We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Winter Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
our outdoor breakfast or coctails area
outdoor dining area
relax in our comfortable lounge
fully equipped kitchen
master bedroom
master bathroom, finished in local ticul stone
monogrammed towels
view from master bedroom
the third bedroom has a sofa bed, its own private terrace and sea views
oceanfront barbecue by the pool
second bedroom has a queen bed
beachfront second bedroom
second bathroom
kitchen area
satellite TV with DVD for your entertainment
front entrance
Telchac beach
Sundown by the pool
view from the infinity pool
beach in winter
view from roof terrace
spectacular Mayan pyramids nearby
visits to Chichen Itza and Uxmal pyramids can be done in a day trip
the colonial town of Izamal is a one hour trip
Izamal
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Telchac Puerto, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
julia s
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Winter Escape”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We spent a couple of weeks here after our initial plans fell through (the house we were supposed to stay and work for the month had a massive internet failure). The experience was stressful but all of that was left behind when we arrived at Las Mananitas. The house is very tastefully decorated, has a welcoming vibe, and is absolutely beautiful. The patio and beachfront are the two most stunning features of the home. We spent many days lounging about, enjoying the views, and actually the internet speed was fabulous so we were able to get our work done too. It's also a great spot for observing nature.

Things to note:

It does get very windy this time of year, which can limit the amount of beach days. We didn't mind though. We are from NYC and we thought the weather was fantastic.

Telchac Puerto is a very small town. This is a great place to get away from it all and explore the Yucatan. It's really a place to unwind.

Try Margaritas by Chicxulub for dinner. They are open "by chance" but it's some of the best comida Yucateca we had while we were in the area.

Overall we had a wonderful trip and we would definitely go back! A special thanks to the property manager Ivonne, who really made our visit special. Until next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outdoor areas, master bedroom
Liked least: pool was a bit too cold for us
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
We hope you will come and chill out again on our patio on your next working/relaxing trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal G
Rosemere, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull vacations, incredible house”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent two weeks in this magnificient house with our three kids and had a wonderfull time. The house is amaizing. It is actually even greater than what the pictures can display. It is very well equiped, nicely located and has a splendid pool. The site is very calm, we felt secure and enjoyed doing some shopping around in the village. If you have a chance to visit, head to the "tortillera" for fresh tortillas and to the bakery were you can buy fresh bread every day. We will most definitely return to this house if we have the chance to do so. Excellent contacts with the owners and the on-site staff. Five stars rating!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the view from the house is amaizing.
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2015
Glad you enjoyed your vacation..we have built a new roof terrace since your stay that you can enjoy next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAVALjuil...
Laval, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le confort de la villa et sa localisation
Liked least: l'accès public à la mer pour les résidents qui passent à coté de la villa, pas problématique, mais réduit l'intimité
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Nous sommes contents que vous ayiez apprécié votre séjour et nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre villa.

We hope to welcome you back to the villa again! Merci!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing