We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 p.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Comfort

Comfy sofa seats to watch films! Small but very quaint cinema with drinks and snack for sale as... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sheila C
,
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Films

Went to The Luxe this week since the re-fit of news seats and the refurbishment and have to say... read more

Reviewed November 7, 2018
KevinB58
,
Norfolk UK
via mobile
Read all 409 reviews
  
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
354
42
3
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
354
42
3
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waiter service leather armchairs comfy seats friendly staff great bar premium seats comfort break two seater bar area selection of films up to date drinks and snacks star wars little gem plenty of leg room intermission interval
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 409 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

This has to be the best cinema I’ve ever had the delight to be in, its comfy wide chairs mean there is no argument over the arm rest in the middle and lots of foot room so passers by don’t tread on your toes. It has a great array of films and live screenings of opera and theatre beamed in. A thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Luxe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Happy New Year Steph, thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2017 via mobile

Been here a few times & think it's the best cinema I've been to. Small, independent, comfy seating, including sofas. Bar area at front with snacks. Shows independent films as well as block busters so a great place to see something different!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Traci E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Luxe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2018

Thank you for this review Traci! We are very proud of our reputation as somewhere very different, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017 via mobile

At £5 for adult and £2.50 for children, no complaint at value for money - and this was a recent release - Paddington 2.

They make a point of not allowing people to bring own food and drinks - which is fair enough - but they need to take care of quality - large Americano at £3 is OK but should not taste stewed....!!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Satisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Luxe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017

Good Morning and thank you for your wonderful review.

As you mention, we - like many other cinemas - survive almost solely on kiosk and bar sales. This is something that we like to communicate as many don't see how bringing in their own snacks is a bad thing, but we work on offering great value where we can.

As for your coffee, I apologise that you didn't have it at its best, it is ground fresh every cup, so please do mention to staff if you have any disappointment and they will gladly sort you out a new one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Terrific host and friendly place. We went to a premiere of Blazing Cannons and loved the genial atmosphere. Relaxing in my own comfy chair with lots of arm and leg room. Having a beer and watching a film ...... bliss

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Mal1958Mal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Luxe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Thank you for your review, and thank you for coming along to the Blazing Cannons premiere evening, which we were thrilled to be able to host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Recently under new ownership. Small cinema with reasonably priced tickets and comfortable seats. Friendly and welcoming staff. Good range of refreshments.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan S, General Manager at Luxe Cinema, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it means the world to my team and I to know we are offering a great service, and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews