We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“La Buena Casa”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
Front entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Front of house
Front entrance
Bathroom
Bathroom
Cenote 100 feet from the casa
Interior Living Room
Interior living room looking towards kitchen.
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
View into kitchen.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
George H
Dunbarton, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“La Buena Casa”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great little casa, with the real deal beach a short walk away. The adjacent cenote make for a perfect get away that is NOT a pre-packaged resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and adjacent cenote
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilgongo
California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed October 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic location. Right across the street from a beautiful cenote and a short walk through the jungle (there's a path) to the highway. The beach is a looong walk, in my opinion. We preferred the bay in Akumal. We took colectivos everywhere (no car), and that was fine.

The house, itself, was very nice. The backyard was gorgeous. A great base of operations.

My only issues/cons:

- Couches were not comfortable (I like to hang out on the couch & read). I could kind of tell that from the pictures, though, so I was prepared.

- In the back yard, there's a very deep unfilled pool-like thing. Very pretty, but I didn't feel comfortable having my 4 year old near it, as she tends to fall into things like that. (she didn't). I would have liked for it to have had a board across it or something.

- I could never pick up the owner's wifi signal (which I needed as I did had to work part of the time). A super nice neighbor came by and gave me their passcode, so I used that. It was very intermittent, and I was unable to talk to my husband via FaceTime (a big reason I needed/wanted wifi). But if you're not planning to go online... then no big deal. For me, though, it was. (I had rented a phone through the transport company, Canada Transfers, for $17... so I was able to at least talk to my husband)

It was fantastic having a kitchen, and man you can't beat the price! A really cute house. Everyone in the neighborhood was really nice, and I felt very safe. Dennis was very responsive to any issues that came up. A wonderful trip!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed March 13, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Minnesota
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing