We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Looking forward to our next stay.....”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ric H
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Looking forward to our next stay.....”
Reviewed November 14, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had a wonderful time at Villa Kakuxta. We rented both the main house and the Casita-both were immaculately clean. With the included staff, it had the flexibility of a house with the convenience of a hotel. Demetrio, the house manager, was extremely helpful in organizing tours, offering suggestions on local restaurants and shopping. We can’t wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the 2nd floor balcony over the pool and ocean.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adrian r
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous place for families”
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

We travelled in a big group of 2 families. I would say it is ideal for this as it has 2 independant living areas with seperate kichens etc..... If you want to eat togegher you can or you can spend time seperately.
The kids liked being by the pool and we canooed to Akumal in the evening with a giant tortoise swimming along side us.
If you take children ask for directions to the Cenotes- inland underwater caves- our children are still asking to go back so they can swim in them again.
Overall very friendly and a great place for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location right next to the beach
Liked least: couldn't stay there longer
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ON, Canada
Reviewed February 28, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Veghel, Netherlands
Reviewed December 7, 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TRosenber...
Long Island< NY
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top Notch Vacation Spot”
Reviewed March 1, 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We have been renting villas while vacationing in Akumal for 7 years and this was the best property by far. This house is extremely well constructed and sited. The house sits directly & I mean directly, on the beautiful Caribbean. There is nothing between the house and the sea except the swimming pool and some white sand. The views from every room are spectacular. The interior is tastefully appointed. The bathrooms are marble and tile. The interior is trimmed in beautiful hardwoods. There is quality furniture throughout. There is nothing tacky or cheap about this place. There are two complete kitchens and the house is ideal for two families that want to vacation together but still want some privacy as there are two complete bathrooms and ample living space on each of the two levels. The roof top deck has unparalleled views.
South Akumal is for those who want the beach and serenity. This is a quite, secure and altogether peaceful place to spend a vacation.
The manager and maid were attentive but unobtrusive. I highly recommend this villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE
Reviewed March 31, 2008 for a stay in January 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing