We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$433
US$400
Stregis.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imanta Resort(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$765
US$746
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Resort Punta Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$400
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Playa Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$301
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa De Mita(Punta de Mita)(Great Value!)
US$749
US$679
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Destino Alamar(Punta de Mita)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Condo-Hotel Cinco(Punta de Mita)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (5,180)
Filter reviews
5,180 results
Traveller rating
1,925
1,861
778
356
260
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,925
1,861
778
356
260
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand palladiumsports baradult poolribsa la carte restaurantsmain poolthe mexican restaurantmini zoohemingway barsalt water poolmobility issuesboogie boardingmain buffetkids clubcity tourbbq on the beachstayed in building
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 5,180 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Just got back from a week at Grand Palladium Vallarta with my family (2 adults, 13 yr & 15yr old daughters) . We all had a really great time. Food was good, resort was nice, lots to do if you want, or you can just relax in the pool(s), at the beach or by the bars. Entertainment at night was decent. Sports bar could use an update, but the food was good (tacos for afternoon or late night snack were awesome!). The best part was the bartender at the pool bar named Ezekial - he was funny, personable and entertaining. He made time at the pool / pool bar so much fun. My kids really enjoyed his humor, as did my wife and I - the resort is very lucky to have him - he was the best! A lot of people we talked to agreed and really liked him. He really liked making the kids Shark Bite drinks too, I think it was his favorite drink to make! Kids loved it.

I would recommend this place to a family looking for a great vacation.

The only real Con - the restaurants have much of the same food as the buffet, which was disappointing, although you dont have to pay anything for the restaurants, so not a huge deal.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you so much!, Mr. Jason H, your comment makes us very happy. To know that we gave you the vacations that you deserved and you enjoyed our services and installations. We want to make sure that our guest have an amazing time enjoying our services and installations. I'm glad that we were able to make this possible.

Our staff members are the most important part of our hotel. I will make sure that Ezekiel receives all your praises and compliments. He will be very happy to know about this.

I'm sorry that our buffet food options weren't what you were expecting. I will talk with our food and beverages staff members about this and we will try to do something to change the variety.

Again, thank you and we hope that you can consider coming back in a not so far future.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Another great experience at the Grand Palladium Vallarta! Our family of 4 again enjoyed a superb all inclusive vacation. Our 2 boys 13 and 15 were entertained the entire time by the staff and were treated and served as well as the adults at the resort.

My wife and I spend a lot of our time on the beach and were spoiled by the Beach Bar staff ( Jorge , Omar, Antonio and Lizbeth ) with exceptionally tasty and creative drinks. We send out a specific thank you to Lizbeth at the Beach Bar for her superior service and special personality, she was a big part of making this trip particularly memorable for my wife and I. Lizbeth exemplifies the meaning of Guest Service provider and is an ambassador of excellence at the Grand Palladium. Thank you very much Lizbeth !!

The band Memories rocked the main pool area on Thursday with a kicked up set including a few Chilli Pepper Tunes. They have definitely added to the party on Thursday. Thanks Guys!

Thanks also to Jesus ( server) at the Pool Bar, always ready with a smile and the drink you were waiting for.

Will be back soon. Cheers.

Room Tip: Rooms in building 1 are close to adult only pool and bar as well as access to beach
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsiemens2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

We deeply appreciate your wonderful comment, hsiemens2018 since it motivates us a lot to keep giving our guests an amazing service and attention. It makes us very happy to know that we made of your vacations a wonderful experience and you enjoyed every single moment of it.

I'm so happy to know that our Beach Bar staff members gave you a wonderful service and you enjoyed their company, especially Lizbeth. I will make sure that every single one of them receive your comments and kind words. I'm sure that they will be very happy to know about the amazing job they gave you.

Again, thank you so much and we hope that you come back very soon to enjoy once again of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Just arrived home from a week at the Grand Palladium Vallarta. We had a blast. Activities are available all day. So you can be active/busy or just relax by the beach/ pool. Foam dance party, beach side paella lunch, surfing lessons, nightly entertainment, archery, Spanish lessons, aqua cycling( sexy Gaby...you were awesome!), and pool side live bands, were just a few of the highlights. Bar service was great! Thanks to the bartenders at Hemingways ( sorry I have forgotten your names) the flaming coffee's were spectacular and delicious! To our Beach Bartenders, Jorge and Antonio....we loved your personal service and friendliness! A huge shout out to the rest of the staff!! We were so impressed by your enthusiasm, positivity and never ending smiles! We will be back next year with more people!

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank DST420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear DST420
I'm delighted to know that you had an amazing time in our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. It is a true pleasure for me to know that you enjoyed our services and installations.

Our staff members are the most important part of our hotel and I'm sure that they will be very happy to receive all your kind words and praises.

Again, thank you and we hope that you can consider coming back to enjoy once again of an amazing service and attention.

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We had our wedding here in December and had the most amazing week with 33 of our friends and family! We highly highly recommend this spot for vacationing and especially for weddings! They have weddings down to a science and everything was superb. A special thank you to our dream wedding coordinator Hugo who was just the perfect person to have by our side. Hugo did everything with a huge smile and just seeing him filled our heart. He was like that best friend you need to have, and you know you don't need to worry because he will take care of everything. He was there the whole night making sure everything went smoothly, and was there whenever we needed something. Thank you thank you Hugo for such a dream wedding! And also thank you to the wait staff at the wedding who kept the tequila flowing and the bride hydrated throughout the night!

Alex from AdventurePhotos was also incredible at capturing every moment of our wedding (we were a pretty crazy bunch, and there was a LOT happening). We were so happy with our photos!

Food was great and the buffet always had lots of options. Favourite a la carte was Viva Mexico (our wedding reception was also on the terrace which was just gorgeous) and you MUST try the freshly made guacamole there.

Our group went to the show every night and we loved the dance parties in the square. The mariachi band was incredible!

We loved everyone at the activities crew. Shout out to Sexy Gabi and her killer beach zumba class at 4PM and to Adriana for her smile and energy! #sendAdrianatoBrazil

We loved hanging out at the infinity pool (shout out to Esmeralda who always took great care of us), which was adult-only when we went. We suggest that this stay adult-only because the vibe there was just what we wanted.

There was also a mojito cart by the pool which made freshly made mojitos daily and that was a DREAM! Yum yum yum!!!

There were no real room upgrades. Even for a married couple, we had the same room as our guests only our balcony had a view of the ocean. It would have been nice to have a larger room to host our bridal parties in when we got ready on the day, but we made do and it was no big deal.

The sports pub was our favourite hang out and our group is still craving the burgers and quesadillas that were served there. Top notch food! Hemingways was also a great place to hang out and the bartenders were hilarious.

Internet was accessible throughout the resort so it was easy to keep in contact with our group throughout the week through WhatsApp.

Just writing this review makes us super nostalgic for our wedding. It was honestly the BEST time and we couldn't imagine getting married anywhere else! Go here and you will not regret it! Thank you Grand Palladium for a week we will never ever forget!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Brelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank so much, Ms. Brelena for taking the time to write your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa. It is a true pleasure for me to know that we were able to give you the vacations that you were looking for and we made your special day an incredible experience.

It seems that our staff members were the superstars during your stay. Everyone will receive your praises and compliments, especially Hugo for doing an amazing job with your wedding and for making every moment of it special. But don't worry! We'll make sure to congratulate every single person that you mentioned in your comment, all of them are very important to us.

Your comment means the world to us and to see that you enjoyed every aspect of it makes us very happy. The satisfaction of our guests is something that day by day we are trying to achieve and to know that we made this possible is such a delight for us.

Again, thank you soooo much for your comment and we hope that you come back very soon to enjoy once again of an amazing service and attention by our staff members.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We have stayed @ Palladium properties in Punta Cana and Mayan Riviera. This was our first time for this one. It is small compared to the other 2, but that can be a good thing. Excellent and professional staff. Food was good. The evening shows put on by POP(People of the Palladium were excellent. Amazing talent. The only down fault of this resort is that it is built into a hill. So there is a lot climbing and descending. If you have mobility restrictions, this is not a place for you.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Wandalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melisa R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

I deeply appreciate, Ms. Wandalyn, your wonderful comment that you took the time to write. Your comment means the world to us and to see that we gave you the vacations that you were looking for makes us very happy.

I'm glad to know that you enjoyed everything about our hotel, especially our entertainment shows. I'm sure that our POP team is going to be very happy to hear your wonderful comment.

Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

With kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews