We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights in the original hall for my daughters wedding, what a fantastic venue. Beautiful hotel with splendid gardens. Fabulous food and service including evening buffet and breakfasts. Quality rooms. Enjoyed it so much stayed for lunch instead of leaving.. Will definitely be returning here. Well done to everyone for a fantastic weekend, perfect wedding and lifetime of memories.

Room Tip: If you're going to do it, book the best, the suites are amazing you will not want to leave your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeferrari412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback we are really delighted that your daughters wedding reception was such an amazing success.

The Rookery team completely understand the importance of such a special and important day to you and your families and friends, meticulous planning goes into each and every reception and bearing in mind we will only ever do one wedding a days ensures our couple have a truly memorable event with us.

Your feedback is so gratefully received and makes our work all the more pleasurable,

Thank you sincerely

Very best wishes to the happy couple and you all

Kind regards

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,975)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,510 - 1,516 of 1,975 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night in May and had a wonderful time.
We were upgraded to a lovely room in the old building and straight from the start the service we received was faultless.
We ate in our room taking advantage of room service on Saturday evening as the restaurant was full. The following day we had lunch in the restaurant which was one of the best meals I have had. I recommend a visit just for Sunday lunch.
The grounds are beautiful and although there was a wedding reception on at the same time it was neither disruptive or intrusive.
I am sure the weather which was glorious contributed to the enjoyment of the weekend but this is a hotel that one could enjoy regardless.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old building are the most beautiful and no doubt the most expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Hello,

What a lovely title to a lovely review.

We are so happy you had such a lovely time with us and that the service was faultless, something my amazing team really do work so hard on.

Room service breakfast and Sunday Lunch are special meals and the team know how important this is to our guests.

The grounds team are always looking for ways to improve and even this week added some new items into the wonderful areas we have.

We really do look forward to your return stay!!

Best Wishes

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I had a lovely break at this beautiful hotel during July
My partner is due to have our first baby in a couple of weeks and she had the pregnancy massage in the spa and was tickled pink by her experience
The food was superb including the breakfast, the service was ok, probably too many young in experienced waiters save for John the wine expert but this wasn't a big issue for either of us
We stayed in the October room which was lovely except for the noise we could hear from the kitchen late at night or early in the morning, but not such a big issue overall
But overall a very pleasant stay indeed and would definitely reccomend it to others

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel.

We are all delighted you had a lovely break with us and that the great team in the 5 Bubble Spa looked after your wife so well.

The team really do work very hard to deliver great food and service so again we are pleased you both experienced this.

October room is a lovely room overlooking the manicured grounds, sorry you heard some noise but really glad it wasn’t excessive.

We hope to see you both again soon hopefully with your new little one,

Best wishes

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Rookery Hall is an excellent wedding venue. Beautiful setting, good food, excellent service with staff who pitch their approach just right and the added value for guests who stay over of high quality rooms and use of the spa. Watching TV whilst relaxing in the bath with a glass of wine certainly makes it memorable for your guests. Money well spent.

Room Tip: They all seem good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethPlant51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Hello,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback on your recent wedding reception>>> We are thrilled to read such amazing feedback.

We feel honoured to have been given such a special event to look after,

We all wish you the very best and hope to see you soon,

Best wishes

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Excellent reception staff from greeting, through answering enquiries during our stay to a very efficient and positive manner at checkout.
The room was in the main house, large and had a delightful view over the garden.
We stayed Friday to Monday DBB and although the hotel was obviously busy it remained peaceful and quiet.
Food was good, perhaps a little variable in quality, but overall of a standard to be expected for the price. There were a number of supplements to menu items which I would prefer to see erased but splash out on the Plate of Chocolate dessert!
We made a few comments regarding our stay at checkout and a follow up call with explanations by the hotel manager was a further example of the level of attention to service given.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Hello,

Thank you for such constructive and positive feedback following a short stay with us,

We were delighted to read that the reception team really looked after you and that you enjoyed our wonderful accommodation.

The food seams to have also gone down well and I agree the chocolate is world class as is the team delivering it!.

We really do care about what our guests think and take all positive and challenging feedback very seriously indeed.

We hope to see you very soon

Thank You again

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

V friendly staff - from reception thru' to the maintenance man.Reception especially good at dealing with minor issues and sorting out any wrinkles
Bedroom fine -v comfortable beds,large TV.Classic decor
Bathroom perfect -bidet,good shower,excellent lighting
Leisure club spot on -decent pool for lengths,hydro pool,sauna and steam
Spa well appointed and relaxing
Breakfast outstanding- one of the best in the country
Afternonn tea well presented and v filling

Room Tip: Involve reception -tell them what you want.They are good at their job and genuinely want to please t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haspex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Hello,

Thank you for such lovely feedback after your recent stay.

It really is a delight when all the teams hard work is recognised in such a positive manner.

To be compared favourably with other hotels in this country is a recommendation indeed and one we are so grateful for.

We all hope to see you again very soon,

Kindest regards.

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel after celebrating our sons graduation, the room was superb overlooking the stunning gardens, with a fantastic bathroom, tv over the bath and a great shower. Breakfast was one of the best we have taken in any hotel, great selection beautifully cooked, great to see fresh smoothies on the breakfast buffet table. The staff were lovely, warm and friendly without being to fussy.
Only one small problem, my daughter-in-law has an allergy to feather pillows and woke the next morning to a swollen sore eye, prehaps some indication of this in the room would save anyone else the same problem.
Overall a great stay, wish we had the time to partake of afternoon tea.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Hello,

Thank you so much for a truly wonderful review and congratulations on your son’s graduation.

We are delighted you enjoyed the room and Cheshire views, I agree, they are rather special made even more so when the grounds are so well maintained.

Breakfast at Rookery is a very important experience and one we constantly reinvent and a very regular basis.

The team here are special indeed and really do try to deliver a service well above expectations.

We hope to see you again in the very near future

Best wishes

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
7.5 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 10 in Crewe
2,294 reviews
20.2 km away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,343 reviews
28.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
2,601 reviews
32.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,685 reviews
3.5 km away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: $182 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing