We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved it !!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Firstly this review comes from a family group of us ranging from 18 - 73
we had a brilliant time. The rooms were large and comfortable. They were clean and kept clean daily. Staff are amazing! from reception - to entertainment to bar staff to cleaners everyone so friendly and hard working. Cant do enough for you.
The complex was compact but felt welcoming we liked that we didn't have to walk far for anything. we could walk to resort daily if we chose too.
The evening entertainment was very good, and they put a lot into it. We watched most shows at some point over the two weeks, the parties were the best for us though, loved to dancing. We loved all the bars and the disco! wow did we have fun in that disco. We loved that the resort is mostly spanish/mexicans etc and few americans and english, because we really got to l=know the mexican people, and mix with them. We especially loved dancing with them all in the disco after 12. Too may tequilas but worth it was worth it.
The activities around the pool all day were really good, Myself, daughter and sons girlfriend did aqua aerobics with the great sexy Gabby. My husband and son did the volley ball and water polo with Adriana and Row, They also did archery with Alexander and the beach football rounders amongst other things, such as catch the baby etc... Yami the assistant manager of entertainment staff was brilliant, very friendly and always there to help, amazing person xxx
The beach was great and we loved having fun in those brilliant waves. The beach pool was fantastic when you didn't want to get knocked about by the waves.
The food and drink were brilliant, The buffet was great for breakfast and lunch, but for dinner we found it very repetitive so was very grateful for the resturants. The Ribs and more restaurant was our favourite, although the italian and mexican came a close 2nd, the chinese was last on our list just because are service seemed slow, nothing to do with the food, the food was amazing from all 4 restaurants.
My daughter met some amazing people out there who Im sure she will keep in touch with. and a special someone who I know she will xx

Room Tip: we had 4 rooms 1019,1018,1005, 1009 only 1019 (1019 was the only one without a view)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Cherie C
We would like to thank you for your comment and kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we made of your stay a wonderful experience.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that our staff members were able to make this possible. We will gladly tell them about your comment to inform them about the amazing job they did during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an excellent service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,640)
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 4,641 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Best vacation I've had in awhile!! Alfredo M. was part of them greeting team and he checked up on us every night and made sure we had everything we needed! The bartenders were amazing Geovanny and Cindy in the travel club bar and especially Erick and Geovanni in the Hemingway bar. We meet them the first night and they started our stay off the right way, helping us celebrate my sisters birthday. Leo who was at the bar by the adult pool went above and beyond. The servers at Viva Mexico were awesome especially Lamberto and Janet!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Raquel S
We would like to thank you for your comment and for your kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. It is a pleasure for us to know that you had an amazing time enjoying our services and installations.

Our staff members are very important to us since they give you the services that we are offering you to make of your stay a more wonderful experience. We will gladly tell them about your comment to inform them about the amazing job they did during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service.
With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This resort is beautiful and the staff can not do enough for you. Me, my partner and parents visited and thoroughly enjoyed it. There are a lot of children there but are adult sections you may stay within if you wish. As the second week approached we could certainly tell schools had just broke up. Many more families checked in and unfortunately it affected the quality of the care. There were not enough sun lounges around the main pool or beach and towels run out on more than one occasion. You are not allowed to book the al a carte restaurants and if you are not there by 7pm you will not get a table. This sometimes spoilt our holiday as we felt rushed to get ready and head out quicker to get a table. In regards to the food the choice is fantastic and so much for children.
The entertainment staff during the day are excellent. They have a full itinerary daily for everyone if you are an active person.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank katie_a_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear katie_a_x
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comment are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations.

We are so sorry to know that your stay in our hotel wasn't the one that you were expecting. We will talk with our supervisors about all the points that you mentioned in your comment.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This was our first time in Mexico and we simply loved everything about this place. The staff, from bar staff (Ronaldo, Martin, Melissa - even one of them) to maid service (Mary) concierge (Alexander) entertainment (sexy Gabby and friends), all the restaurant staff - every member of POP - the people of Palladium. These people made the holiday. They cannot do enough for you and every time it's with a smile
The resort is beautiful (ignore negative comments). The food is fantastic - all of it, the buffet and the restaurants (especially the Mexican) (again, ignore stupid negative comments, there is just no pleasing some people).
The bars are excellent, serving all the premium brands (especially Hemmingways when it gets too hot). The entertainment is very good, with all participating working very hard to try and please everyone, so its varied throughout the week. I cannot fault this place and really hope that we can go back again sometime.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank barbarataylor10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear barbarataylor10
We would like to thank you for your kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we made of your stay a wonderful experience.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. It is a pleasure for us to know that our staff members were able to make this possible during your stay. We will gladly tell them about your comment to inform them about the amazing job they did.

We hope that you can visit us very soon to enjoy once more of an amazing time and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Amazing Time
Our 2nd time to this resort. Our first visit was in 2010, 2nd visit April 21 to 28, 2017. Four of us travelled together. My husband and I booked through TripCentral and our friends through WestJet. This was a WestJet flight, Sunquest tour, booked though TripCentral. As this was our first Tripcentral booking we were a little worried going in. No need. From booking with Matthew Allen at TC - who was very helpful and knowledgeable - to our transfers with Royale Tours - everything went off without a problem. In fact, we were picked up and dropped off 20 minutes to 1\2 hour ahead of the WestJet travellers. Once we arrived at the resort we did get offered a couple of upgrades, for a price. When we declined, we thought we would be stuck in a dumpy room, but not so. We received a third floor room in building 2 that was very nice, and renovated since our last trip. Beds are quite comfortable, housekeeping was excellent and our fridge was stocked daily with beer, water, and pop if we wanted it. Staff was amazing. Our favorites were Guillermo at the lobby bar, Enrique at the beach bar (yeah baby), and Victor at the adult pool. Food was excellent, with very much variety. Had lobster for my birthday and it was probably the largest I had had anywhere. Was served birthday cake with candles and a song, as well as receiving champagne in the spa on my birthday. There is a lot of stairs and walking uphill (both ways), but was it great exercise. Cannot find a single negative about this resort, except maybe to serve Bailey's in all the bars, not just Hemingways. We are already looking at booking a family trip here for November.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jbtemps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear jbtemps
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are glad to know that we were able to make of your stay a wonderful stay at our hotel.

Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. We are so glad to know that our staff members were able to make this possible during your stay. We will gladly tell them about your comment to inform them about the amazing job they did during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We have been doing an annual all-inclusive vacation as a family since 1989. We have seen the best of the best and the worst of the worst. The team at the relax bar (adult pool) is awesome. Omar, Victor, Melissa and Matias helped create some great family memories. Service was always prompt professional polite and include something to make you smile and laugh. Thanks guys!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Bryan H
We would like to thank you for your comment and kind words towards our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. We are so glad to know that we gave you the vacations that you were looking for. It is a pleasure for us that you enjoyed our services and installations.

We want our guests to feel comfortable and satisfied with our hotel. We are so happy to know that our staff members were able to make this possible. We will gladly tell them about your comment to inform them about the incredible job they did during your stay.

We hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once more of an amazing attention and service.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

First off the staff at the hotel were awesome. The bar staff at the Hemingway bar was top notch, Erick, Geovanny and Rolando. So were the waiters in the adult pool section. The hotel needs alot of renovations. Can this hotel have enough stairs and steep hills. I don't know how people with disabilities can get around here.

When we first arrived, our sofa bed looked like it got into a fight with a tiger and lost. It was ripped to shreds and pieces of the "pleather" were all over the floor. We finally got moved a day and half later. The mini-fridge or as I like to call it mini-oven, never really was cold. So we were drinking luke warm water. Nice. The landscaping stinks, who wants to look at corn stalks by the adult pool? My husband and I walked to the beach via the adult pool and the rail fell off! Luckily my husband caught his footing before he would've fallen down a flight of stairs.

The buffets need some more variety of food. You get bored after day 3. The Viva Mexico restaurant was awesome. The staff always great and friendly.

Unfortunately I would not return, and CANNOT recommend this hotel to friends or family. I wouldn't do that to them. LOL

Room Tip: Make sure that the pleather on the sofa beds aren't ripped and falling apart.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Hospitality Manager at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Carmen B
We would like to thank you for your comment and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we need to improve our services and installations.

We regret to know that your vacations in our hotel weren't what you were expecting. Our main goal is to make our guests comfortable and satisfied with our services and installations. We will talk with our supervisors about all the points that you mentioned in your comment.

Again, we are so sorry that we couldn't fulfill your expectations. We hope that you can consider coming back to offer you an excellent service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta de Mita
25.6 km away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#39 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
1,503 reviews
26.8 km away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#14 of 123 in Puerto Vallarta
3,352 reviews
5.7 km away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 km away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#17 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,177 reviews
16.5 km away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,768 reviews
14.9 km away
ClubHotel RIU Jalisco
ClubHotel RIU Jalisco
#20 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
4,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa

Address: C/ Carretera Punta de Mita Km 11.5, Punta de Mita 63734, Mexico (Formerly Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Punta de Mita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Punta de Mita
#5 Family Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Luxury Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Spa Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 Romantic Hotel in Punta de Mita
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Punta de Mita
Price Range: $204 - $681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular property that offers a 300 meter long private Pacific beach, from which guests can witness stunning sunsets. The construction of the hotel has maintained the natural flora and fauna of the area to provide an extraordinary setting for an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palladium Vallarta Resort And Spa
Palladium Vallarta Hotel Punta De Mita
Palladium Vallarta Puerto
Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Palladium Puerto Vallarta
Viva Vallarta
Hotel Palladium Vallarta
Club Viva Vallarta
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa Punta De Mita, Riviera Nayarit, Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing