We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning ocean front villa”
other traveller has booked this property
Panoramic view of Villa Lunada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Panoramic view of Villa Lunada
Walking up at the villa Breathtaking sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Panoramic view of Villa Lunada
Walking up at the villa
Breathtaking sunrise
Yoga with a view
A 300 yards surfbreak right upfront
Infinity pool over looking the ocean
Relaxing area
Fire pit
Outdoor dinning table by the grill
Spacious living area
Breakfast bar and Chefs kitchen
Our great cook Celina will pamper you with mexican dishes
Golf cart to explore the town
Oceanfront suites
Master bedroom with stunning view of Banderas Bay
View from Master bedroom
Sunrise by the pool
Exclusive access to surf break El Faro
Great surf outside your door
Sunset in Punta Mita
Sand volleyball court
Entrance
Cozy night in the pool
Ideal for small celebrations
Xmas decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Punta de Mita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
H5758OPch...
Encinitas, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Stunning ocean front villa”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It doesn't get any better. The staff was amazing, cooking, cleaning, taking care of all our needs, requests and arrangements. The grounds and setting are spectacular, don't think there is a better location in all of Punta Mita, There was so much attention to detail how the property was designed. We had the a vacation of a lifetime, relaxing, fun and full as many activities as we liked. The security and privacy felt second to none. Will definitely return to Villa Lunada!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmiKateWr...
Sebastopol, California, United States
2 reviews
“Stunning location in gorgeous Estate Home”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our favorite place to travel, as it is so gorgeous, full of surf and SUP days, great food and excellent staff.
The owners are so easy to book with, are very responsive and make the entire stay from booking to leaving a breeze.
This is a wonderful opportunity to enjoy traveling with a larger group as you have everything you need right at your finger tips. If there is anything you need further, the staff is more than willing to arrange it for you.
We can not wait to get back to this wonderful spot.
I can't rave enough about the ease of booking and staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beyond Exceptional ”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our experience at Villa Lunada was beyond exceptional from start to finish. Booking was a breeze and the owners provided us with so much useful information and personal service that we felt well taken care of even before we arrived. Our jaws dropped several times upon arrival starting the moment we drove past the gates into the exclusive community and excitement continued as we toured each new area of the 1.5 acre property. Stunning views, gorgeous furniture and decor, exquisite design and plenty of space for two families with kids. The owners thought of everything and spared no expense when building this one of a kind property. Rooms are spacious and very well appointed but it's the extras like the beautiful outdoor living areas, infinity pool, organic garden and sand volleyball court that really give Villa Lunada that wow factor. The master suite and bathrooms were also some of the best I've ever experienced. I could have lived in the master suite alone! I felt so fortunate to be able to enjoy this property and all of the special amenities it has to offer and thoroughly enjoyed the delightful staff as well. Hoping to return again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you Amanda!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tkrohn580...
Kent, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise at Villa Lunada”
Reviewed July 3, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning estate with a breathtaking view. The villa and grounds are beautiful, private and so well maintained. The infinfity pool is steps away from the house and it overlooks the ocean. The staff is so accommodating, efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend Villa Lunada. It is truly paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, staff and pool!
Liked least: The time of year we picked:)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for your nice review Tracy!! Hopefully you visit us again very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlosee102...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in Paradise”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Imagine a place where you have your own waterfront compound with its own staff that feeds you the freshest local cuisine yet respects your privacy. Imagine a place where you can sleep in an air conditioned room and retreat back to it to escape the afternoon heat---or do your daily exercise on state of the art equipment. Imagine a place where you can lounge in an infinity pool which is so well integrated with the house that you simply slide into it from the vast main room. Imagine a place where you can drive your kids to a fancy beach club in a pollution free electric cart or roll into the local town to explore authentic Mexican culture. Imagine a place where there is enough space to enjoy alone time while also promoting togetherness via meals, games, volleyball, swimming, surfing, etc. Imagine a place where the biggest challenge you face is asking, "How am I going to relax today?" That place is Villa Lunada.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your comments, we are looking forward to see you back at Villa Lunada soon!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ken g
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazin place, extraordianry staff”
Reviewed March 1, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I was fortunate to be invited to a Surf week and our host, placed all the EastCoast surfers at Villa Lunada. The staff, Miquel and the Chef and housekeepers were friendly, amazingly helpful and made the experience a first class event to remember. The Chef has a sublime touch with authentic local cuisine, uses the freshest ingredients and provided for our every need as if by clairvoyance. Miguel insured all our transport, questions and wishes were seemlessly provided for. I cant say enough about the beauty of the home, the comfort provided by the staff and the amazing access to El Faro, a truly spectacular experience. Miguel, the Major Domo of the house insisted we treat this as our own home, and clearly treated the guests and house as if he was indeed our host, and the home his to show off and keep running smoothly and professionally. Hats off to Greg, the owner for an amazing staff and incredible home.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmHbmom
Garden Grove
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Paradise”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa Lunada is a beautiful home on the ocean in Punta Mita. The moment you open the gates you are greeted by staff to assist you in settling in. The home welcomes you with a beautiful bubbling water feature which immediately instills calm and serenity.
The bedrooms are each amazing with beautiful rain like showers. The infinity pool and jacuzzi offer an amazing view while you relax from an amazing day of surfing or snorkeling. I loved this home and would recommend it to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing