We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luxury Log Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Guyhirn, Wisbech, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barrywhit...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just finishing a lovely 4day break at this lodge.. we have had a lovely time here..
The lodge is equipped to a very high standard, including washer / dryer, and dishwasher..it was spotlessly clean and well presented.
On arrival we found fresh free range eggs and homemade bread, very nice touch. Also there was cereals jams tea coffee , all waiting for us..
As we had dogs with us, we tried to find dog friendly pubs, but all those we googled only let dogs in garden, however found 2 lovely pubs in March that welcomed dogs in side...the olde Griffin hotel and the acre..
And loads of lovely dog walking areas near the lodge,,
Would definitely visit here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr Pk A
1 review
“Excellent.perfect”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Very nice relaxing stay.clean tidy.free range eggs a nice touch.
Would stay again and would definitely recommend to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayWestra...
Billericay
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique and comfortable”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a lovely cabin in Guyhirn, near Wisbech. It has two en-suite rooms with a shared kitchen, lounge and dining area. It is very warm and cozy and there is lots of free parking. It is all on one level so getting your luggage in is not an issue. Lots of lovely hot water for the shower or bath. The kitchen is well stocked with dishwasher and washing machine, hob, microwave and lots of cutlery and crockery. There were lots of nice things to choose from for breakfast including their own chickens eggs! The host, Alan was lovely and very helpful and welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoisJWD
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely retreat”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed just one night whilst cycling from Holyhead to Gt Yarmouth and had the best sleep of the week. Beautiful, calm space, well equipped and very helpful owner. We would live in a home like this! :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
449penny
North Berwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cabin , hidden peaceful luxury”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for visiting the Fens in lovely Guyhirn Village. Log cabin with superb thoughtful touches of fresh eggs and home made bread on arrival through to the best equipped kitchen we have ever stayed in . Perfect for 2 dogs to chill yet space to excercise and great walks along the river across the road. Hidden gem fantastic find we'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Really enjoyed our weekend at the log cabin and would like to have stayed longer. The cabin was very well equipped and spacious, well kept and clean. There was space for the dogs outside. We loved all the goodies. Alan was very welcoming. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewen028
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Something Different.”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The lounge and kitchen were both equipped to a high standard including a large fridge freezer, dish washer, washing machine, comfortable seating and a dining area. My room was a good size with a modern en-suite and a comfortable bed. Plus a veranda to sit out on in the sun, a BBQ available on request, free WiFi, bags of parking, walking distance to a very good pub/restaurant and a friendly helpful host. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing