We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great curry ”
Review of Chokri

Chokri
Ranked #69 of 136 Restaurants in Northwich
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Me and my husband love this takeaway
Great food good portions and offers.
Once they accidently put onions in mine when I asked it without and we had collected it but didn't realise till got home they were at my door with a new one in 10mins and gave us another rice to say sorry. Great service

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2016 via mobile

Not many Indian take aways deliver, this is lovely, my partner and I have tried many dishes and haven't yet had a bad one!
The delivery guy is lovely always very chatty and friendly.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank K86W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2016 via mobile

Order from here often. Food always good. Delivery slow although staff are very helpful. Good value for money. Cnt fault really.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank foodtaster4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016

You know the feeling - you get from work/weekend and just think I cant be bothered cooking. Well the Chokri is the answer!. Since this takeaway opened we have become loyal regulars and have NEVER had a bad food experience. The staff are so quick, polite and courteous and the food choice/menu is so different with the Bangladeshi influence. Some superb dishes. I try different things to broaden my palate and am always pleasantly surprised but love the Anarashi dish.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sistersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

First time we have used this takeaway and it arrived 10 minutes early. All items were really tasty and I have no doubt this is the best Indian takeaway in the area. Delivery driver was pleasant and friendly. I will throw away my complete collection of takeaway menus and use this one in the future

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Ran_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chokri also viewed

 
Northwich, Cheshire
 
Northwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Chokri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing