We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best place to get away from the hustle and bustle...”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
King Size bed in separate light and airy bedroom off the sitting room
Sitting room with double sofa bed and two roof light windows
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Kitchen dinning table extends to seat 4 people
Guests outdoor dinning and BBQ - located at the side of the Loft.
Bistro table for two at the front door patio
Shower room with heated towel rail
Floor plan of Owls Loft, ground floor kitchen and shower room, upstairs sitting room and bedroom
Owls Loft a cozy contemporary place to stay......zzzzzzzzzz
View from bedroom into sitting room
Full kitchen with gas cooker, incl microwave, kettle, toaster & nespresso coffee machine
Shower room with washing machine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Linton, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kchmy
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best place to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Owl Loft is such a marvelous place to stay in Cambridgeshire. It is not too far away from Cambridge city centre and driving takes about 20 minutes. The place is tastefully decorated with its unique character. Owls could be found in every corner of the loft - on the key chain, the kitchen shelf, the beverage coasters, the note pad etc.

The kitchen is well equipped with cooking utensils. The bed and pillows are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Best of all, we were greeted with a welcome basket with lots of goodies (chocolate, chips, fruits, bread - the bread was the best we had ever tasted) . We really had a wonderful time staying in this cute and beautiful establishment.

Our host just stays next to Owls Loft and picking up the key was so easy and without any hassle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had the whole place to ourselves.
Liked least: Wifi signal was weak and we could only get connected at certain spots downstairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your great review...... the Goody baskets are becoming quite famous.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraJF29
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cosy getaway with lots of lovely features”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked to stay here for 2 nights for a half-term getaway and will definitely be back!
The loft is spacious, light, warm and comfortable, furnished well and decorated in a modern style with quality furnishings and fittings.
It's in a good location only a few minutes walk from shops, pubs and cafes and a lovely walk with good views over surrounding countryside. It's really easy to get into Cambridge as well, and it only took us around 20 minutes.
The welcome pack left was a really nice touch too and went above and beyond a normal welcome pack - fresh bread from the local bakery, nibbles, eggs, tea, milk, Nespresso pods, yummy biscuits and even treats for our dog! The owners are really nice and clearly care about their guests.
Cannot recommend this highly enough!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you for your very helpful review, we have the best of both worlds in Linton. Peace in the countryside and close to Cambridge City. The owners of Owls Loft are great travelers and appreciate nice places and things like the goodies basket they take pride in making it fun and exceeding expectations.Returning guest get a bonus in their baskets : ) . Thank you Regards Michelle Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaCarcach...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic, Luxury, What a find!!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed at Owls Loft whilst visiting friends in Linton last weekend. What a find!

From the moment of booking Michelle was very helpful, with directions and booking in times. We were presented with a welcome pack tailor made to suit our party (travelling with 2 young children). The accommodation is immaculate, modern, yet very very homely with everything you could need in a fully fitted kitchen and quirkly shower room. The bedroom is light and airy and the lounge area plenty big enough for the four us on our stay, games and reading books available in the lounge and TV/DVD player. The girls loved the ‘secret room’ and wanted to sleep in in, but instead spend hours playing inside it! (The carpeted roof void under the windows!)

Owls Loft is located within Linton Village, which is a lovely old quaint place, three pubs, we ate in the Dog and Duck and the food was lovely, a bakers, a butchers, small supermarket, riverside walks. Linton Zoo is a 10 minute walk, as is an indoor playbarn for the children and we will sample the local vineyard next time we stay! Thankyou so much!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your super review. It was nice to meet and greet your family and have fun with the girls and the "little bedrooms". I have not been to see if the guest book has any drawings of Owls riding unicorns.
Pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Regards
Michelle, Heather and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary w
2 reviews
“Warm and Friendly welcome relaxation at its best”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Having visited in September 2013 and again in December 2014 we found that the warm and friendly host made us very welcome, from the welcome basket to the cleanliness of the accommodation everything was spot on. If you are looking to have a coffee and a snack the Linton Kitchen is a must. And for evening meals you have the Dog and Duck, food ample with local produce which taste as great as it sounds. You have the Linton Tandoori for great Indian food. The village is lovely and peaceful and we have spent many hours walking through the streets.

OWLS LOFT IS A MUST LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING NEXT YEAR

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stress free accommodation
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2014
It's a pleasure to see you back in Linton and enjoying the village. We will have to get you adopted as Lintonian's.
Thanks for the great review.
X x M, H and A
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Accomodation in a great location.”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a fantastic stay. It was in a brilliant location, we had a lovely day in Cambridge as well as spending time in the local area. It was very comfortable and well equipped. The welcome pack was excellent too. We also took our dog and the property and the owners very dog friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it was dog friendly
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2014
Thank you for staying with us and your review. The owners do the very popular welcome basket for the Loft, pleased you enjoyed it.
Michelle Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
krhBedfor...
bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Well designed, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were pleased to be able to get a one night booking at the Owls Loft. We chose the bed and breakfast option and appreciated the fresh orange juice and fruit which was part of the continental breakfast provided. There was also bread, croissants, jam, cereal, yoghurt, ham and cheese. It might be useful to also have a couple of eggs to extend the choice. The lounge and bedroom are above, and although have sloping ceilings, feel spacious and the velux windows provide plenty of light. We were impressed with the amount of local information provided which included a couple of books on Cambridge. More locally we enjoyed following the village trail which was detailed in a small booklet with map. It was fascinating to find out about and see for ourselves, the history of Linton. Michelle who manages the accommodation, communicated with us in a direct, business like fashion.
We liked the creative aspect of the accommodation - the way the owls "appeared" in different forms throughout and the informative labels tied to various items. We particularly liked the waterfall tap in the bathroom and want one! Overall, a very enjoyable experience and hope that we might return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your very detailed and informative review. May be see you back in Linton for a longer stay in the future.We will take your suggestion onboard.
Regards
Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heathersh...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just returned home from a lovely few days in Cambridgeshire where we stayed at Owls Loft in The sweet village of Linton.
The accommodation was just perfect with a lot of attention to detail. It was very tastefully decorated and provided everything we needed and much more. The owners, Alan, Heather and Michelle were so welcoming and very helpful.
It is in the ideal location for discovering Cambridge, Ely, Newmarket and numerous pretty villages within the area. Linton itself has nice places to eat and drink.
We would recommend this accommodation very highly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review Linton is a great place live and we enjoy sharing it with our visitors. Please you liked the design and style of the Loft all Heather and Alan's work. Regards Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing