We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
45
46
24
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
46
24
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plenty of parking petrol station overnight stop room was clean excellent overnight stay would definitely stay here again basic hotel breakfast box alton towers easy access convenient location family room late at night short stay excellent value for money an evening meal double room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 131 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Overall this Travelodge was ok. Nothing outstanding and looked a little worn. Beds comfortable although a little narrow. Staff on reception wernt very forthcoming with information, rather aloof.No one there in morning.Not good, not bad but average.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PSBGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Dirty towels, room unclean, rude staff we were so unhappy here! It was so nosiy outside too. Good side was only the free car parking!!! Half the time no one was on reception and unhelpful staff too......

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lizardcampling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Crewe Barthomley, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our Crewe Barthomley Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Fairly basic accommodation. No breakfast facilities. Room & bathroom beginning to look a bit 'tired' so could do with a facelift. I was charged £20 for our dog which is far in excess of other more prestigious hotels. The location for motorway travellers is useful although the satnav takes you to a farm in the middle of the countryside if you miss the sign for the hotel at the Shell garage

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank howatbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018

!) Staff Good
2)Room Clean
3)Mattress Poor Dip and roll together
4)Bed too close to wall on one side about 1 foot away
5)Road noise-close,loud and continuous day and night, sound proofing between rooms and road may be useful.
6)Rats seen in car park
7)While not directly to do with Travelodge after 300 mile journey the fuel at this location was the most expensive seen at £141.00 against £131.00 elsewhere, not good for business i suggest.
8)No air conditioning

Room tip: Ones away from road but suggest will still be noisy
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank britz32018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Crewe Barthomley, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for your comments about our Crewe Barthomley hotel.

We're sorry to hear of the few issues that you experienced during your stay.

We are however pleased to hear that our hotel team were good and your room was clean.

We will pass your comments onto the hotel team and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Spent a week at Barthomley it was clean and tidy Staff were very helpful especially when my sister was manoeuvring through the doors as she is a wheelchair user.We use Travelodge a lot and will come back to here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews