We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
111
26
11
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
26
11
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews staff went out of their way an incredible view ramon lake taxi flowers mexico garden furniture
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 153 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2016 via mobile

Beautiful peaceful place. I think we were the only customers but staff ( Ramon and Manuel ) were great and helpful. Good breakfast and incredible value for the price. Views incredible. Only one night but could have stayed longer.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gdesmond61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecohotelixhi, Gerente at Eco-hotel Ixhi, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017

Thank you for your opinion and for the time taken in the same, we do everything with pleasure thinking that you spend a happy stay, we wait but now with more time so you can know everything beautiful in Patzcuaro and Michoacan.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We had a good, albeit short, stay at Ixhi. The place was a bit cold and wet and the bathroom had some persistent tiny bugs (the kind that feed from wood of the internal architecture) that were not annoying, but they were there all the time. We loved the building concept and personnel.

It was inconvenient not to have a restaurant at the hotel, although the view from the kind-of-dining room was beautiful! Management needs to focus on finalizing this ongoing work!

Room Tip: Room 15 was a bit too humid.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RM00184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge r, Gerente at Eco-hotel Ixhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

Thank you very much for your visit to this home, and your opinion, we are working to improve.
We hope that the restaurate this already open in the next view, as is planned to reopen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2016

It's the second time we spent 2 days in this hotel.
The view from the hotel is magnificent.
The rooms are carefully decorated with Mexican crafts.
The service is very good.
My wife fell down in the street and they took care of her.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank josealfredoh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2016

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel, in 2 Jr suites. It is 10 minutes out of town, but what a view. The staff are really helpful and friendly. Samuel especially. We would recommend this hotel. The restaurant is only open for breakfast, a shame really as the view from there also is wonderful and reminds you of a Swiss chalet.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eljayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge r, Propietario at Eco-hotel Ixhi, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2016

thank you very much for your time and your view is a pleasure to have people like you, hope you come back soon, and by that time to have already opened the restaurant that is a short-term project.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 6, 2016

Very Beautiful

It's the most beautiful hotel I've stayed. Flowers everywhere, in the garden, along the corridor, hanging on the wall, lots of artistic decorations to the details, old lamps, well designed rooms with unique themes, country style cottages blend perfectly with nature. Pick anywhere will make a pretty picture. Bravo views over looking the lake and the islands, sometimes looks heavenly when covered by the morning fog.

Very helpful staff showed me several rooms and allowed me to choose my favorite, stayed 2 nights in a room with kitchen, one night with jacuzzi, the junior suites have either kitchen or jacuzzi, not both. After room switch before I ask if I could use their microwave to warm up my dinner, they brought a microwave to my room. Breakfast was simple but they also brought it to the room. Very nice.

Front door is kept closed at all times, you can pull the rope with a ring at your right hand side, the bell is connected at the other end in the garden so the staff can hear from anywhere, very thoughtful. The road up hill is a little bit steep and rough, you can take a taxi 25-30 pesos from station, plaza or dock, not expensive. Maybe it was low season not many people. I stay mostly in hostels in long trips and was lucky to find this hotel on some websites offering a huge discount. For such a beautiful facility it was incredible.

On a table in the reception you can find a handbook of info on this hotel and travel tips of this town and surrounding areas, very helpful. You could tell the owner had put a lot of heart to this whole place. There was a pic of a friendly elder in the handbook, quite cute, wondered if he was the owner. I asked the staff and was told that was, and he had recently passed away :'( oh nooo.... Many blessings and wish you find peace, I send you a big hug. Thank you so much for this beautiful hotel you created, and wish it goes all well with more and more guests coming, enjoy every bit of its beauty and comfort with their happy smiles :)

Room Tip: Red King bed, yellow double, blue double bed junior suites are with kitchen, 2 yellow king bed junior suites are with jacuzzi
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weicreation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
typickirkel, Gerente at Eco-hotel Ixhi, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2016

Thank you very much for your valuable opinion, I am happy that you enjoyed what the hotel and Jorge Ramos Owner + have created with love for you guests leave with a smile from this corner of paradise.
Forever at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews