We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Day!!!”

Punta Mita Expeditions
Ranked #1 of 22 Tours in Punta de Mita
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Punta Mita's premier outdoor adventures company with a unique selection of world class life experiences from family fun activities to challenging, extreme adventures. Marine Safari, Stand Up Paddleboarding, Surf, Scuba Diving, Whale Watching, Snorkeling, Kayaking, Hookah Diving, Wild Dolphins Adventure and much more!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic day on the water on the private boat tour provided by our crew, Alex, (best guide we've ever had - my 7 yr old daughter couldn't stop talking about how helpful & kind he was to her!!), Eric, the first mate and Capitan Gustavo...We snorkled around the beautiful protected Marietas islands and saw amazing fish life, plus colonies of rare blue footed Booby birds...this tour was first rate! Everyone on the crew was so friendly and took such good care of us, they treated us like family, particularly the kids! I would go out with these guys anytime... They are the best and we didn't want to leave when the tour was done... definitely the highlight of our trip to Puerto Vallarta! Muchas gracias amigos!

Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaMita_Expedition, Director Assistant at Punta Mita Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Marc,

We truly appreciate your comments about your excursion to Marietas Islands with Punta Mita Expeditions, we hope to welcome you back and help you make your vacations a lifetime memory for all your family.

MANY THANKS!

Sincerely

Karina Rubio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"marine safari"
in 106 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 92 reviews
"marietas islands"
in 53 reviews
"st regis"
in 30 reviews
"captain gustavo"
in 14 reviews
"punta mita"
in 84 reviews
"whale watching"
in 33 reviews
"fish"
in 43 reviews
"safari trip"
in 8 reviews
"stand up paddle"
in 6 reviews
"their facebook page"
in 6 reviews
"snacks and drinks"
in 5 reviews
"great expedition"
in 5 reviews
"top notch"
in 20 reviews
"gopro camera"
in 8 reviews
"national park"
in 11 reviews
"hour tour"
in 7 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Five adults & seven kids. Amazing yacht, with even better staff! The yacht was extremely clean with seating inside and out and a beautiful top deck. The staff was very personable and willing to go above and beyond, making for a comfortable and relaxing experience. They were also able to answer a wide range of questions. We were able to experience a great sunset with two whales jumping! HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend and without a doubt we will use them again.

Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaMita_Expedition, Director Assistant at Punta Mita Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Caroline D,

Many thanks for sharing your wonderful experience with us! We are so happy to know that our staff went beyond your expectations and helped you to make your trip memorable.

We will be more than glad to have you back and please share your memories of Punta Mita Expeditions with your friends and family, looking forward to welcome you back at Punta Mita.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my favorite day of our Trip to Punta De Mita! Our crew consisted of Alex, Captain Armando, and Juan. And Alvaro from our resort(The Palmasola)came with us too. We could not of asked to be in better hands. The crew helped us snorkel, and paddle board and made sure we had drinks and snacks. We even saw a sea turtle on the way to whale watching. I highly recommend this experience and the crew!!!

Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaMita_Expedition, Director Assistant at Punta Mita Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Laura!

We are so glad to read about your experience with us, our staff work to make your time with us something to keep and remember, from our company, our beautiful destination and Mexico.
Looking forward to have you back soon!

Sincerely

Karina Rubio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great time. Guide Cesar and Captain Gustavo were outstanding and went out of their way to give us a great trip. Snorkeling was not good due to murky water but they took us dolphin and whale spotting as compensation and we saw plenty of both. Large Sea Turtles to boot. Thankyou!

Thank EdJ0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaMita_Expedition, Director Assistant at Punta Mita Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Ed,

Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share your experience! We are glad to know you had a good time and the chance to see whales and dolphins! We are glad to read that our staff made sure that you enjoy your time with us.

We are looking forward to have you back in our wonderful destination soon!

Sincerely

Karina Rubio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

I highly recommend this activity to families or couples; it's a great way to get out into the ocean for a few hours. I expected snorkeling and stand-up paddleboarding, which were great, but on our way to the Marietas we saw more than 10 humpback whales, sometimes not more than 20 feet from our boat. We were in a small group of 9 and our guide, Waldo, was knowledgeable and safety-conscious. Our captain, Captain Salomon, did a great job getting us close to the whales. Waldo led us in snorkeling through wonderful coves and demonstrated everything we needed to know to SUP. It was a great 3 hour tour....

Thank Martha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuntaMita_Expedition, Director Assistant at Punta Mita Expeditions, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Martha!

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience!

We are looking forward to have you back and get to know the rest of our marvelous activities.

Kind regards


Karina Rubio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Punta Mita Expeditions also viewed

Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
Punta de Mita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Punta Mita Expeditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing