We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for my wedding anniversary, staff were exceptional and the hotel is breath taking, Food was delicious and very reasonable, Could not pick any faults, We stayed in room 301 which had fabulous views and was very clean and well maintained, The spa facilities are the best iv been to and our weekend was fantastic, Afternoon tea is highly recommended as is dining in the restaurant, Breakfast had a wide choice and was exceptional. All in all we shall be returning every year for our anniversary

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Hello Charlotte P,

Thank you for your review following your recent anniversary stay and congratulations to you both.

It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit.

The room you stayed in is one of our executive rooms and these rooms are very much a favourite amongst our guests. The views are fabulous, I do agree. I was happy to note that the room was very clean and well maintained.

The Health Club & Spa facilities are wonderful, perfect place to relax and unwind.

It sounds like you enjoyed all the hotel has to offer which makes it a great review for others thinking of booking to stay with us. I bet you left feeling thoroughly indulged.

We look forward to welcoming you back and celebrating future anniversaries with you.

Best Wishes,

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,973)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

816 - 822 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2014

The hotel & spa is set in a stunning and tranquil setting we attended a wedding there on arrival we was impressed with the hotel setting and the pleasant greating we received on arrival from the attentative staff. The room was on the ground floor and pleasant, however on entry to the bathroom we discovered we had been put in the disable room and found it did not suit our needs, the toilet was to high, the bathroom sink to small otherwise a lovely stay for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CountessJackulate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Hello CountessJackulate,

Thank you for your review following the recent wedding you attended.

I’m delighted to read that you received a pleasant greeting on arrival and that you were impressed with the hotel setting. We are very lucky to be located in the heart of the Cheshire countryside.

My sincere apologies, that your bedroom allocation did not suit your needs on this occasion. We have three accessible rooms within the hotel and when we are fully occupied we do have to use these rooms. I am pleased to note that you found it to be pleasant.

I’m happy to read that you had a lovely one night stay with us and hope you enjoyed the wedding celebrations.

Best Wishes,

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

Fantastic business stay. Exceptional rooms and service. Everything about my stay was perfect especially the food. I will be back next summer when working in the area again. I'm looking forward to it already.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mavisgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Hello mavisgee,

Thank you for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor following your visit to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa.

We get many guests staying with us for business trips so it is wonderful to receive a review such as yours.
I’m pleased to note that you found your room and service to be exceptional and that everything was perfect. I will be sure to share your review with the team and pass on your kind words to our Chef and his team.

We look forward to seeing you next year.

Best Wishes,

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2014

Lovely, large room with seating area and spacious, clean bathroom. Really effective blackout curtains = great night's sleep. Lovely grounds and a convenient location - best of all - friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank time2getserious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Hello time2getserious,

What a wonderful heading to your review – thank you and thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

I’m really happy to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and do agree that effective blackout curtains most certainly do aid a great night’s sleep.

Thank you for your kind words regarding all aspects of your stay, this is the experience we want all of your guests to have.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Wishes,

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2014

What a fantastic place this is. Beautiful hotel and grounds. The staff were all fantastic and polite. We were treated so well and even though we had booked with a Travel Zoo offer we weren't treated like 2nd class citizens. The choice for the evening meal was great and we were told we could order off the a la carte as well for an extra price.
The room was lovely and clean and the leisure facilities were spot on. We didn't have any spa treatments unfortunately.
The choice at breakfast was great and everything we ate was so tasty.
I loved the little touches that make such a stay memorable, like the blankets outside for smokers, and a complimentary taster before the main meal. Little things that don't cost a lot but make sure people remember.
Keep up the good work, can't wait to stay again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank she78lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2014

Hello she78lee,

Thank you for your lovely review.

Although extremely biased I do agree that the hotel and grounds are beautiful.

I’m delighted to read that the team looked after you and that all team members were polite.

I am also really happy to read that you enjoyed your dining experiences at dinner and breakfast.

You are right with what you say about little touches when you stay away as they most definitely make sure people remember.

Thank you for your kind comments and we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Best Wishes,

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous! We went as two couples for a weekend break away. It didn't disappoint.
Beautiful rooms that are very clean and spacious. They are of luxury standard.
The food was all delicious.
The staff are genuinely wanting to provide you with good service and look after you and it's not reflective they are trained to do so it's like they want to.
Very relaxing environment through the hotel. Beautiful gardens and surrounds.
Nantwich is a lovely little town to go and visit. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Think it's one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ktewhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Hello ktewhite,

Thank you for your review following your recent visit to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa.

I’m delighted to read that your weekend break with us did not disappoint.

I was pleased to read that you found your bedrooms to be beautiful and that you also enjoyed your dining experiences.

Thank you so much for the recognition you have given to the team. They are very natural in the way they all deliver an attentive service to our guests and truly are ‘Hand Picked’.

I’m glad to read that you felt relaxed throughout the environment of the hotel and grounds.

Nantwich is a lovely little town and is only a 5 minute drive from the hotel it is definitely worth a visit when staying with us.

Thank you for your recommendation to others. A wonderful compliment to receive that our hotel is one of the best you have stayed in – thank you.

I look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

Best Wishes,

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

I attended a wedding here and found it amazing! As u drive up the long drive a beautiful grade 2 listed building is in site along with acres of beautiful grounds.

Wedding venue is a new build at the back of the hotel with a block of rooms for wedding guests only. Rooms are beautifully decorated, vary spacious and some wiv lovely views.

Wedding ceremony was laid out nice and the wedding breakfast was just perfect. Attentive staff and the FOOD wow it was delicious.

Next day my partner and I enjoyed the spa and that was just as nice of an expetience. We also enjoyed a nice lunch.

I really can not fault this hotel and will be returning for a spa break or just dinner and over night stay

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cocktailCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephenFearnley, General Manager at Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Hello cocktailCL,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for sharing your feedback.

Weddings are a very special occasion and I am delighted that the one you attended was amazing. It is always nice to receive such lovely feedback from guests who have attended weddings at our venue.
I’m delighted you enjoyed the wedding breakfast especially the food. Chef and his team will be honoured to receive this feedback.

I am pleased to read that the following day you had the opportunity to enjoy our Health Club & Spa facilities and that you also made the most of your stay by enjoying lunch also.

Thank you again for your lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon for a spa break.

Best Wishes,

Stephen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
7.5 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 10 in Crewe
2,294 reviews
28.7 km away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
20.2 km away
Carden Park Hotel
Carden Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Broxton
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.3 km away
The Chester Grosvenor
The Chester Grosvenor
#3 of 45 in Chester
2,596 reviews
32.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,683 reviews
25.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa

Address: Main Road | Worleston, Nantwich CW5 6DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: $180 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1816, Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa is a four AA red star, Grade II Georgian Hall situated close to Nantwich in Cheshire. Part of the Hand Picked Hotel collection Rookery Hall is set in 38 acres of private gardens and grounds offering a selection of 70 well-appointed bedrooms and suites, extensive meeting and event facilities, a Health Club & Spa and a 2 AA Rosette Restaurant. The Health Club and Spa is set adjacent to the main hotel and offers a variety of luxurious treatments with seven treatment rooms, manicure and pedicure suite, Rasul mud therapy chamber, waterwall sensory relaxation room, glass roofed 17 metre indoor swimming pool, fully-equipped gym, fitness studio and a Cafe Bar. Rookery Hall's spa is recognised as one of the top residential spas in the country and offers a full range of spa treatments by expert therapists using the Elemis product house. Rookery Hall Hotel and Spa was initially awarded 4 AA red stars in 2013 and has retained these for 2014 and 2015. The hotel was also awarded Hotel Restaurant of the Year 2014 at the Nantwich Food Festival and Solo Spa of the year 2014 at the Good Spa Guide Awards. Conveniently located 15 minutes away from the M6, Rookery Hall is within easy reach of Chester and Manchester and the medieval town of Nantwich, just 5 minutes away. Crewe station which connects via high-speed train to London and Manchester is also just a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rookery Hall Hotel And Spa
Rookery Hall Hotel Nantwich
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa Nantwich, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing