We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and homely”
Review of Luxe Cinema

Luxe Cinema
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Wisbech
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Here at Luxe we have a single auditorium that seats eighty (plus two wheelchair spaces which are designed for any sized chair), where you can watch the film of your choice in fully air conditioned luxurious surroundings. Seating has recently been fully refurbished and updated. With our Premier Seating you can sit in extra comfort and have drinks and snacks brought to you during the performance. We offer Autism and Sensory Friendly Screenings, where the entire building is set up to be as relaxing and calm as possible along with subtitled screenings and Live Event streams. We have an elegant, fully licensed Bar that has recently been upgraded to include even more products that have been requested over the last year as well as a popcorn warmer and improved coffee making facilities. Now under new management we have been working hard to build upon the great things that the Luxe is known for, starting with digital laser projection and a new screen as well as new seating and carpets.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Terrific host and friendly place. We went to a premiere of Blazing Cannons and loved the genial atmosphere. Relaxing in my own comfy chair with lots of arm and leg room. Having a beer and watching a film ...... bliss

Thank Mal1958Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Luxe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for your review, and thank you for coming along to the Blazing Cannons premiere evening, which we were thrilled to be able to host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"waitress service"
in 17 reviews
"leather sofas"
in 10 reviews
"at home"
in 15 reviews
"comfy seats"
in 22 reviews
"friendly staff"
in 24 reviews
"premium seats"
in 6 reviews
"half way"
in 8 reviews
"comfort break"
in 5 reviews
"great bar"
in 5 reviews
"two seater"
in 7 reviews
"well stocked bar"
in 7 reviews
"latest films"
in 12 reviews
"lovely experience"
in 4 reviews
"national theatre"
in 4 reviews
"bar area"
in 10 reviews
"licensed bar"
in 5 reviews
"up to date"
in 9 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 395 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Recently under new ownership. Small cinema with reasonably priced tickets and comfortable seats. Friendly and welcoming staff. Good range of refreshments.

Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Luxe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it means the world to my team and I to know we are offering a great service, and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Myself and friends came to the Lux last Thursday to see Victoria & Abdul. I was really impressed. Great little cinema. The staff were friendly and efficient. Good bar menu & delicious coffee. The seats were extremely comfortable and the sound was really good. Really nice evening, can't wait to come back soon.

Thank _angeldelight269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Luxe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

What a lovely review! I shall make sure that the team are made aware of your kind words.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Lovely cinema with a great feel this isn't our local cinema yet we prefer to use the luxe when we can

Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Thank you for the review Emma, my team and I love reading feedback from patrons.

Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We visit here frequently, staff are always friendly. Sofa style seats are lovely, only small issue is that the volume on the films is a bit too quiet for my liking.

Thank MikeAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review. You will be pleased to hear (pun intended) that we have recently upgraded our projector and reconfigured our sound set up to offer excellent sound quality. I look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Nathan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luxe Cinema also viewed

Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 
Wisbech, Cambridgeshire
 

Been to Luxe Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing