We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We Loved the Open Feel”
Private pool has a deep side and a shallow side with a bubbler-ideal for children!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool has a deep side and a shallow side with a bubbler-ideal for children!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Private pool has a deep side and a shallow side with a bubbler-ideal for children!
Spacious living room with huge glass doors facing the ocean
kitchen armoire
well stocked kitchen, modern and gorgeous
Upstairs master bedroom opens onto the balcony and ocean view
Serene garden view master bedroom downstairs with a private bathroom
Garden Master bedroom has bath with shower.
Upstairs covered balcony seats 6 to dine
Enjoy morning coffee and bird song while watching the sunrise over the bay.
Upstairs master bathroom with double vanity, shower and dressing room.
View of Half Moon Bay from the balcony.
Upstairs guest bedroom has two full-size beds and bath with shower.
Upstairs guest bathroom with shower
Rent beach bikes
Off-street parking
Palm shaded garden
Garden flowers
dining rooom downstairs with ocean views
dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
denverjoh...
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We Loved the Open Feel”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Diana was terrific to deal with for booking. The cleaning staff did a very nice job. The 2 units connected through the lockout passage way worked well for the five of us. We enjoyed our stay in the units and at Akumal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The open space looking out onto the Bay
Liked least: When it rained
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn NY
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2012
Hi Serena, glad you experienced some of our wildlife. Love seeing the birds. Haven't a clue what the blue bird is. Will have to keep an eye out for that one. Sept. and Oct. are iffy times. Can rain one place and 10 minutes up the road be dry. Plan your next visit for May. Great fishing and turtles start to next.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SC
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2012
So glad that you could escape for some friend time together. Sorry that we had the tail-end of our construction project in the works during your 'last minute getaway'. Give me a little more advance notice next visit. Think you've got a bonus day coming! Thanks for the kudus towards my staff. Aren't the guys cute?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed June 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing