We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$765
US$742
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Punta de Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$400
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Playa Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$745
US$679
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Punta de Mita Luxury Residences(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Meson de Mita(Punta de Mita)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,182)
Filter reviews
5,182 results
Traveller rating
1,926
1,862
778
356
260
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,926
1,862
778
356
260
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumsports baradult poolribsa la carte restaurantsmain poolthe mexican restaurantmini zoohemingway barsalt water poolmobility issuesboogie boardingmain buffetkids clubcity tourbbq on the beachstayed in building
Filter
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 5,182 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Best vacation I've had in awhile!! Alfredo M. was part of them greeting team and he checked up on us every night and made sure we had everything we needed! The bartenders were amazing Geovanny and Cindy in the travel club bar and especially Erick and Geovanni in the Hemingway bar. We meet them the first night and they started our stay off the right way, helping us celebrate my sisters birthday. Leo who was at the bar by the adult pool went above and beyond. The servers at Viva Mexico were awesome especially Lamberto and Janet!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear Raquel S
We would like to thank you for your comment and for your kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an amazing time enjoying our services and installations.

Our staff members are very important to us since they give you the services that we are offering you to make of your stay a more wonderful experience. We will gladly tell them about your comment to inform them about the amazing job they did during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service.
With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

This resort is beautiful and the staff can not do enough for you. Me, my partner and parents visited and thoroughly enjoyed it. There are a lot of children there but are adult sections you may stay within if you wish. As the second week approached we could certainly tell schools had just broke up. Many more families checked in and unfortunately it affected the quality of the care. There were not enough sun lounges around the main pool or beach and towels run out on more than one occasion. You are not allowed to book the al a carte restaurants and if you are not there by 7pm you will not get a table. This sometimes spoilt our holiday as we felt rushed to get ready and head out quicker to get a table. In regards to the food the choice is fantastic and so much for children.
The entertainment staff during the day are excellent. They have a full itinerary daily for everyone if you are an active person.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank katie_a_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear katie_a_x
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comment are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations.

We are so sorry to know that your stay in our hotel wasn't the one that you were expecting. We will talk with our supervisors about all the points that you mentioned in your comment.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2017

This was our first time in Mexico and we simply loved everything about this place. The staff, from bar staff (Ronaldo, Martin, Melissa - even one of them) to maid service (Mary) concierge (Alexander) entertainment (sexy Gabby and friends), all the restaurant staff - every member of POP - the people of Palladium. These people made the holiday. They cannot do enough for you and every time it's with a smile
The resort is beautiful (ignore negative comments). The food is fantastic - all of it, the buffet and the restaurants (especially the Mexican) (again, ignore stupid negative comments, there is just no pleasing some people).
The bars are excellent, serving all the premium brands (especially Hemmingways when it gets too hot). The entertainment is very good, with all participating working very hard to try and please everyone, so its varied throughout the week. I cannot fault this place and really hope that we can go back again sometime.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank barbarataylor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Dear barbarataylor10
We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we made of your stay a wonderful experience.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that our staff members were able to make this possible during your stay. We will gladly tell them about your comment to inform them about the amazing job they did.

We hope that you can visit us very soon to enjoy once more of an amazing time and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2017

Amazing Time
Our 2nd time to this resort. Our first visit was in 2010, 2nd visit April 21 to 28, 2017. Four of us travelled together. My husband and I booked through TripCentral and our friends through WestJet. This was a WestJet flight, Sunquest tour, booked though TripCentral. As this was our first Tripcentral booking we were a little worried going in. No need. From booking with Matthew Allen at TC - who was very helpful and knowledgeable - to our transfers with Royale Tours - everything went off without a problem. In fact, we were picked up and dropped off 20 minutes to 1\2 hour ahead of the WestJet travellers. Once we arrived at the resort we did get offered a couple of upgrades, for a price. When we declined, we thought we would be stuck in a dumpy room, but not so. We received a third floor room in building 2 that was very nice, and renovated since our last trip. Beds are quite comfortable, housekeeping was excellent and our fridge was stocked daily with beer, water, and pop if we wanted it. Staff was amazing. Our favorites were Guillermo at the lobby bar, Enrique at the beach bar (yeah baby), and Victor at the adult pool. Food was excellent, with very much variety. Had lobster for my birthday and it was probably the largest I had had anywhere. Was served birthday cake with candles and a song, as well as receiving champagne in the spa on my birthday. There is a lot of stairs and walking uphill (both ways), but was it great exercise. Cannot find a single negative about this resort, except maybe to serve Bailey's in all the bars, not just Hemingways. We are already looking at booking a family trip here for November.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jbtemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017

Dear jbtemps
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are glad to know that we were able to make of your stay a wonderful stay at our hotel.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. We are so glad to know that our staff members were able to make this possible during your stay. We will gladly tell them about your comment to inform them about the amazing job they did during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile

We have been doing an annual all-inclusive vacation as a family since 1989. We have seen the best of the best and the worst of the worst. The team at the relax bar (adult pool) is awesome. Omar, Victor, Melissa and Matias helped create some great family memories. Service was always prompt professional polite and include something to make you smile and laugh. Thanks guys!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Dear Bryan H
We would like to thank you for your comment and kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we gave you the vacations that you were looking for. It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed our services and installations.

We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied with our hotel. We are so happy to know that our staff members were able to make this possible. We will gladly tell them about your comment to inform them about the incredible job they did during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing attention and service.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews