We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother’s Day afternoon tea ”

Miola Coffee Lounge
Ranked #4 of 81 Restaurants in Sandbach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Interiors ▪ Gardens ▪ Gifts ▪ Coffee Lounge ▪ Children’s Cinema & Play Area ▪ Online ShopMiola opened on the 28th may 2012 featuring a fully licenced coffee lounge serving hot and cold food throughout the day.We have a kid’s cinema and playroom and our extensive range of home furnishings.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely afternoon tea today, very well presented and the deserts were gorgeous. Only one criticism and that would be to have tea offered at the beginning rather than the end but that’s simply a personal choice. Mum enjoyed it and the flowers were a lovely idea. Lovely staff too, thank you.

Thank leveller69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiolaSandbach, Owner at Miola Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your few, I have noted your point about the tea and for future we will ask at what point you would like your tea. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2018

Visited Miola for the first time on Saturday after reading all the positive reviews. We were not disappointed. We had a lovely homemade lunch - I had a flavoursome quiche and my husband enjoyed a tasty chilli.

The staff were attentive and very friendly. The atmosphere was relax and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit. We left commenting that we would be making a point of revisiting very soon.

Thank you for a lovely experience. Keep up the good work!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coopermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiolaSandbach, Owner at Miola Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

New menu coming out soon, do call in and try some of our new dishes. Thank you for writing the review. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Just been to a lovely 80th Birthday party here. It was a delightful evening in unique, comfortable surroundings including wood burning stoves. The buffet was tasty and the staff extremely attentive. Thank you to the owner and her team. We will be back!

Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiolaSandbach, Owner at Miola Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Yes it was a great evening. We can cater for any party, do you have a birthday coming up? The 80 year old is already planning his 81st, but we hope to see you before then. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Friendly service and delicious food!! Interior is lovely and very unexpected. Looking forward to our next visit.

1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiolaSandbach, Owner at Miola Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, it’s nice to hear. We will have a new menu out in the next week or so, do call in and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Over priced tat , terrible food ! I suspect the ingredients were from a well known supermarket from Germany , but sold at a premium price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiolaSandbach, Owner at Miola Coffee Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Meow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miola Coffee Lounge also viewed

 
Sandbach, Cheshire
Sandbach, Cheshire
 

Been to Miola Coffee Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing