We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing authentic food ”
Review of Ury Restaurant

Ury Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ury Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in St Neots
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

We brought some clients all the way from spain for dinner as they wanted soutg Indian food. They were highly impressed at the quality and tadye of the food. We would definitely recommend this and go again

Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urynewcastle, Public Relations Manager at Ury Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Melissa

Thank you for the lovely review, See you soon.

Kind Regards
Ury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 378 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2017

First of all, this restaurant offers a very different choice of dishes than the usual suspects..but there are a few familiar favourites.
The fish starter I chose was excellent. Full of flavour, delicately cooked bits of fish....a really enjoyable start to the meal and I looked forward to my main.
Oh dear, this is where it all unraveled. Tough chicken in a very thin and weak sauce that was puree'd to a consistency of campbells condensed soup....very poor. The accompaniments of rice, bread and saag aloo where as the starter tasty and well cooked.
I told the waiter and he was very apologetic, but didnt knock anything off.
The two I dined with choose dishes with chicken tikka and reported the big chunks of meat to be tender, juicy and tasty

Thank YorkieGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urynewcastle, Public Relations Manager at Ury Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hello Yorkiegee

Sorry to hear that your experience in Ury was a bit disappointing for the main meal, I have given the feedback to the team and it would not repeat again. Glad to know you enjoyed our starters and side dish, As it was busy night maybe it would have missed by the manager to take it off from the bill. Please let us know when you are visiting next we will try to do the needful. See you soon.

Kind Regards
Ury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

It was our first time to Ury - we went on a Thursday night and we were not disappointed. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable and made some great recommendations for us. The food was beautifully presented. I had the chicken shaslik and I did something that is very unusual for me - I took a photo of my food as it was so beautiful. Luckily the food tasted as good as it looked. Yes the tables were close but not so that it was a problem.
We would recommend and we will be back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mayatree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urynewcastle, Public Relations Manager at Ury Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Mayatree

Thank you for the lovely review, See you soon.

Kind Regards
Ury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Great food. Great staff will be going again. Have booked for our works Xmas party. The best Indian restaurant in st.neots.

1  Thank Gareth-1189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urynewcastle, Public Relations Manager at Ury Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Gareth

Thank you for the lovely review, See you soon.

Regards
Ury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017 via mobile

Food smelt nice although very blunt taste. Clean restaurant and most of the tables are very close together. We could here the neighbouring conversation. Our waiter was a bit excited but not in an annoying way. Give it a few months to check if it changes before we visit again.

Thank ralphwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urynewcastle, Public Relations Manager at Ury Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Ralphwie

Thank you for the review, We have spice levels for each and every dish and our staff also recommends menu as per your taste buds. Sorry to hear that your experience was a bit disappointing as the tables are closely placed, but the restaurant is very busy to accommodate it. We will try to make your next visit best.

Kind Regards
Ury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ury Restaurant also viewed

St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Ury Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing