We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calzone”

Firenze Italian Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 114 Restaurants in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Managed to put a Christmas dinner inside a calzone and make it taste reasonably good. Any Italian that can do that gets my vote.

The staff are nice and they make an effort with some fun cocktails.

Thank NinaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 81 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

Molly was fantastic she showed great skills waiting on 54 of us got everything right and kept us topped up a credit to this establishment had a great night will be returning with friends and family

Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

We booked a table for 4 people at the beginning of December at 6pm, it was an early sitting for us as we were going to the Comedy night at the Civic Hall.

The food was really good, we shared bruschetta and garlic bread to start, delicious, super fresh and very tasty.

For our main courses we had spaghetti bolognese, fiery Firenze pizza (and it was indeed fiery - excellent!) and a chicken burger. All were so very tasty and very generous portions. Washed down by Peroni, we couldn't have asked for more.

The staff were very good, efficient, friendly and attentive.

We were seated just in front of the staff door and I guess the time we arrived was probably peak time for staff to be arriving for their shift, it was therefore fairly busy with people going in and out. To be honest, this wouldn't have been our table of choice. However, we managed to move our table back a bit as there was no other tables behind us, this suited us fine but might have been cramped should there have been more tables.

It didn't however spoil our evening and we look forward to returning.

Thank CheshireDancingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

I went on Saturday with a group of girls and we all enjoyed cocktails and champagne. The drinks were expensive but we had a good time and the place had a good vibe.
We ordered two platters of cheese and biscuits and this was where they let themselves down. Cheese was served straight from fridge and had no flavour at all. Am no cheese snob but even I know you serve at room temp. Was very disappointing given the cost.

Thank Pip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCatAtNantwich, General Manager at Firenze Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time for writing this review, i am glad you enjoyed your cocktails and drinks. The reason you found it expensive is because you ordered the most expensive cocktail off our menu, the pornstar martini which matches other local bar prices.

But not just x6 pornstar martinis you also ordered a bottle of Laurent Perrier brut which is also on the higher end of our extensive drinks menu. If you were in need of a cheaper drinks budget i would of been more than happy to advise you on different options .

As for the cheese selection you and your guests purchased, we keep all our cheese as fresh as possible and don't have the facilities to keep 10 plus out on the side. Given the fact we have a very large menu where everything is cooked to order.

My Restaurant Supervisor did table check you and your friends when clearing your cheese boards and said how she received lovely feedback, so i am little surprised by this review.

Hopefully you have a better experience on your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Will Pepper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Cocktails are great in Firenze and when it's slightly quieter I have a great time in there. Possibly an age thing but post 9pm on a Friday/Saturday its just too busy for my group of friends.
The restaurant upstairs is nice and spacious as is the beer garden at the rear.

Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCatAtNantwich, General Manager at Firenze Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hi Emma,

Really glad you liked the cocktails here at Firenze!

As for it being too busy for you, i don't see how this is review worthy as my understanding of trip advisor is for feedback on food, service and decor etc. Which you have brushed up on a little which i'm grateful for but to give us three stars meaning average i think is a tad of an insult when you have used the word ''great'' at the beginning of your review.

I hope you have a more peaceful experience on your return.

Kind Regards,

Will Pepper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firenze Italian Restaurant also viewed

Nantwich, Cheshire
 
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Firenze Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing