We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Leisure to the Max”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax, swim laps, dive into the ocean or take a walk down the beach. 100% Beachfront living!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax, swim laps, dive into the ocean or take a walk down the beach. 100% Beachfront living!
Large private balcony overlooks the ocean with sunrise to sunset views. Enjoy the ocean from inside, with fully openable wall of glass doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Relax, swim laps, dive into the ocean or take a walk down the beach. 100% Beachfront living!
Large private balcony overlooks the ocean with sunrise to sunset views.
Enjoy the ocean from inside, with fully openable wall of glass doors.
Entry door opens into kitchen, with the ocean as a backdrop. Day bed can be used as 2nd sleep area.
Enjoy a fully equipped kitchen and living space.
Sit at the bar and keep an eye out for whales that frequent the bay!
Living room area features, satellite TV, DVDs, sound system, and a library.
Double size day bed can be turned into a private bed area by moving large Japanese screen.
Enjoy.the local restaurants or eat in a the kitchen table or bar.
Open design kitchen is equipped with all the essential appliances.
Dishwasher, oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, and full dining sets.
Master bedroom features king bed, large closets, drawers, AC, and bathroom access.
Sprawl out after a day of enjoying and exploring.
Spacious bathroom features large shower, vanity, towel/linen supply, and full laundry unit.
Truly beachfront unit, with 180 degrees of ocean view. Enjoy all of the ocean's beauty.
Oceanfront infinity pool and outdoor dining area, seen from the private balcony.
Lap length infinity pool features heated jacuzzi and shallow 'water deck' for lounging.
Guests have full use of outdoor cook space/BBQ/fridge/bar and dining set.
Sunsets to the West, sunrises to the East, and ocean in between.
All ages enjoy the pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Punta de Mita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Chris R B
1 review
“Leisure to the Max”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I stayed at the apartment in Punta de Mita. Our guest Larry was super helpful in navigating us to the location as we got to Puerto Vallarta as the sun was about to set. The drive out to punta mita was really easy and once we got a handle on the small cute town of Punta De Mita and with a little help from our host we got there ready to relax. The apartment was clean and set up with all the items to enjoy the start of our vacation. The apartment had beautiful ocean views and was a perfect destination for our short adventures to the town center a short walk or out to the mostly deserted beach. We loved the restaurant across the street and felt super welcomed by all we came across. The place was very mellow with useful resources - phone, map, internet, towels, restaurant menus and adventure suggestion, etc. I would recommend this location highly and my wife and I will remember the tasty food in town and the adventures to the marietas islands and sayulita are totally worth it from there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Chris,
Thank you for your review. It is nice to know our guests are having a quality vacation. We do try to make our unit as welcoming as possible.
Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl222...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Beautiful location amazing holiday”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in April 2015

I stayed in this condo on two occasions once in 2013 and once at the end of 2014 though it won't let me put the exact date in. I actually can't believe it was that long ago as it remains in my memories as one of my favourite holiday destinations.

punta mita is beautiful the beach is amazing and I love the resturants. It's busy enough for some choice but small enough so you feel quite secluded. On our second visit we hired a car and went to some lovely beaches north of punta mita.

The Condo is perfect it's spacious and has everything you could possibly need. I love the big balcony over looking the beach. Although you're on the ground floor in terms of entry from the road it's not noisy at all and it means your on the three floors up when looking out from your balcony. The view is spectacular.

The pool is lovely just the right size and there is direct access to the beach. I can not fault this condo and larry and his wife are on hand for anything you need. The communication was great right on the run up to both of our trips and he gave us some great tips. I only wished we lived in the USA so we could get quick and affordable flights as I know we would visit every yea. As it stands ill have to settle to wait a few years before I can go again but we will be back and would not stay anywhere else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Sheryl,
Thank you so much for going to all the trouble to post within the restrictive guidelines of TripAdvisor. We love the fact you returned, even with the expense and long flight. Hope all is going well,
Larry and Marcia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nez43
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Location, Great Landlord!”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We spent a month in Punta de Mita and from our arrival in this condo, to our departure, the stay was great. The condo is as advertised, has a wonderful view and we spent countless hours on the balcony. It's where our day started and ended. Inside, a comfortable bed provided a good night's sleep and everything we needed was available. The pool is very inviting and long beach walks became part of most days. Larry is a super landlord. He checked in with us several times, made sure everything was in good working order (it was) and we would not hesitate to rent from him again. In this condo you will find everything you need to enjoy a very comfortable stay. We cooked some meals, shopped locally, and visited numerous restaurants in the area. There are a number of places which have been reviewed many times but I will mention our favourite - a breakfast/lunch place - Naef - which is a 'do not miss' spot in our opinion. The excellent food, serene atmosphere, not to mention their ice-cream, became a favourite for us. Combine all this with a month of fabulous weather and you have the makings of an excellent vacation. We hope to return to Punta de Mita and Larry's condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is amazing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you Inese. I appreciate you taking the time to post here!!
Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Froylan C
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Great but also quiet beach vacation.”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

This is a great place to stay with children. It is right on the beach with a great pool. This a a lot quieter location than any of the hotels that we have stayed in the area. There are very few vendors who are selling things while you are on the beach. The condo is up to date with a great view. We have stayed twice in the same unit. We would definitely rent from Larry again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Froy,
Thank you for you kind words. I look forward to your return.
Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristine...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Perfect location, great view”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2015

The location was perfect - we could walk into town or head down to the beach in minutes. There are lots of restaurants and little shops nearby. We also appreciated that Larry met us when we arrived and was available if we needed anything.
The suite was spacious and had everything we needed, including laundry. We would definitely stay there again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Kristine,
Thank you again for going to the trouble of reviewing our Condo. Maybe we will see you again?
Larry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurryPott...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Better than a hotel”
Reviewed December 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Seriously, where are you going to get a hotel room with a massive balcony, 180 degree view of the ocean and a full kitchen for this money? This was our first time renting a condo, we normally stay in the Casa Magna Marriott in PV Marina. Great hotel, but Larry and Marcia's condo beats it in so many ways. No tap tap,"house keeping" for one! Way bigger of course. And for me as a business traveler, it ticks the two most crucial points when traveling - awesome shower, none of that low flow nonsense and a very comfortable bed. The photos on his website are real – it is as advertised!

As others have mentioned, Larry and Marcia have equipped this condo with everything you need. We were wondering what to bring that might not be there. Loads of towels, every kitchen utensil you can think of is there – all included. Laundry detergent, can’t tell you how awesome having laundry in the condo is. You basically can halve the clothes you bring. There’s even an old fashioned clothes horse for drying your swimsuit or delicates. Dishwasher was great. Again detergent was provided along with the “white book” in the condo, which tells you how everything works and where to go for food etc. Five ceiling fans in the condo meant we only ran the air conditioning on the last day as we put our Seattle clothes on for the trip home. There is a safe too.

Yes, Larry provides and ample supply of purified water in the condo.

Getting to the condo is easy. In the airport, stop at the official taxi booths before you exit. Let them know where you want to go and pay them. If you pay in Pesos, it will work out cheaper. They will give you a voucher and then just exit to the taxi station outside. All very easy and safe. We did stop at the Mega Mart to get food and drink on the way to Punta de Mita, but we found the little shops within a couple blocks to have pretty much everything we needed. There are three shops but only one I would consider as having a wide range of items. (You will need Pesos for them) and there are ATMs at the airport. We found that 6000 pesos and a credit card was perfect for 8 nights. All the main restaurants along the sea front took Visa or MasterCard – leave your AMEX card at home. Getting back to the airport is a breeze. There is a taxi station in the village, they speak perfect English and you can set a time to come and get you. We paid 900 pesos and got a very comfy suburban to the airport.

Plenty of restaurants along the water front to eat at each night. We did breakfast and lunch in the condo each day, saving $$$. Then ate and drank very well in the evenings. If you need a burger fix, El Dorado is the place but we were not keen on the less than comfy seats. Margaritas had awesome coconut shrimp – had that twice. At no point did we not feel safe. The walk into town from the condo is less than five minutes, but this is a little Mexican village so high heels are not going to work for you – leave them behind :)

The pool is large and refreshing, crystal clear as in the photos. The heated jetted pool tub was awesome, both were very clean. We saw them being maintained each day. In the pool area there is an undercover kitchen area with a BBQ and sink. From there you walk down to the beach through some very sturdy locked metal doors. The beach is very safe with few vendors in front of the condo and they are not aggressive at all. You can wade into the sea without fear of severe currents or sudden drops in the sea bed. Very safe for kids. In the condo you will find an assortment of floaty toys including boogie boards.

If you are night club person, you will need to stay in PV. Punta de Mita is not going to work for you. If you want a stress free vacation, Larry’s and Marcia’s condo is the place for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every item you could think of was provided.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LS554
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful View”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stunning view, very clean and modern apartment, great pool! Picturesque, authentic restaurants are just a short walk down the beach. The beach was almost deserted except on Sunday. We stayed in an all-inclusive near Punta de Mita a few days prior to our stay in this condo, and I wish we'd spent the whole vacation at the condo instead! All of the owner's recommendations for restaurants and things to do were very helpful - the town is small so most restaurants are still unGoogle-able.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing