We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mahahual Casista”
other traveller has booked this property
Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Mahahual, Costa Maya, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Janevermo...
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mahahual Casista”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent two weeks in Barby's house in Mahahaul. The house was in the section of Mahahual that was home to the local people of the area. We liked this as we were recognized by the local restaurant employes and local store owners where we shopped for our food. The house was fine for two people. The bedroom was air conditioned and there was plenty of hot water for the shower. The house was in easy walking distance to the beach area. There is also a wooded/shaded walk area between the main road in town which leads to the dock where the cruise ships arrive. This took about 40 minutes to walk round trip and made for a nice daily walk. The price was good and there was a contact person close by to handle any situation that might arise. We enjoyed our stay in Mahahaul.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thanks for leaving a review and choosing my house. Hope to see you soon again Jane and Charly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayoluis3...
Chetumal, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Muchas gracias por escoger la casa para tus vacaciones. Esperamos que regreses pronto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edgaresca...
Cuernavaca, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Muchas gracias por elegir mi casa para tu estancia =) espero que regreses prontísimo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siglinde...
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Hola,

Muchas gracias por escoger mi casa para tu estancia en Mahahual, me da gusto que hayas estado contenta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Anto...
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2016
Gracias por tu review =) Que bueno que lo disfrutaste.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosha2101
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2016
Muchas gracias por tu reseña. =)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngsK1
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Muchas gracias por tu comentario, me hace feliz que hayas estado contenta y a gusto en la casa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing