We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Cathay Princess

Cathay Princess
Ranked #97 of 216 Restaurants in Crewe
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Tastey Food (not Greasy) Very Friendly workers, Quick service and good portions for the money. Recommended

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Tara-loraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2016 via mobile

I was really worried after seeing a few recent reviews plus it was over 90 mins late. However, food has been alright. Soup, duck, dim sum selection and a curry / crispy beef. Pretty good standard but the delay wasn't good and there was no apology at all.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank danware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2016 via mobile

We have just ordered from here via just eat. The salt and pepper chicken was cold and chewy and the chicken fried rice was bland. Really disappointing, we wont be ordering from there ever again as theres many more Chinese take aways in the crewe area, avoid.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank shanerobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

good value and reasonably nice food.
quite quick and good selection too.
lots to choose from in the area - this is one of the better in my opinion.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank RevPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2015

having used this Chinese several times the food used to be ok but the last few times we have been here the food has been vile parts of the order has been missing things in the order the we haven't ordered the food has been cold and very greasy the popadoms have had a funny taste and oily i have rung up about the food ordered and the attitude of the staff has been terrible very rude and arrogant i will no longer use this Chinese

Date of visit: March 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JULIE ANNE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cathay Princess also viewed

 

Been to Cathay Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing