We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Hotel(Nantwich)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Wybunbury)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel(Crewe)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,038)
Filter reviews
2,038 results
Traveller rating
1,290
463
191
64
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,290
463
191
64
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomafternoon teahandpicked hotelsrelaxation roomcream teahand picked hotelsbeautiful hotelglass of champagnewine listwedding partyevening mealsauna and steam rooma la carte menuspecial occasionseparate buildingwedding breakfastan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,573 - 1,578 of 2,038 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night in May and had a wonderful time.
We were upgraded to a lovely room in the old building and straight from the start the service we received was faultless.
We ate in our room taking advantage of room service on Saturday evening as the restaurant was full. The following day we had lunch in the restaurant which was one of the best meals I have had. I recommend a visit just for Sunday lunch.
The grounds are beautiful and although there was a wedding reception on at the same time it was neither disruptive or intrusive.
I am sure the weather which was glorious contributed to the enjoyment of the weekend but this is a hotel that one could enjoy regardless.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old building are the most beautiful and no doubt the most expensive.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Hello,

What a lovely title to a lovely review.

We are so happy you had such a lovely time with us and that the service was faultless, something my amazing team really do work so hard on.

Room service breakfast and Sunday Lunch are special meals and the team know how important this is to our guests.

The grounds team are always looking for ways to improve and even this week added some new items into the wonderful areas we have.

We really do look forward to your return stay!!

Best Wishes

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I had a lovely break at this beautiful hotel during July
My partner is due to have our first baby in a couple of weeks and she had the pregnancy massage in the spa and was tickled pink by her experience
The food was superb including the breakfast, the service was ok, probably too many young in experienced waiters save for John the wine expert but this wasn't a big issue for either of us
We stayed in the October room which was lovely except for the noise we could hear from the kitchen late at night or early in the morning, but not such a big issue overall
But overall a very pleasant stay indeed and would definitely reccomend it to others

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel.

We are all delighted you had a lovely break with us and that the great team in the 5 Bubble Spa looked after your wife so well.

The team really do work very hard to deliver great food and service so again we are pleased you both experienced this.

October room is a lovely room overlooking the manicured grounds, sorry you heard some noise but really glad it wasn’t excessive.

We hope to see you both again soon hopefully with your new little one,

Best wishes

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Rookery Hall is an excellent wedding venue. Beautiful setting, good food, excellent service with staff who pitch their approach just right and the added value for guests who stay over of high quality rooms and use of the spa. Watching TV whilst relaxing in the bath with a glass of wine certainly makes it memorable for your guests. Money well spent.

Room Tip: They all seem good!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethPlant51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback on your recent wedding reception>>> We are thrilled to read such amazing feedback.

We feel honoured to have been given such a special event to look after,

We all wish you the very best and hope to see you soon,

Best wishes

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Excellent reception staff from greeting, through answering enquiries during our stay to a very efficient and positive manner at checkout.
The room was in the main house, large and had a delightful view over the garden.
We stayed Friday to Monday DBB and although the hotel was obviously busy it remained peaceful and quiet.
Food was good, perhaps a little variable in quality, but overall of a standard to be expected for the price. There were a number of supplements to menu items which I would prefer to see erased but splash out on the Plate of Chocolate dessert!
We made a few comments regarding our stay at checkout and a follow up call with explanations by the hotel manager was a further example of the level of attention to service given.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for such constructive and positive feedback following a short stay with us,

We were delighted to read that the reception team really looked after you and that you enjoyed our wonderful accommodation.

The food seams to have also gone down well and I agree the chocolate is world class as is the team delivering it!.

We really do care about what our guests think and take all positive and challenging feedback very seriously indeed.

We hope to see you very soon

Thank You again

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2012

V friendly staff - from reception thru' to the maintenance man.Reception especially good at dealing with minor issues and sorting out any wrinkles
Bedroom fine -v comfortable beds,large TV.Classic decor
Bathroom perfect -bidet,good shower,excellent lighting
Leisure club spot on -decent pool for lengths,hydro pool,sauna and steam
Spa well appointed and relaxing
Breakfast outstanding- one of the best in the country
Afternonn tea well presented and v filling

Room Tip: Involve reception -tell them what you want.They are good at their job and genuinely want to please their customers
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for such lovely feedback after your recent stay.

It really is a delight when all the teams hard work is recognised in such a positive manner.

To be compared favourably with other hotels in this country is a recommendation indeed and one we are so grateful for.

We all hope to see you again very soon,

Kindest regards.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews