We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“jungle paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Akumal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Overall, a wonderful trip.

Pros:
1) amazing jungle environment, with beautiful birds, coati, iguana running around. The sounds of the many birds singing in the AM was so peaceful on the beach walk

2) excellent food--not gourmet, but just a notch below, which is saying something when they are serving food en masse like this. The a la cartes are all great, they really try hard to make it a dining experience with ambience, nicely presented food etc

3) snorkeling is quite good just off the beach, free equipment loaners

4) lovely well maintained pools

5) great spa area, no kids allowed in the quiet spa pool, multiple jacuzzis, top notch gym room

6) staff generally very eager to please, cheerful

7) unlike other resorts I've been to, despite being at 100% full booking the place never felt crowded at the beach/rooms. Could always find a chair near beach/pool, though sometimes mid day a bit tough to do so. Wait in a la cartes could be up to an hour or so, but what's the rush with the bars?

A few cons:

1) rooms are dated, but clean and serve the purpose (to sleep, get ready to enjoy the resort)

2) beach is very rocky in most places so difficult to get into the water, though in some places once you get in above your knees the rocks stop. (of course the rocks are part of what makes this area great to snorkel

Other notes:

1) interesting diversity of visitors, at least in this early April trip. Many Spanish, British and about 1/4 American/Canadian, with a smattering of Mexican visitors and random other Europeans. This made it fun, however also meant more smoking (but none in any restaurants so not such a big deal).

2) topless allowed on the beach--only a few each day that I saw, but my 14 year old boy made a note of it certainly.

3) as others have said it is big and walking is necessary, but the trams that run can cut that down quite a bit. the size adds to the fun, exploring.

4) compared to two Dreams resorts I've stayed in previously in Mexico, the service here was slightly inferior in a handful of ways, but the grounds were nicer and the food as good or better

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hikingfamilyphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear hikingfamilyphilly,

Thank you for your complete review. I appreciate you time and I will share with our team your comments. This comments are help for us and improve our work.

I would like to know why you say "compared to two Dreams resorts I've stayed in previously in Mexico, the service here was slightly inferior in a handful of ways". It's possible to have more information about this?.

Thank you in advance and if we can help you with anything, don't hesitate to contact with us.

Regards,

Banesa Mª Burque
Resident Manager
dtor.colonialkantenah@fiestahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,952 - 1,958 of 5,829 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

Lovely, we had a wonderful 10 days here. A big complex which was great to explore not a sign of litter! Friendly staff, plenty of food choice.A place for all ages and nationalities. We will be returning in the future. A special mention for the pop staff who work so hard to entertain. BANG ON.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2012

Dear wayne m,

In behalf of Grand Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for share with us your excellent comments.

With best regards,

Banesa Mª Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Returned to the Grand Palladium Kantenah on 15 March, and it was as good (if not better) than we remembered!

Very good flights from and to Birmingham, cabin crew were excellent on both flights and the seats in Premium very comfortable.

We arrived at GP Colonial lobby where we were checked in for a room in the Kantenah. A very helpful young man on the check in desk, and it was wonderful to have a cool drink handed to us, together with a hug from the young lady serving us who remembered us from our last visit. A buggy was arranged to take us and our luggage around to our room in building 48 at Kantenah.

Everything was just perfect, the room was light and airy and spotlessly clean. We had arrived back in paradise!

Our housekeeper kept our room beautifully clean throughout our stay, and provided wonderful towel-art each day. Thank you AYDEE! We enjoyed late afternoon tea on our balcony each afternoon, and watched the birds (many nest-building at this time of year) until dusk. (Tip for tea drinkers - if you want milk for tea in your room just ask at any of the bars and they will give you a plastic cup of milk to take back to your room - it will keep in the fridge for a few days.)

Everything about the resort was as we remembered. All public areas were maintained to a very high standard, with cleaners always going around ensuring that everything was spick and span at all times.

The staff in the Kantenah bar, the waiters and meeters and greeters in the buffet restaurant and the young man at the pool bar at Le Rinconcita quiet pool all gave exceptional service and were friendly and helpful at all times, as were all the staff that we encountered.

The food in the buffet was delicious, so many choices, there was always something, even if on certain themed evenings we thought there might be a problem (not with the food - but with our taste - which tends to be on the conservative side!) We had dinner at the Tepanyaki chef's table in the Japanese Restaurant on Graham's birthday, and the experience was really enjoyable, and it was a lovely touch when, at the end of the meal, the guitar band came and played to us and sang Happy Birthday and Graham was presented with a little birthday cake, complete with candle. Above and beyond anything that we expected - thank you Grand Palladium. We would also recommend the ribeye steak in El Dorado - melt in the mouth and delicious, if anyone wants a change from the buffet.

We loved our walks through the jungle, with the abundance of wildlife to see. This trip we were more aware of the many beautiful brightly coloured birds throughout the resort, and we loved the tiny little humming birds which took nectar from the flowers at the quiet pool. We just could not believe how tiny they were.

Perhaps a little warning here - the iguanas around the quiet pool have a penchant for bananas, and it amused us to see them 'rush' around from wherever they were if anyone peeled a banana, waiting for their share. It could be unnerving for anyone not aware of this, as we can testify, having watched one lady really freak out when one particularly bold iguana joined her on her sunbed as she began eating her banana. (She was absolutely fine, and subsequently both she and her husband enjoyed sharing their bananas with the iguanas each day.)

Anyone who enjoys reading - visit Hemingways Bar at the Kantenah as they have a wall of books in many languages, this is open from 6pm each day.

Anyone contemplating a visit to this area of Mexico really should consider visiting the Grand Palladium Resort. There is something for everyone and the management and staff really do their utmost to ensure all guests are well looked after.

Outside the resort trips are available to the Mayan ruins at Chichen Itza, and Tulum is just down the road.

Thank you GP - and we hope to see you again in October.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear happyonthebeach,

In behalf of Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for your time and for your comments. It's a pleasure to know that you have had a beautiful time with us.

With best regards,

Banesa Mª Burque
Resident Mananger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

We are a group of 3, 60-something couples from Ontario who travelled to the Grand Palladium Kantenah in February, 2012 for a 2 week stay. It was our 3rd trip to the Mayan Riviera and our first to the Grand Palladium. As a rule we do not return to the same resort. In this case we may make an exception. To understand our bonafides, know that all or a large number of us have also stayed in Cuba, Dominican Republic, St. Lucia, and St Maarten. We have visited Cabo San Lucas, Acapulco, Huatulco, Cartagena, Aruba, Grand Cayman and Key West. We were aided in our research by reviews on Trip Advisor, the itravel2000 website and by www.palladiumaddicts.com, a wonderful resource.
From the get-go, let's all understand that the hotel star system rates the SCOPE of amenities offered, not the QUALITY of those amenities. And so, inferior quality does not diminish a rating. Depending on whose standard one uses, the Grand Palladium in general and Kantenah in particular is a 4.5 ~ 5 star resort and the quality is excellent.
The resort: Grand Palladium is located 1 1/3 hr south of Cancun by bus, the time of travel depending on how many passengers must be dropped off enroute. We were the first to be disembarked. Many thanks to the Mexican government for building overpasses over the Playa del Carmen traffic lights. The resort is carved out of a mangrove and accommodates it rather than ploughing down the mangrove and forcing it to accommodate the resort. The resort therefore is largely forested with few of those artificially composed gardens. Our room had no spectacular view (though some did) except for the palms beyond our terrace. While some may dislike this, we saw this as an advantage since it yielded privacy from th passersby on the roadways and walkways beyond. There are extensive boardwalks and covered walkways connecting various parts of the resort. One will encounter several iguanas, coatis and racoons while travelling about. Palladium is 5 resorts in one. Kantenah and Colonial function out of one building for administration, bars, restaurants, theatres for entertainment and pool while White Sands and Riviera function out of another. Royal Suites is an entity to itself and is not included in anything that follows here. For a map of the site go to http://leonardito.com/palad0911n/palladmap.jpg . Other common facilities include a sports complex with tennis courts, a soccer pitch, volleyball court, and mini-golf course; a well-equipped gym and spa; 3 wedding pavilions and a church (Sunday mass at 5pm) a large Kid's Club and a club for pre-teens and teens. There are 3 "adult" pools, 2 extensively large main pools, 2 kiddie pools, a pool at the spa, an ocean water pool at the south end, 22 bars (I choose to separate the buffet bars from the swim-up bars that they overlook), 2 beach snack bars one of which is open 24 hrs., 5 buffets, and 9 cuisine specific a la carte restaurants. The only one requiring a reservation is the beachside seafood restaurant. There is a water sports equipment kiosk on the beach by the Kantenah/Colonial pool where one can get snorkelling equipment, hobie cats, kayaks etc. Guests have unlimited access to all. Because it is so large, there is a main train that travels between the Kantenah/Colonial complex to the White Sands/Riviera complex via the sports and spa complexes. There are additional trams that travel to the ends of each resort.
The beach: The beach is long and sandy, and is groomed daily. It does not extend to the 9 villas of the Riviera section at the south end. At the north end, the beach extends into the ocean with a sandy bottom suitable for wading. The farther south one travels, the rockier the bottom gets. While this is a complaint in some reviews, this reviewer found it an advantage for easy snorkelling. There are 2 lifeguard towers and an offshore patrolling boat to ensure safety.
Upon arrival, we were warmly and cheerfully greeted with a beverage and towel, and quickly checked in. Because we were early, and rooms were not yet prepared, we were provided with a large change room off the lobby to shed our northern duds and our luggage was kept under the watchful eye of the bell captain. We were free to explore and dine. We had e-mailed a week before making specific room requests and we were accommodated. We had asked for a non-smoking room with king-sized bed in villa 46 or 47 which are closest to an adult pool, the lobby and the dining facilities of the Kantenah building. We were offered an upgrade to a junior suite with an ocean view but declined, since we don't use the room that much to warrant the extra expense. Luggage was portered by golf cart. The room was huge with ample closet space (but only 4 pants hangers ~ bring your own), a digital in room safe large enough for most laptops, a shower-tub, ample toiletries, a television and a minibar stocked daily with 4 beer, 6 soda pop and 3 large water bottles. If you use beyond the daily stock, you are charged for it. We were able to store some cheese, and fruit for our daily wine and cheese party. Since we were so close to the adult pool and lobby bars, getting wine by the glass was not a problem though some would see it as an inconvenience. Grand Palladium purifies and bottles its own water, so it was easy to obtain anywhere, unlike some all inclusive resorts we've been to. One of our party had a hair dryer problem and phoned the desk for help. We were preparing to go to a pool and a repairman was at the door before we were ready to leave. The room was always thoroughly cleaned and restocked. To my taste, the beds were firm but not hard. While 5 small "throw" pillows were provided for the king-sized bed, we balked at the $3/day charge for a pillow from the menu. Our room steward, Angeles, is a champion towel artist.
Dining: We were impressed that the Palladium has such confidence in their food that they offer tours of the Kantenah/Colonial kitchens on Wednesdays. It was interesting and informative, worth the hour spent One must wear long pants and shoes for safety. We breakfasted at the Kantenah buffet each day. There was an extensive selection of food choices, something surely suitable to every ethnic palate. It included champagne and a fresh juice/smoothie bar. The fresh cooked egg and omelet station was very efficient, one could almost say, "Quick," given the usual line up. We never had to wait for a table. Service was prompt and cheerfully provided. We lunched at the buffets overlooking the main pools. Again the choices were extensive with several chefs on hand to provide fresh cooked fish, chicken, pasta, pizza etc. beyond the static hot choices, salad and dessert bars. We only ate at an indoor buffet once for dinner. Over the 2 weeks, we delighted in the mostly non-reserved la carte restaurant choices. Each has its own bar in addition to the 22 noted above, a salad bar and cheerful table service. We found out that the barmen and waiters undergo a 3 year training period and must be conversant in 3 languages. We did not have an unsatisfactory meal anywhere. Everything was delicious and there was something on the menu to suit the preferences for everyone in our group. We discovered that to enjoy the tepanyaki "show" at the Sumptuori Japanese restaurant, it is necessary to arrive at the restaurant desk by 5 pm to reserve a spot at one of the tepanyaki tables. The steaks at the El Dorado were tender and juicy. The waiters at the Rodizio Brazilian restaurant literally ran from table to table to slice your serving of meat from their 3 foot skewer so that it was served hot. There were 7 meats available. We found the service in the Italian and Mediterranean restaurants very slow. One must make reservations for the Punta Emilia seafood restaurant on the White Sands beach at the Customer Services desk in the White Sands lobby. Do so early in the day for a choice table and time that evening. Food was delicious, well-presented and the entertainment by the inquisitive raccoons, charming. If one arrives at a dining venue, and the wait is more than a half hour, they give you a pager. You are free to wander about, have a drink or visit the handicraft vendors in the plaza. When a table is available, your pager summons you and you have 10 minutes to return. We needed to do this only once. The bartenders are among the hardest workers at the resort. If you name a drink they are unfamiliar with, they'll phone to another bartender who does. They cheerfully fill your "Bubba" mug with whatever you require. We discovered late in the journey that the second tap at the draft beer stand is for an excellent dark brew.
There is a calendar of daily activities provided in the check-in package, everything from the usual pool games, to archery, trivia contests and meringue lessons. One should really spend some time at the spa. It is really a quiet oasis from the hoopla of the main pools. There is a well-equipped gym, a pool, a "lazy" river, hot tubs, saunas and for $ massage services etc. available.
Each night there was a show at the Colonial theatre. The dancers then proceeded to the Riviera theatre and performed there. We found the Mexican culture show at Riviera to be very well done, as was the well-choreographed Pirates show with it's excellent Jack Sparrow impersonater. The kids really enjoyed the Disney character show. While the dancers were all more than excellent, we found the routines repetitive. Many were lip-synced to rock music videos and were much too loud. Maybe that appeals to some, but not to us. There were also some acrobatic shows which were interspersed with the musical presentations which were very well done.
We were always able to find loungers sufficient for all our party together at the beach and at the main pools. The main pools were not crowded by any stretch of the imagination, except on the last day when a newly arrived group took over a swim-up bar and had a game of football. We were surprised by the large number of children and infants to be seen at the resort but they were never a nuisance nor underfoot. We saw several examples of the Kid's Club animators at play with the children and they all seemed to be having a great time with their games, crafts, parades to the ice cream bar. Despite the relatively small wadeable part of the beach, it was not crowded there either. Many were delighted by the schools of silver lyre-tailed fish there.
We were invited to a presentation regarding the Palladium Club. We were picked up and breakfasted at the Royal Suites exclusive dining room but that was not any greater than the other dining experiences we'd had. This was followed by no less than 4 sales pitches to join the exclusive club. Our heels dig in at this approach and we declined but earned a free tour on the resorts' Segways. This activity normally costs $35US.
Some of our group went on out trips sponsored by vendors at the resort, to Ek Balaam. Their pictures and ravings were testament to the great time they had. We used the tunnel under the highway which opens at the employees' residence complex on the other side to catch a collectivo bus to take us to Akumal. We had a 2 minute wait for the collectivo and one was waiting at the Akumal stop when we returned. It was a safe and easy, if cozy, mode of local transport.The fare was 20 pesos per person. There are snorkelling excursions to see turtles there. There are several dive shops on the beach with change facilities and equipment to provide these. Some of the group went by collectivo to shop at Playa del Carmen but took a cab for the return. Cab prices are clearly posted, are not outrageous and strictly enforced. But agree with the driver on the price. Sometimes you get a deal. We also used a cab/van to Xel-Ha, an activity park in the natural setting of a lagoon. A most enjoyable day especially if you like snorkelling.
On departure day, porters came in their carts at the time arranged the day before. Checkout required your room key and towel card. Lost towels or towel cards cost $25. Since we were leaving before 7am, there were pastries, coffee and juice available in the lobby. Since we felt this was insufficient, we had made up some sandwiches from the buffet the day before and kept them in our room fridge. Checkout was quick and easy. For those who depart late in the day, after checkout time, a changeroom and shower room off the lobby are available for those who still make use of the facilities.
While this review is long, I trust you find it informative and that I've convinced you from our experience that the resort is top notch.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
54  Thank Conanthelibrarian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

In behalf of Grand Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for your comments. This is a complete review. I appreciate your time and I will share with our team this information. All comments are help for improve our work.

Please, if you decide to vist us in the future, don' t hesitate to contac with us again.

Cordially,

Banesa Mª Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Exactly what we expected and paid for. Small mismatches cannot destroy overall nice remaindings. Resort is realy huge but not corwded. Real nature almost at touch, you can meet iguanas everywhere, they are laying at every pathway. Raccoons, mini wild boars, monkeys, pelikans, flamings... and corocodiles (behaind the fence), you meet all them there.
TIP: Although rooms are better in Riviera/White Sand section, better service and food you will find in Kantenah/Colonial section.
The best esspresso is in Colonial Lobby bar. Taste best with Fundador brandy :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Adam D,

Thank you for taking time to share with us and other readers your comments about your vacation in Grand Palladium.

Regards,

Banesa Mª Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

My husband and I returned from two weeks at this resort three days ago and are already planning to go back. Having been to a beautiful resort in the Domician Republic five times we wanted a change and were not disappointed. Check in was easy and we were given a room upgrade which was lovely. We had also requested a quiet area and a high floor, both requests were given without a problem (our room is was in the Kantenah area). The room was clean and spacious and the mini bar was kept well stocked. We only drink diet/light soft drinks so we asked for those rather than the regular ones, and had them for the whole of the stay. We didn't try the coffee machine. These have been some previous comments about the pillows, but ours were fine.
The grounds of the resort are really quite something. We really enjoyed exploring the boardwalks and trails looking out for the animals and birds and noted how clean everywhere was kept. The train between the four lobbies was very efficient as were the buggies.
The Spa is gorgeous and the gym reasonably equipped, a few more cardio machines would be useful when it gets busy. Again everything was spotlessly clean. There aren't many loungers by the Spa pool and people seemed to camp out for the day (often leaving a towel on the bed and not returning for ages) which was a shame. However, we went to the gym about 3 pm, had a shower there (that was amazing!!) and then into the pool after when most people had gone.
As for the beach, well, it's beautiful. Lovely sand at the Kantenah end with some rocky/coral bits in the middle and then sand again near the beach cafe. The water is clear and warm, with fish (we think they were permit and needle fish) swimming around you. Lots of people were snorkelling. You can walk some way along the beach that is not part of the resort and there are some lovely places to swim there too although we did see stingrays so caution is needed.
There are plenty of bars with a good range of drinks. The restaurants were all very good and I was really impressed with the booking method of turning up and if there was a wait you were given a buzzer which alerted you when the table was ready. We never had more than an hours wait which was fine. We found the staff very friendly and helpful in all the restaurants and bars.
Another very pleasant surprise was not being hounded by the staff working for the Travel Club. In the Dom Rep this was a real pain and you had to get quite assertive to have some peace. Here, apart from a couple of phone calls offering to give us help and the invitation of a free gift and a special dinner we had no hard sell or pressure which was a relief.
We went out a couple of times to Akumel and Playa Del Carmen using the Collectivos. These are an amazing way to get around and strongly recommend giving them a go. Just check with the resort staff what a standard rate would be for your trip so you know what to offer. When we go again we aim to hire a driver and minibus to go out for the day and tailor our own itiniery.
It is a lovely resort, with lovely people and would strongly recommend it as a destination for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: High room will give a good view over the canopy and better light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 660Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you 660Traveller for share with us your comments about your experience in Grand Palladium. For us it's very important the opinion of our guest.

If we can help you with anything, don't hesitate to contact with us.

With best regards,

Banesa Mª Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was our first experience of all-inclusive and doing 5* we did 11 nights 17 mar-28 mar . Well we were amazed from the moment u got of the coach at the hotel , firstly they greeted u with a cocktail and a smile . Then when we checked in we had been upgraded to a junior suite which was a nice surprise. The rooms were spotless the size of the bed well i'd felt like i'd been sleeping on my own it was that big, air-con and safe all included even sunbeds on the beach no worries at all. The resort was stunning the gardens the wild life something new every day. Every day the maid came in , our maid was called Juan he was brilliant he would make us animals out for towels they were brillant and it was worth leaving him a tips The food was great we mainly did the buffets mainly because u had to go out a bit early for the la-carte , we did El dorado twice which was very nice we waited 30-45 mins we also did Bamboo was not IMPRESSED with this la carte service wasnt good neither was the food (sorry). The main thing that impressed us was the staff the Mayan people and mexicans are most friendly people we have ever met they do rely on tips but its worth giving them a dollar or 2 cause as soon as your drink was nearly empty they were there with another. Our favourite bar was in the Coloniel lobby the staff were brill, we were in the Kantenah but it was a little quiter .There is something for everyone shows every night, bands after the shows .Wish we'd done 2wks was not ready to come home . We did 2 trips we was going to do Chichen itza but decided to do Coba as from May u cant climb up its pyramid "Nohoch Mul" it had about 130 steps very high i was a bit scared but was glad we did it when we go back we can do the other . Then we did Coco Bongos in Playa del carmen which was good but before was a bar crawl which was so so . Trips range from about £35 - £ 100 so if u want to do a few u need extra .We r seriously thinking of going back next year this time of years was brill. My only negative would be next time we would ask for 1st or 2nd floor cause did have ants , but our maid Juan did sort it out for us but i dont like them . TOP MARKS FOR GRAND PALLADIUM AND ALL ITS STAFF we really enjoyed our stay if u can't already tell.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank bwfcjus-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColonialKantenah, Gerente at Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear bwfcjus-john,

In behalf of Grand Palladium team, I would like to give you thank you for your time and your review. It's is very important for me and for the rest of the team.

This is a motivation for improve our work every day.

Please, if you decide to visit the hotel in the future, don't hesitate to contact with us.

With best regards,

Banesa Mª Burque
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Akumal hotels
5.8 km away
Secrets Akumal Riviera Maya
9.3 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Sian Ka'an Don Pablo Collection
0.6 km away
Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya Resort & Spa
9.8 km away
Luxury Bahia Principe Akumal Don Pablo Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa

Address: Carretera Chetumal-Puerto Juarez Km, 256-100 | Municipio Solidaridad, Akumal 77710, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Akumal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Akumal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Akumal
#6 Spa Hotel in Akumal
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Akumal
#7 Luxury Hotel in Akumal
#8 Family Hotel in Akumal
Price Range: $300 - $735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa is located on a spectacular, private Caribbean beach-front complex that boasts of 800 meters of white, fine sand and turquoise blue waters. Guests of the Grand Palladium Kantenah are invited to use the facilities provided by the adjoining Grand Palladium White Sand Resort & Spa, the Grand Palladium Colonial Resort & Spa, and the Grand Palladium Riviera Resort & Spa, with the exception of the Royal Suite facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Palladium Hotel Group, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantenah Palladium Grand
Grand Palladium Kantenah Hotel
Palladium Mexico
Palladium Grand Resort
Hotel Grand Palladium Kantenah
Palladium Kantenah
Grand Maya Palladium Riviera
Grand Palladium Kantenah Resort Spa
g Palladium Kantenah
Grand Palladium Mayan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing