47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corporativo MN H, Sales at Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that your stay at the hotel was pleasant, your comments help us to improve our services.

Excellent homecoming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I had a great weekend at Mansion De Los Suenos during Dia De Los Muertos 2015. The location is phenomenal, less that one block from the main plaza. The manager Joel Perez was very professional and helpful during my stay there. I highly recommend this hotel and the wonderful city of Patzcuaro.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ralonzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

La Mansion de los Suenos is a restored 17th Century Mansion with beautiful courtyards, exquisitely appointed guests rooms, a friendly staff, a wonderful restaurant, and an owner that really cares about her customers located in the heart of Patzcuaro just around the corner from the major square. And the nightly rates are very reasonable.
I have phoned go make reservations and was helped by Leticia, who made a big impression on me when I spoke with her. We were met at the registration desk by her. We were welcomed with opened arms, and we fell at home right away. The members of the hotel’s staff are very friendly and helpful.
The restaurant offers a full menu (breakfast/lunch/dinner). We had breakfast at the hotel and the food was excellent. I suggest you try their Mexican dishes.
My guests and I had the opportunity to briefly chat with the owner, Priscilla she is a friendly, bubbly, and personable individual. One can’t help falling in love with her.
La Masion de los Suenos will be the top choice next time we visit Patzcuaro.

Room Tip: We selected the Junior suites in the back of the hotel they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMasumoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Patzcuaro hotels
1.3 km away
Porton Del Cielo
Porton Del Cielo
#16 of 30 in Patzcuaro
67 reviews
1.9 km away
Best Western Plus Posada De Don Vasco
0.4 km away
Hotel Pueblo Magico
Hotel Pueblo Magico
#2 of 30 in Patzcuaro
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Posada de la Basilica
Hotel Posada de la Basilica
#21 of 30 in Patzcuaro
45 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Mansion Iturbe
Hotel Mansion Iturbe
#3 of 30 in Patzcuaro
144 reviews
1.4 km away
Eco-hotel Ixhi
Eco-hotel Ixhi
#6 of 30 in Patzcuaro
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos

Address: Calle Ibarra No. 15, Patzcuaro 61600, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Michoacan > Patzcuaro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Patzcuaro
Price Range: C$137 - C$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exquisite colonial architecture, comfortable facilities and personalized service come together to give life to Hotel Mansion Dreams. The magic of the past in every corner , where the smallest detail is faithful example of the cultural richness of Patzcuaro, Michoacan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mansion de Los Suenos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing