We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit of a let down”
Review of Ury Restaurant

Ury Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Ury Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 95 Restaurants in St Neots
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were a table if 8 on a Saturday evening. The menu looked promising with lots of unusual choices alongside some favourites.
The first let down was the papadoms. They serve them per portion and for each couple they served 6 quarters, which works out at three quarters each. We all would easily eat 2 each. They cost £2.50 per portion and the chutneys cost extra. The chutneys were just weird and came in dessert spoon portion sizes (chicken and lemon chutney were amongst the choices.
The mains were okay. Only 7 arrived and the 8th came about 15mins later. The Dopas was bland. The shashlik arrived on plates as opposed to the hot sizzlers they usually come on.
The service was slow and we waited ages for drinks. Our meal arrived 1 and an half hrs after we arrived and we had cutlery dropped on us. The staff were friendly though.
The meal was around £32 per head and they add a 10% service charge on top. We considered this expensive as this was for just a main and 2 drinks each.
There was no complimentary chocs or drinks at the end of the meal which you'd normally associate with Indian restaurants.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank yellowfresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After a long wait for drinks we placed our order. We had 6 servings of popadoms for a party of 8 thinking it would be enough, turns out they quarter 1 popadom per basket. Wasn't impressed with this. The main was very tasty to be fair, however one of our part was left a good 10 minutes before they received theirs.

Sort out the service side of things and this will.be 5*

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank scottyb88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urynewcastle, Public Relations Manager at Ury Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Scottyb88

Thank you for the review and please accept our sincere apologies for the waiting period, we are genuinely facing staff issues, However, we can only hope to make it up to you by giving you an excellent service when you will visit us next time.

Kind Regards

Ury team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Another meal had at Ury and never disappoints .
Always our go to place when my friends and I fancy an Indian food . Food is tasy , friendly service and cozy atmosphere.
Will keep going back for more !

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank jhelenred2969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urynewcastle, Public Relations Manager at Ury Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Helen

Thank you so much for this lovely review, We are pleased to hear that your friend's enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere, Please keep coming back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Visited Urey for the first time. There is an extensive menu plus a chefs special menu. A huge choice. The service was polite, attentive and friendly. The atmosphere was pleasant. The food was exquisite. Very tasty, some unusual choices, and plenty of it. It’s probably the nicest Indian food I have eaten. We will definitely be back. Thank you.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bedfordshireclanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urynewcastle, Public Relations Manager at Ury Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Hello Bedfordshireclanger

Thanks for the fantastic review and it's great to hear you enjoyed your visit! See you again soon!

Best Regards
Ury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing restaurant!
I came to Ury on a friday evening and couldn't have been more impressed with not only the food but also the costomer service. My partner and I were both equally satisfied as they delivered our meals quickly and they were well presented, despite the amount of costomers. Honestly recommend this restaurant 100%. 10/10 service.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank rhiabenevento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ury Restaurant also viewed

St Neots, Cambridgeshire
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 
St Neots, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Ury Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing