We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an excellent treat!”
Shaded palapa with lounging and dining areas ..the perfect spot for Happy Hour
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shaded palapa with lounging and dining areas ..the perfect spot for Happy Hour
A tranquil, relaxing haven surrounded by a tropical jungle Sink into the comfortable couches and enjoy HBO/Max on the 42 inch TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Shaded palapa with lounging and dining areas ..the perfect spot for Happy Hour
A tranquil, relaxing haven surrounded by a tropical jungle
Sink into the comfortable couches and enjoy HBO/Max on the 42 inch TV
Tropical pool complete with a swim bed, 2 pool bars and your own private palapa
Enjoy the pool day or night!
A truly magical place at night
Casually elegant Mayan dining room
Gourmet kitchen with state-of-the-art stainless steel appliances
Cozy breakfast nook overlooks the pool and jungle
Completely air-conditioned villa, including main floor and bedrooms upstairs
Sumptuous king-size master bedroom with private bathroom, terrace and plasma TV
Luxurious king-size master bedroom with private bathroom, terrace and plasma TV
Twin beds (can be converted to king) with seating area and plasma TV
4 twin built-in bunk beds for the young at heart
5th bedroom features a queen-size bed and cathedral ceiling
Stargaze and count the falling stars from the rooftop terrace
Located in the gated Sirenis Resort with hotel security and immaculate grounds
Golf cart provided for your use around the Sirenis Resort
Snorkel in our secluded Yalkuito Lagoon without the crowds
Watch the turtles nest on our private Tortugas Beach
Explore the quaint restaurants in Akumal, just 5 minutes south of our villa
Enjoy the day at Xpu-Ha Beach, 5 minutes north of our villa
Minutes away from the best beaches in the Mayan Riviera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Akumal, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sol A
2 reviews
“What an excellent treat!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Casa La Via more than met our expectations, it was a gorgeous in every way possible! The house, pool, jungle surroundings...every ammeditie. It felt like we (my family and I) were in a paradise all to ourselves. This was the best way to spend my birthday! I was amongst such beauty and family! The staff took care of us all with a smile from the moment that we arrived, and continued to be of excellent service our entire stay! This was our first time at the house, but it will NOT be our last!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and comfort!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“One week just isn't enough!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Visited Casa La Via again with my two sons and my parents...and as usual we had a blast!! This time around we discovered the sea turtles coming ashore to lay their eggs! WHAT A SITE!!! The villa is soooo welcoming and comforting especially with help and bright smiles of the staff.

One week just isn't enough!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jung Ah K
Pleasanton, California
1 review
“Best Family Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, I and our two boys (9&7) stayed at the Casa La Via from August 1st through 8th, 2015. We were joined by my cousin, his two boys ( 10 &9) and his parents.

We fell in love with this beautiful villa the second we stepped into the front door. It's located in a secluded location, yet close to quaint little towns and breathtaking beaches.

The whole staff was amazing, they were so accomodating and friendly. They provided everything we needed and more.

Every room at Casa La Via is decorated with class and comfort. It has everything you need and more. We enjoyed every moment we spent at this beautiful home and hope to return again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and the Staff
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capucine...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A PLACE IN PARADISE !”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent 1 week with our 2 young sons in this beautiful house with a view on the jungle. It was like paradise. The house is well equipped, there is everything you need. It is comfortable and perfectly located in a safe environment, close to cenotes, parks, lagoons, beaches....The staff is very nice and discrete. Wilma is making a killer guacamole !!!!
Would love to go back soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of home
Liked least: That I had to come home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Summerside, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds, palapa, pool and well stocked towels/beach gear!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$396
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing