We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed Friday13th October for the Motown Festival weekend, our room in the limes a refurbished signature room(153) was great, spacious with modern furniture lovely comfy bed with storage space under the bed for your suit case etc, enjoyed the signature experience too, a great addition.
Our dining experience in the Grove Restaurant during this break as been the best of all our Warner Hotel breaks this year, from selecting our table on Friday to saying goodbye this morning the service as been outstanding. Our waitress Amber and her trainee assistant Claudia were excellent always smile on their faces always polite,the crockery was cleared promptly between courses etc, well done girls. The best dining experience of all the Warner Hotels we have visited this year. Well done Ryan and his team .Bar staff very efficient too.
The entertainment was top class as always at the Motown Festival weekends tops for me was Jimmy James and The Vagabonds. a mention also for DJ Keith Gunton who played lots of great soul music all weekend. It was also a pleasure to see Kate in her new role as entertainments manger well done Kate.
Also thanks to Sue in the shop for our next break in December a 60s Festival, what a great time we had at Alvaston Hall. Thanks to all the team.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catman2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your break with us last weekend from the bedroom through to the entertainment and your Restaurant experience. We will pass your kind comments on to Amber and Claudia for their service and smile and also to Kate, Keith Gunton and Sue in the holiday shop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

The weekend was a Soul and Motown Festival so the entertainment was even more full on than normal. What didn't change was the range and quality of food offered-very good.In a Signature Room so was of the standard expected. Very enjoyable weekend. One criticism, some of the tables for two near the dance floor are very close,at least one being about six inches apart. Not always that you want to be so close to strangers!! If not suitable,at allocation, a word with the Restaurant Manager may be worthwhile.



Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank carli0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the Motown and Soul weekend with us, especially the entertainment, food and bedroom. There was a great atmosphere in the Hotel over the break. In respect of the tables in the Restaurant, we are always happy to help where we can, if guests are not happy with their allocated table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Treated my mother and sister for a pamper session here for Mothers 60th birthday. Was charged £114 for 3 file and polishes and "afternoon tea" - file and polished have lasted 1 day on our nails, our appointments moved due to staff sickness and "afternoon tea", consisted of a sandwich which we had to eat in a room with a crowd of people watching a football match. Absolutely disgusted.
The therapist was lovely, didn't catch her name however all 3 polishes have not lasted and I was told on the phone we would get afternoon tea with our package, we each got a sandwich and a jug of water... Not impressed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DaisyDaisyDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We are really upset to read that you were disappointed with the pamper session which was booked and also the afternoon tea. If you would like to telephone us direct and speak to our Leisure Club Manager, Steve Hinton we are sure that he will want to take full details and will be able to assist. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Met up again with friends for another 3 night stay. Food and entertainment just as good.
Special mention must be made of Jesus our waiter in the dining room who was friendly, attentive and efficient.
Those with mobility issues may need to carefully select their room as some of the rooms are quite some distance from the central area where the bar/cafe/dining room are situated.

Room Tip: See previous comments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carol s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your review, we are happy to read that you enjoyed the food and entertainment. We will ensure that Jesus knows about your kind comments. With regards to selecting room numbers, we are always happy to help if guests wish to telephone us direct, we will explain where and how far the rooms available are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My wife and I have just recently returned from a fabulous break at ALVASTON Hall. On our arrival we were greeted by friendly and courteous staff. Really glad that we had taken advantage of an upgrade to a signature room which was offered a few weeks before our arrival. The room that was allocated (400) was first class and kept spotlessly clean by the housekeeping staff. On arrival at our table (123) for the evening meal, we received an added bonus when we learnt that the waiter for the duration of our stay was to be Jesus who looked after us so well on our last break in January this year. What a lovely guy, always cheerful, makes time to have a conversation with you and definitely goes the extra mile to ensure his guests have an enjoyable holiday. The choice quality and presentation of food by the catering staff was absolutely superb once again. Was a little disappointed to discover that Drew the entertainments manager had moved on but you have certainly got a more than adequate replacement in Kate.The Nightfall show her and the team performed with such energy and enthusiasm on Sunday night was an absolute knockout. Was also very impressed with Luke Sabatino on Friday nights show with excellent backing from The Black JACKS and the young girl operating the sound system. We booked another break while on site for April next year, must thank Sue for her patience and all the help she gave us in securing a great deal. Looking forward to our next break in January and hopefully meeting up again with "MY FRIEND" Jesus.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chrisandtezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

We are really please that you enjoyed your recent break with us and thank you for your kind comments about your arrival, room, food, entertainment. We will pass your feedback onto Jesus, Kate and Sue in the holiday shop. We look forward to welcoming you back in January next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This was our first visit to a Warners Hotel (Alvaston Hall) Absolutely fantastic weekend - Firstly all staff are very friendly from the cleaners right through to Management with smiling faces always a "good Morning enjoy your day". Rooms are clean and of a good size, (apart from the shower cubicle which is a little on the small size for anyone 6'ft +. Food is amazing so much choice and of excellent quality & presentation. Entertainment team are hard working & obviously strive to make the entertainments enjoyable bringing total strangers together with laughter & banter. The grounds around Alvaston Hall are beautiful..............
QUESTION - is there a reason why iced water is served by waiting staff upon request at Dinner & jugs not placed on the table for guests to refill at leisure ? Same question with breakfast Coffee/Tea? We felt awful asking waiting staff for refills as they were extremely busy, where it would have been easier to help our selves - Nevertheless we had a fantastic weekend & will return 2018. - PS Warners Give your staff a pat on the back.... better still give them a PAY RISE as they do YOU very proud.

Room Tip: Room 62 was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williamsHereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your first visit to Alvaston Hall and that you found our team smiley and friendly. Thank you for you comments in respect of the food, the entertainment team and it is nice to hear that they bring strangers together and also the grounds. It is our policy to serve water by the glass and also the breakfast tea and coffee, our team really do not mind replenishing your cups. We look forward to your return in 2018.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

A great sixties weekend at Warners. Lovely location. Very obliging and friendly staff. Here at Alvaston is the best Warner lighting and sound engineer by far. Emily, she always produces a great show. Food was very good, service great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank TravelhappyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, General Manager at Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind comments regarding the team, food and service. We will ensure that Emily gets to know your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantwich
1.4 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
2.7 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#4 of 5 in Nantwich
353 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Crewe (Nantwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Crewe
13.6 km away
Best Western Plus Stoke on Trent Alsager Manor House Hotel
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Crewe West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel

Address: Middlewich Road, Nantwich CW5 6PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Nantwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Nantwich
Price Range: C$173 - C$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience this superb 19th-century half timbered house with a range of facilities including a 9-hole golf course, fitness studio and indoor pool. Relax in our stunning contemporary Signature rooms, top of the range Royale rooms or the Courtyard outdoors room accommodation. Enjoy the evening entertainment whilst you dine in our splendid cabaret diner, The Grove Ballroom. Nearly everything comes complementary to your room, so make the most of our facilities and the service offered by our friendly team. Location: Alvaston Hall is located 40 minutes south-east of Chester, and 30 minutes west of Stoke-on-Trent. Set in the pretty Cheshire countryside, it's ideally located near Manchester and Liverpool too. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich
Alvaston Hall Nantwich
Warner Leisure Hotels Alvaston Hall Hotel Nantwich, Cheshire, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing