We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Royal Suites Punta de Mita
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We travel several times each year and like to try different places each time but occasionally find a place we will return to. well we just returned from a wonderful two weeks. It usually takes me a few days to start to relax and loud obnoxious drunks never help with that process. At RSPM it took me all of an hour. The other guests were mature and respectful of your privacy, the music is at a reasonable level and not a thumping noise. The staff made us feel welcome and were always willing to assist. The rooms are clean and comfortable, I found the beds to be quite good as well and had no problem sleeping. There is a decent sized balcony, chairs and table with a drying rack on the wall which is very useful. I want to thank ALL the kitchen/restaurant staff for wonderful food and great service, especially Mario and Richard (who seems to be running around like a gecko all the time making sure all the guests are happy). The restaurant is al la carte and changes its menus daily and also has a daily special for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The bars really do have premium brands and the bartenders make some very good drinks. Felipe (yummy, yummy) and Marcelino are both a big asset to this property. This property is truly exclusive from the Palladium and there is appropriate security to make sure that guests from the other side do not come over and ruin your day. The pools are very nice, properly maintained and cleaned but I preferred the cabana beds overlooking the ocean. All we could hear was the crashing of waves and the birds, it was wonderful. The beach in front is rocky and not a great place to swim but I did swim out front without any problems. All in all this was a great vacation and I will definitely be back and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your feed back with us and with our visitors, that for sure it will be very helpful, because we thing these kind of comments makes a difference with our competition and make us fell very proud of the Hotel that wed represent and that we do our best day to day to be always improving in better service.

I hope that we can continue attending you in a shore future,



Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

903 - 909 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is my third time at this location and my parents first time there.
This hotels management has gone down hill. Israel and other made us feel unwelcome at your location.
Everything from not having my reservation to issues with my parents room and a/c units making banging noise and ceiling fan banging against ceiling, and wanted them to purchase an upgrade instead of changing their room.
The whole time we were there, the only bright light was the service staff, Oscar, Raphael , George, Giovanni, Alfredo , Francia on both sides made us welcome and took care of us. Even Humberto the food and beverage director on the other side walked us to a restaurant after our reservations were made wrong, and restaurant was closed .
Please don’t lose those people , that made up for your sites managers and Hosts.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone again, nor will we be going back
Your managers, and hosts need to go back to school for customer service training .

Extremely disappointed in the way the site has gone downhill. With all the options now, including new resorts in the area, there are many choices other then your location .
Thanks
Floyd Kelley

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samkelleytn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtoradjuntoayb, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Mr. Kelley,

First and foremost, thank you for your comments and feedback from your last stay with us. I feel terribly sorry to realize that you didn’t have the wonderful vacations expected, specially being a repeater guest that enjoyed your previous visits, we are going to make a deep investigation in order to correct and avoid similar situations in the future. To be honest we like to receive compliments but, in the other hand, I firmly believe that any complaint or suggestions help us, so we have to face them in the most positive way.

About the issues that you said in your trip report, I would like to mention that it is important for us as a hotel to know how and where we fall short and what we need to do to better meet our guests’ expectations.

Thanks again and I hope you will give us another opportunity to host you and show you the autentic hospitality that caracterize us and made you come back again.

We remain at your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Things only getting better this 2nd trip since 2yrs ago and still a good value. We missed the amazing giant tree next to the pool that was gone, apparently fell over early one morning
before guests were up a while back, good thing! Now lobster is included every day ,if desired, and we love lobster and had it every day. They also have a stocked bar in each room, not just the little bottles, nice touch even though we hardly ever were in the room. The Palladium has a decent buffet but the Royal Suites restaurant is peaceful, good food and a better way to start and end the day. Rooms are getting due for an update but still good and the service is excellent, especially Oscar who was serving at the pool tirelessly, I would go 4.5 if it was available. The Palladium has critters (small interesting zoo), beautiful trees and spectacular coastline and decent stocked bars. Best was the live music they have each night, when they have musicians that do Spanish that is, not when they attempt american.

Room Tip: 3rd level towards the jungle, great birds to watch,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mexcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtoradjuntoayb, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Dear Mexcal,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in The Royal Suites and especially about our staff. For us is very important to know the opinion of our visitors, particularly when is not the first time in our resort, as our goal is not only to make our guests return but to make them feel more comfortable each time and to notice the improvements in our services.

For us is really important the opinion from our guests and is gratifying to realize that our dedication is in this case appreciated.

Thanks again and please, feel free to contact us for your next visit, so we can do our best to take care about your reservation.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Travelled to the Royal Suites on April 21-28, 2012 and loved every second of it!!! To start off when you arrive the lobby is huge and open and the front desk are warm and friendly and when you say you're staying in the Royal section, they really make you feel like royalty.

We had the junior royal suite which comes complete with a jaccuzzi tub, toilet, and stand up shower as well as a king size bed and sitting area with couch. The balcony is spacious and has a drying rack to hang your swim trunks up. Trust me that comes in handy a lot!!! Oh and the room service for breakfast is just wonderful!!!

The Royal section bars boasts some of the best premium brands I've ever encountered and they do not water down the drinks on this side. The bar staff are great and friendly and will even take pictures of themselves on your camera (thanks Mario). Amazing great guys in the restaurant they made dinning on lobster and steak feel more like a home for supper dinner. Try the fondue for dessert so worth it!!! The palapas and beach beds are amazing and we found ourselves spending most of the day lounging on them. You can leave your stuff on them and not even worry about them you get Oscar who is always there to bring you a drink to cool off or a bite to eat. Try the mango vallarta and the club sandwiches they're delish!!!

When it gets hot you have plenty of options, the royal side has two pools to cool off in or just around the corner on the beach is the saltwater pool. Keep walking and you reach the beach which is open for swimming. Unfortunately they do not allow you to swim on the Royal side due to the rocks. I highly recommend getting a pair of water shoes these will come in handy. The beach is large and plenty of room to take leisurely strolls. The Palladium side beach is a lot louder and more populated but the royal section is great it's quiet and all you hear is the waves crashing and birds singing.

Overall if you want rest and relaxation this is the place to be. Day trips to Puerto Vallarta catch the bus in front of the entrance its about $18 pesos and takes you right down to the port area and the walmart. From there you pay about $6 pesos to go into the romantic zone which is also beautiful. A cab can run you about $400 pesos from the resort to the romantic zone. Overall best vacation ever and will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Junior Royal Suite in the 5000 block closest to the pools and lounge and bar and restaurant. All the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtoradjuntoayb, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Dear Ryan P,

Thank you very much for your good comments about our resort and for taking the time to explain your experience with us. It’s a pleasure to realize that you had a great time here, as our aim is to provide memorable vacations to our guests. About your comment of the drinks, indeed we do not water them down neither the ones from Grand Palladium side, due the fact we are committed to quality. I’m glad you enjoyed and I hope you will be able to come back soon to enjoy the Royal hospitality.

Thank you again and we look forward for your next visit, and please, do not hesitate to contact us for any request or further comment.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

April 14-21, 2012. I think all the attributes of the Royal Suites have already been covered but I just wanted to add our voice to the list of others who have truly enjoyed their vactions there. I also want to let the management of the Suites know that the staff you have there are fantastic. From our maid Rosa to the head waiter Alfredo they were all so friendly, hard working and were truly interested in how our vaction was going. We noted that many of the guests were return guests and we now know why. A top notch resort all around. Also we were very happy with WestJet Vacations. They made the trip very relaxing and trouble free. For us us Canadians, this is a great partnership!

Room Tip: On the adults only side, the building closer to the beach is better if you want less noise. The show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Paulansandy:

For me it is an honor to represent all the staff who collaborate in our Resort and to thank you for your positive comments about your last stay with us, in The Royal Suites we have and strong commitment to make sure that every Guests that reserve with us to make them experience the same atmosphere as home like.

In case if you need any help for your future trip do not hesitate to let us know,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We just returned from our trip to the Royal Suites at the Grand Palladium Vallarta, this was our second trip to this resort & it just keeps getting better! The staff are top notch, always looking to help you out with whatever you might need & doing so with a smile. We were so pleased to see some of the same resort staff from our last trip in '08- obviously it must be a great place for the staff to work!

The food is amazing (especially at the Royal Suites' restaurant) full menu service for breakfast, lunch & dinner with an ever-changing menu. The rooms are well appointed & spacious, new flat-screen televisions (not there previously), also in room there are bottles of Vodka, Rum, Scotch & Whisky (another new feature that differed from our last stay). The drinks at the Punta Mita bar (poolside) were excellent. There were drink menus & snack menus offered poolside & on the beach. We felt so spoiled, just when you thought it couldn't get any better they came around with fruit-kabobs (poolside & on the beach too)! The infinity pool offers breath-taking views of the ocean, a couple steps down from this you will find a sandy terrace with shaded beds & loungers over-looking the water. This was hands-down the best place for an afternoon siesta, nothing like being lulled to sleep by the sound of crashing waves!

We were certainly glad that we had booked in the Suites, as it seemed that our entire plane was loaded with college/university students ready to party & the Adults only side made the difference between a relaxing trip & a college frat party. You could feel the difference in atmosphere between the two sides of the resort- great energy in the other side, but a relaxing vibe on the Royal Suites side.

We have never been to a resort that we thought we could spend an entire 2 week vacation at, but we have finally found it. We will definitely be back, I would recommend the Royal Suites Punta Mita by Palladium to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday that will leave you feeling pampered & unwound.

Room Tip: If travelling without children, upgrade to the Royal Suites! Note there are no elevators, so if mobi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Guest:


In few words I will describe our appreciation of your nice feed back about the Royal Suites, “Thank you very much” it is very gratifying to discover that our job it is going with the right direction to go beyond to our Guests spectations.

Thank you again, and if there is something we can do to assist you in your next visit please contact us, will be our pleasure to assist you,


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at the Royal Suites for 2 weeks (February 23 - March 08) for the fourth time (7th stay at Palladium complex). We first stayed at the Royal Suites when it was still under construction and only partially open. Every time we have gone back, it just keeps getting better. The General Manager (Julio) is a "hands on" manager and very visable. You often meet him working around the resort and he takes the time to talk to the guests to get their comments and feedback.
While many features and amenities make a good hotel, the two most important to me are the cleanliness of the rooms and the quality of staff. This hotel more than passes my test with very clean rooms and the staff in all areas are outstanding professionals. When we checked in we were taken to our suite by Luis. After we had a problem with our room location, he facilitated a move to another floor and told us to just relax while he looked after it (which he did). The next morning when we first arrived at the Punta Mita restaurant for breakfast, we were amazed that Carlos remembered how we liked our coffee (black) from the year before. The restaurant food and service were excellent thoughout our stay. Alfredo, Hector and Carlos, as always provided great service and made us feel welcome and comfortable. In the evenings, Mario and Tito did the same with the wonderful dinners and a few glasses of wine and Marios special coffees. Although you don't normally get to meet the chefs, part of the kitchen is visable and you often exchange a wave and a hola with the kitchen staff who provide the wonderful meals.
Likewise, the bartenders, Marcario and Marcellano were always professional and very friendly and accomodating. We particularly enjoyed going to the pool bar for one of Macario's lattes at mid morning.
For our second week there, our family (including grandchilden) arrived to stay in the Palladium side of the resort. We spent time with them in the family friendly pool and at the salt water pool on the beach. Our grandaughters enjoyed the childen's play centre and the animals at the zoo.
Another outstanding feature of the resort complex is their amazing gardens with as many species of plants as one would expect to find in a botanical garden.
We thank everyone at the Royal Suites for making another great getaway extra special for us.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear Brian S:

On behalf of the personal who works in the Royal Suites I want to express our most sincere appreciation for your nice comment about your personal experience with us, and at the same time to inform you that all the comments are very welcome but specially the comments like your are the perfect reason for us to confirm our commitment to always improve in better service.

Thank you again and see you soon,


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
2.7 km away
W Punta de Mita
W Punta de Mita
#6 of 11 in Punta de Mita
215 reviews
5.8 km away
Casa De Mita
Casa De Mita
#9 of 11 in Punta de Mita
169 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel Meson de Mita
Hotel Meson de Mita
#10 of 11 in Punta de Mita
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos Beach Resort & Spa Riviera Nayarit
0.2 km away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
8.6 km away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Suites Punta de Mita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Suites Punta de Mita

Address: Carretera Punta de Mita Km. 11.5 | Bahia de Banderas, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#4 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $99 - $2,225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Royal Suites Punta de Mita 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Suites Punta Mita is a newly constructed VIP section within the Palladium Vallarta Resort featuring 100 rooms and first class facilities and services such as a private restaurant with a la carte service, two private bars serving premium beverages, 24-hour room service, a private swimming pool heated during the winter season, unlimited dinner reservations at the theme restaurants, concierge service, and free Internet connection. Adults only during high season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Royal Suites Punta de Mita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Suites Punta Mita By Palladium Hotel Punta De Mita
Royal Hotel Punta De Mita
The Royal Suites Punta De Mita Riviera Nayarit, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing