We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$400
Stregis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$765
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$400
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$726/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Meson de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$679
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Playa Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Destino Alamar(Punta de Mita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,257)
Filter reviews
1,257 results
Traveller rating
678
354
132
50
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
678
354
132
50
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal sidelobsteralfredoroyal restaurantsuites poolpool sidepillow menumaster suiteribspalladium resortprivate restaurantmain resortpool barjacuzzi tubtravel cluba la cartethe mexican restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
905 - 910 of 1,257 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is my third time at this location and my parents first time there.
This hotels management has gone down hill. Israel and other made us feel unwelcome at your location.
Everything from not having my reservation to issues with my parents room and a/c units making banging noise and ceiling fan banging against ceiling, and wanted them to purchase an upgrade instead of changing their room.
The whole time we were there, the only bright light was the service staff, Oscar, Raphael , George, Giovanni, Alfredo , Francia on both sides made us welcome and took care of us. Even Humberto the food and beverage director on the other side walked us to a restaurant after our reservations were made wrong, and restaurant was closed .
Please don’t lose those people , that made up for your sites managers and Hosts.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone again, nor will we be going back
Your managers, and hosts need to go back to school for customer service training .

Extremely disappointed in the way the site has gone downhill. With all the options now, including new resorts in the area, there are many choices other then your location .
Thanks
Floyd Kelley

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samkelleytn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtoradjuntoayb, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2012

Dear Mr. Kelley,

First and foremost, thank you for your comments and feedback from your last stay with us. I feel terribly sorry to realize that you didn’t have the wonderful vacations expected, specially being a repeater guest that enjoyed your previous visits, we are going to make a deep investigation in order to correct and avoid similar situations in the future. To be honest we like to receive compliments but, in the other hand, I firmly believe that any complaint or suggestions help us, so we have to face them in the most positive way.

About the issues that you said in your trip report, I would like to mention that it is important for us as a hotel to know how and where we fall short and what we need to do to better meet our guests’ expectations.

Thanks again and I hope you will give us another opportunity to host you and show you the autentic hospitality that caracterize us and made you come back again.

We remain at your service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Things only getting better this 2nd trip since 2yrs ago and still a good value. We missed the amazing giant tree next to the pool that was gone, apparently fell over early one morning
before guests were up a while back, good thing! Now lobster is included every day ,if desired, and we love lobster and had it every day. They also have a stocked bar in each room, not just the little bottles, nice touch even though we hardly ever were in the room. The Palladium has a decent buffet but the Royal Suites restaurant is peaceful, good food and a better way to start and end the day. Rooms are getting due for an update but still good and the service is excellent, especially Oscar who was serving at the pool tirelessly, I would go 4.5 if it was available. The Palladium has critters (small interesting zoo), beautiful trees and spectacular coastline and decent stocked bars. Best was the live music they have each night, when they have musicians that do Spanish that is, not when they attempt american.

Room Tip: 3rd level towards the jungle, great birds to watch,
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mexcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtoradjuntoayb, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Dear Mexcal,

I would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in The Royal Suites and especially about our staff. For us is very important to know the opinion of our visitors, particularly when is not the first time in our resort, as our goal is not only to make our guests return but to make them feel more comfortable each time and to notice the improvements in our services.

For us is really important the opinion from our guests and is gratifying to realize that our dedication is in this case appreciated.

Thanks again and please, feel free to contact us for your next visit, so we can do our best to take care about your reservation.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Travelled to the Royal Suites on April 21-28, 2012 and loved every second of it!!! To start off when you arrive the lobby is huge and open and the front desk are warm and friendly and when you say you're staying in the Royal section, they really make you feel like royalty.

We had the junior royal suite which comes complete with a jaccuzzi tub, toilet, and stand up shower as well as a king size bed and sitting area with couch. The balcony is spacious and has a drying rack to hang your swim trunks up. Trust me that comes in handy a lot!!! Oh and the room service for breakfast is just wonderful!!!

The Royal section bars boasts some of the best premium brands I've ever encountered and they do not water down the drinks on this side. The bar staff are great and friendly and will even take pictures of themselves on your camera (thanks Mario). Amazing great guys in the restaurant they made dinning on lobster and steak feel more like a home for supper dinner. Try the fondue for dessert so worth it!!! The palapas and beach beds are amazing and we found ourselves spending most of the day lounging on them. You can leave your stuff on them and not even worry about them you get Oscar who is always there to bring you a drink to cool off or a bite to eat. Try the mango vallarta and the club sandwiches they're delish!!!

When it gets hot you have plenty of options, the royal side has two pools to cool off in or just around the corner on the beach is the saltwater pool. Keep walking and you reach the beach which is open for swimming. Unfortunately they do not allow you to swim on the Royal side due to the rocks. I highly recommend getting a pair of water shoes these will come in handy. The beach is large and plenty of room to take leisurely strolls. The Palladium side beach is a lot louder and more populated but the royal section is great it's quiet and all you hear is the waves crashing and birds singing.

Overall if you want rest and relaxation this is the place to be. Day trips to Puerto Vallarta catch the bus in front of the entrance its about $18 pesos and takes you right down to the port area and the walmart. From there you pay about $6 pesos to go into the romantic zone which is also beautiful. A cab can run you about $400 pesos from the resort to the romantic zone. Overall best vacation ever and will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Junior Royal Suite in the 5000 block closest to the pools and lounge and bar and restaurant. All the rooms in the Royal are very quiet you can't hear anything happening from the Palladium side.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dtoradjuntoayb, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2012

Dear Ryan P,

Thank you very much for your good comments about our resort and for taking the time to explain your experience with us. It’s a pleasure to realize that you had a great time here, as our aim is to provide memorable vacations to our guests. About your comment of the drinks, indeed we do not water them down neither the ones from Grand Palladium side, due the fact we are committed to quality. I’m glad you enjoyed and I hope you will be able to come back soon to enjoy the Royal hospitality.

Thank you again and we look forward for your next visit, and please, do not hesitate to contact us for any request or further comment.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

April 14-21, 2012. I think all the attributes of the Royal Suites have already been covered but I just wanted to add our voice to the list of others who have truly enjoyed their vactions there. I also want to let the management of the Suites know that the staff you have there are fantastic. From our maid Rosa to the head waiter Alfredo they were all so friendly, hard working and were truly interested in how our vaction was going. We noted that many of the guests were return guests and we now know why. A top notch resort all around. Also we were very happy with WestJet Vacations. They made the trip very relaxing and trouble free. For us us Canadians, this is a great partnership!

Room Tip: On the adults only side, the building closer to the beach is better if you want less noise. The show theater is closer to the first building. The shows are usually done by 11:00 though.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandSandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Paulansandy:

For me it is an honor to represent all the staff who collaborate in our Resort and to thank you for your positive comments about your last stay with us, in The Royal Suites we have and strong commitment to make sure that every Guests that reserve with us to make them experience the same atmosphere as home like.

In case if you need any help for your future trip do not hesitate to let us know,

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We just returned from our trip to the Royal Suites at the Grand Palladium Vallarta, this was our second trip to this resort & it just keeps getting better! The staff are top notch, always looking to help you out with whatever you might need & doing so with a smile. We were so pleased to see some of the same resort staff from our last trip in '08- obviously it must be a great place for the staff to work!

The food is amazing (especially at the Royal Suites' restaurant) full menu service for breakfast, lunch & dinner with an ever-changing menu. The rooms are well appointed & spacious, new flat-screen televisions (not there previously), also in room there are bottles of Vodka, Rum, Scotch & Whisky (another new feature that differed from our last stay). The drinks at the Punta Mita bar (poolside) were excellent. There were drink menus & snack menus offered poolside & on the beach. We felt so spoiled, just when you thought it couldn't get any better they came around with fruit-kabobs (poolside & on the beach too)! The infinity pool offers breath-taking views of the ocean, a couple steps down from this you will find a sandy terrace with shaded beds & loungers over-looking the water. This was hands-down the best place for an afternoon siesta, nothing like being lulled to sleep by the sound of crashing waves!

We were certainly glad that we had booked in the Suites, as it seemed that our entire plane was loaded with college/university students ready to party & the Adults only side made the difference between a relaxing trip & a college frat party. You could feel the difference in atmosphere between the two sides of the resort- great energy in the other side, but a relaxing vibe on the Royal Suites side.

We have never been to a resort that we thought we could spend an entire 2 week vacation at, but we have finally found it. We will definitely be back, I would recommend the Royal Suites Punta Mita by Palladium to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday that will leave you feeling pampered & unwound.

Room Tip: If travelling without children, upgrade to the Royal Suites! Note there are no elevators, so if mobility is an issue request a first floor unit. The main & second floors will be noisier than the 3rd floor units, but you have lots of stairs.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulioCA, Manager at The Royal Suites Punta de Mita, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2012

Dear Guest:


In few words I will describe our appreciation of your nice feed back about the Royal Suites, “Thank you very much” it is very gratifying to discover that our job it is going with the right direction to go beyond to our Guests spectations.

Thank you again, and if there is something we can do to assist you in your next visit please contact us, will be our pleasure to assist you,


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews