We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We had a signature standard room it was a large room with large double bed, fridge, two comfortable chairs all the usual amenities, Was clean and well kept. The break was the usual excellent standards of a Warner's Holiday. All the food was plentiful and of excellent quality. Our room was looked after by Carly and Lynn, table served by Katie all of which went to great lengths to ensure our break was the best possible. Kate and her entertainments team kept us entertained to the highest standards all the time with great shows and quizzes and games. Our only complaint was from a disability access issue the front doors had raised metal bars on the door so making it difficult get a wheelchair in and out the building. We wanted to book another break for next year but could not get into the office as it was down two steps there was a door with level access but it was blocked off so couldn't be used.

Room Tip: If using a wheelchair ask for a ground floor room with a shower. there are lifts to the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PETER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday. We will pass on your feedback to Carly, Lynn, Katie, Kate and the entertainments team. We are sorry to hear that you did not book another break whilst you were with us. The girls on the Reception desk can take bookings along with the team in the holiday shop. If you wish to make a booking please ring and we will be more than happy to help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Spent a lovely three night stay at Alvaston Hall. Had a superior room which was well worth the extra - bigger bed, room and television as well as the water and tea/coffee making facilities. The staff were friendly and helpful and the menus comprehensive. The main entertainment on the Saturday night was brilliant with the other entertainment in various other bars very good. There is a golf course which you can make use of together with other activities if you wish to partake. Will certainly visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms offer that bit more comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your recent break with us and that you enjoyed the room, the food, entertainment and the golf. We look forward to welcoming you back to Alvaston Hall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I've never done a Warner's break before- but with a couple of special birthdays to celebrate we thought it was worth a try. I had my reservations, after reading some reviews I was half expecting it to resemble God's waiting room, with lots of elderly residents sitting around drinking tea from spouted cups and sitting in high seat chairs!
On arrival I found the entrance impressive and busy but with not a zimmer frame or walking stick in sight. Yes, the corridors had a hint of a care home about them, but at least they were light and airy and the carpets so thick they absorbed all the sound. For such a busy hotel the corridors were always exceptionally quiet.
Our rooms were in the Limes on the second floor. A very spacious and clean room and although we had a problem with the bathroom tap the handyman came the very next morning and put on a pair of new ones with no fuss.
The no fuss but efficient service he gave summed up the way the whole place was run, friendly but with impressive organisation and attention to detail. From Bronwen our waitress to the dark haired girl in the fountain bar who offered to take my postcard off site and post it for me, the staff were excellent. Emily, who sang the first night and danced as well on the third night, was also a very talented young woman. There didn't seem to be anything she couldn't do.
I was also pleasantly surprised by the sheer choice and quality of the food. I ordered from the menu every night and I really don't know how they managed to provide such good food so quickly to so many people. Impressive. Breakfast was equally good, much better than I've had in more expensive hotels.
The pool, saunas, jacuzzi we were also really pleased with as well as the outdoor games, appreciated all the more because it did get so hot inside it was great to get fresh air! We walked into the small pretty town of Nantwich, another pleasant surprise with its food market, talented buskers and a good variety of shops. We were given a timetable at the desk and caught the bus back.
The entertainment, at times cheesy, but never bad, aimed to please a variety of tastes and maybe it wasn't everyone's cup of tea but there was always something else going on such as a film, a football match, a quiz etc.
Finally back to the oldies- yes, there were more than your average octogenarians- but you know- we're all going there if we're lucky, and I was impressed with how everyone dressed for the evening, danced really well and just enjoyed themselves. They were great role models for us young 'uns, and when I'm ten, twenty years older I hope there are still hotels like this around. Well done Warners and all the staff!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loobylooSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. It is really good to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your break and that your reservations before the holiday were dispelled during your break. We will pass your feedback on to Bronwen, Emily, the maintenance person and the girl who offered to post your postcard. We hope that it will not be too long before you try another break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We had really nice room with a patio. The view from the patio was of a wooden fence, which was a little disappointing, but nevertheless it was a sunny place to relax outside. The food was really nice, and good quality. We chose the bufffet for most meals, which had a good variety. The golf course could have done with more care, with long grass and disappointing greens, but was overall good fun. The friendly and helpful staff couldn't be faulted and made the break special for us. Looking forward to trying another break soon. Well done the Warners team Alvaston!

Room Tip: Patio rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete1232015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your recent break with us at Alvaston Hall. Your feedback in respect of the golf course has been passed on to our Green Keeper, so that he can look into making improvements. Thank you for you kind comments regarding the food and the team, who made your break special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Lovely weekend break. Had a Signature room, very spacious, with a huge bed which was extremely comfy. Entertainment was excellent and and the entertainment team were marvellous and worked very hard throughout our stay. Plenty of activities, jacuzzi and swimming pool. Food was really good and our waiter was most pleasant. Nantwich is only a couple of miles away and a lovely little market town to spend a couple of hours at. Will go back in future for another break.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carmeltowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are really happy to read that you had a lovely break with us and that you enjoyed the room, entertainment, activities, Jacuzzi, swimming pool and the food. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the entertainment team and your waiter, we will ensure they are passed on. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Good experience of entertainment. So much variety. Brand new Entertainments Manager with new ideas. 7 fantastic shows.
Very entertaining entertainments team.
Food was outstanding, variety and quality of meals served.
Weather could have been better over weekend but sun was shining indoors with lots of things to do.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shroplass2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your recent break with us, from the entertainment and shows through to the food. We hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

A great venue for an entertaining weekend. Comfortable room, good food & entertainment. Pleasant staff.
Fortunately fine weather apart from occasional heavy shower.
One blot, was a member of their staff let the rest down over their hygiene.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BGB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed the food, entertainment and that you found our team pleasant. We would like to reassure you that any problems which are brought to our attention, regarding team members, are always dealt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
1.4 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
2.7 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
13.6 km away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel

Address: Middlewich Road, Nantwich CW5 6PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: $174 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience this superb 19th-century half timbered house with a range of facilities including a 9-hole golf course, fitness studio and indoor pool. Relax in our stunning contemporary Signature rooms, top of the range Royale rooms or the Courtyard outdoors room accommodation. Enjoy the evening entertainment whilst you dine in our splendid cabaret diner, The Grove Ballroom. Nearly everything comes complementary to your room, so make the most of our facilities and the service offered by our friendly team. Location: Alvaston Hall is located 40 minutes south-east of Chester, and 30 minutes west of Stoke-on-Trent. Set in the pretty Cheshire countryside, it's ideally located near Manchester and Liverpool too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich
Alvaston Hall Nantwich
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing