We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Mariettas islands marine safari

We booked a private tour for 5 people and had Omar and Margarito as our guide and captain. It was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
matthalls
,
Kenmore, Washington
Marine safari

The service was amazing, we did bird watching, snorkeling and paddle board. The captain Margarito... read more

Reviewed September 15, 2018
Aaron G
via mobile
Read all 516 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Punta de Mita
from US$1,090.00
More Info
from US$255.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
479
27
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
27
8
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marine safari paddle boarding hidden beach st regis marietas islands captain gustavo punta mita whale watching fish safari trip their facebook page gopro camera national park top notch highly recommend this company drinks and snacks took pictures
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 516 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Five adults & seven kids. Amazing yacht, with even better staff! The yacht was extremely clean with seating inside and out and a beautiful top deck. The staff was very personable and willing to go above and beyond, making for a comfortable and relaxing experience. They were also able to answer a wide range of questions. We were able to experience a great sunset with two whales jumping! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend and without a doubt we will use them again.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaMita_Expedition, Director Assistant at Punta Mita Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hello Caroline D,

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are so happy to know that our staff went beyond your expectations and helped you to make your trip memorable.

We will be more than glad to have you back and please share your memories of Punta Mita Expeditions with your friends and family, looking forward to welcome you back at Punta Mita.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2018

This was my favorite day of our Trip to Punta De Mita! Our crew consisted of Alex, Captain Armando, and Juan. And Alvaro from our resort(The Palmasola)came with us too. We could not of asked to be in better hands. The crew helped us snorkel, and paddle board and made sure we had drinks and snacks. We even saw a sea turtle on the way to whale watching. I highly recommend this experience and the crew!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaMita_Expedition, Director Assistant at Punta Mita Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you Laura!

We are so glad to read about your experience with us, our staff work to make your time with us something to keep and remember, from our company, our beautiful destination and Mexico.
Looking forward to have you back soon!

Sincerely

Karina Rubio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. Guide Cesar and Captain Gustavo were outstanding and went out of their way to give us a great trip. Snorkeling was not good due to murky water but they took us dolphin and whale spotting as compensation and we saw plenty of both. Large Sea Turtles to boot. Thankyou!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank EdJ0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaMita_Expedition, Director Assistant at Punta Mita Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hello Ed,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience! We are glad to know you had a good time and the chance to see whales and dolphins! We are glad to read that our staff made sure that you enjoy your time with us.

We are looking forward to have you back in our wonderful destination soon!

Sincerely

Karina Rubio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2018

I highly recommend this activity to families or couples; it's a great way to get out into the ocean for a few hours. I expected snorkeling and stand-up paddleboarding, which were great, but on our way to the Marietas we saw more than 10 humpback whales, sometimes not more than 20 feet from our boat. We were in a small group of 9 and our guide, Waldo, was knowledgeable and safety-conscious. Our captain, Captain Salomon, did a great job getting us close to the whales. Waldo led us in snorkeling through wonderful coves and demonstrated everything we needed to know to SUP. It was a great 3 hour tour....

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaMita_Expedition, Director Assistant at Punta Mita Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hello Martha!

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience!

We are looking forward to have you back and get to know the rest of our marvelous activities.

Kind regards


Karina Rubio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

Went paddle boarding with my daughter one morning and it was great. I had never done the board before and they gave me a quick course on how to. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaMita_Expedition, Director Assistant at Punta Mita Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Joyce B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we would love to have the chance to make your next activity with us memorable and excelent !

Sincerely!

Karina Rubio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews