We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Frequent visitors - great little find!

The Luxe is a true hidden gem. We love the Luxe and its quaint, cosy features. The new sofas are... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Simon n Louise T
A hidden gem!!

New screen, new projector, new seating, with the same friendly staff as always. No wonder it's busy... read more

Reviewed September 1, 2018
steve b
,
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Read all 404 reviews
  
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
350
42
3
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
350
42
3
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waitress service leather armchairs comfy seats friendly staff premium seats comfort break great bar two seater lovely experience national theatre bar area selection of films drinks and snacks up to date great asset hidden gem star wars
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 404 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Recently under new ownership. Small cinema with reasonably priced tickets and comfortable seats. Friendly and welcoming staff. Good range of refreshments.

Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Luxe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it means the world to my team and I to know we are offering a great service, and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017

Myself and friends came to the Lux last Thursday to see Victoria & Abdul. I was really impressed. Great little cinema. The staff were friendly and efficient. Good bar menu & delicious coffee. The seats were extremely comfortable and the sound was really good. Really nice evening, can't wait to come back soon.

Thank _angeldelight269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Luxe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

What a lovely review! I shall make sure that the team are made aware of your kind words.

Look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Lovely cinema with a great feel this isn't our local cinema yet we prefer to use the luxe when we can

Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Thank you for the review Emma, my team and I love reading feedback from patrons.

Nathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

We visit here frequently, staff are always friendly. Sofa style seats are lovely, only small issue is that the volume on the films is a bit too quiet for my liking.

Thank MikeAlbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for your review. You will be pleased to hear (pun intended) that we have recently upgraded our projector and reconfigured our sound set up to offer excellent sound quality. I look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Nathan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Watched this film on a Saturday early evening.
Same friendly staff know which are our regular seats.
Sadly there is no interval now during most films.
The change of ownership is too recent for the new owners to have had time to make many changes or improvements yet.
Hopefully when the old seats are replaced they will be as comfortable and roomy as those currently fitted.

Thank Fenlandier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded September 20, 2017

Hello,

The intermission is a hugely popular element and we are looking to try and resolve problems with it, or find a workable alternative to keep our patrons feeling like the VIPs that we have always strived for. Seating will be as comfy and roomy, we have worked hard to ensure long term comfort and support, and the cinema was always heading down the path to replace them in this way.

We now have a new projector installed, and a new screen is on site ready to install soon.

I look forward to hearing more from you in the future, if you need anything, just ask.

Nathan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews