We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
funkynan
Great Malvern, United Kingdom

Outstanding Place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 12, 2023
Such a beautiful place, the room was huge and very comfortable. We had everything we needed. It was incredible peaceful and we totally relaxed. Chris went above and beyond to cater for our needs and nothing was too much trouble. An excellent breakfast cooked to perfection
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: No dinner served, but an excellent bar. Two lounges and an easy walk into the village with lots...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
C$160
  • Vio.com
    C$160
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$160
  • Agoda.com
    C$160
1.1 km from Aynsome Manor Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
C$147
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$147
  • Agoda.com
    C$148
  • eDreams
    C$147
1.9 km from Aynsome Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Deluxe Double
C$195
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$195
  • eDreams
    C$195
1.2 km from Aynsome Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
C$195
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    C$175
  • Agoda.com
    C$172
  • Hotels.com
    C$175
1.2 km from Aynsome Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Outside area.
C$192
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    C$192
  • Agoda.com
    C$192
  • eDreams
    C$192
10.1 km from Aynsome Manor Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
C$147
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    C$131
  • Expedia.com
    C$148
3.9 km from Aynsome Manor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
    0.8 km from Aynsome Manor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$288
    C$224
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$288
    • Priceline
    • Hotels.com
      C$288
    3.0 km from Aynsome Manor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    C$195
    No prepayment needed
    • Expedia.com
      C$162
    • Hotels.com
      C$162
    • Tripadvisor
      C$162
    3.1 km from Aynsome Manor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Room service
    C$369
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
      C$369
    • eDreams
      C$369
    • Booking.com
    2.8 km from Aynsome Manor Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Cartmel
    Reviews (384)
    Filter reviews
    384 results
    Traveller rating
    324
    49
    8
    3
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    324
    49
    8
    3
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews owners chris other guests evening meal perfect hosts country house wonderful hotel first floor superb food fabulous stay our room was spacious breakfast was delicious second to none warm welcome local produce south lakes short drive loungers
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 384 reviews
    Reviewed June 11, 2023 via mobile

    We stumbled upon Aynesome Manor quite by accident and so wish we’d found it years ago
    Chris and Andrea are the most perfect hosts and we felt totally at home, in fact, this is the mostly relaxing hotel I’ve ever stayed in .
    The breakfast was superb , as was the service and nothing was too much trouble
    Highly recommended

    Room tip: Just enjoy ! Beautiful Carmel is just along the lane
    Date of stay: June 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Angie T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed May 14, 2023

    We have been guests at Aynesome Manor Hotel many times over the years and have always enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. This year the owners Chris and Andrea Varley changed the format and became a licensed B and B.We stayed on Saturday the 13th of May and wondered whether our stay would be as good as it has been in the past. There was no need to have had any such concern. Chris and Andrea were the perfect hosts and the new format works a treat with Chris and Andrea going above and beyond to ensure that we had as good a time as ever and the hearty breakfast was delicious. Although the scrumptious dinners are no longer served it is easy to eat elsewhere on an evening and then return to the hotel for a convivial drink or two with other guests ( and Chris and Andrea are more than happy to book restaurants and taxis ). This is no ordinary B and B .
    It is top class and I cannot recommend it too highly . I hope that Chris and Andrea's new venture is a big success . There is no doubt that they deserve it.
    Eric Elliott KC

    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank ericelliott251
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed April 2, 2023 via mobile

    We felt very much at home the minute we arrived to a friendly and warm welcome. Our hosts, Chris and Andrea could not have been more helpful and are clearly experienced hoteliers. Our room was spacious and well appointed with the all-important comfortable bed; we slept very well. The enjoyable experience continued over a sumptuous breakfast in a stunning dining room and again a high standard of service and attention to detail was evident.
    There is a clear passion and desire to provide guests with an historic country house experience and we certainly enjoyed our all too brief stay. We will definitely return as it is a real find. Highly recommended.

    Date of stay: April 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Relax38975912880
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed March 20, 2023

    Fantastic hotel really clean and welcoming lovely building and staff absolutely amazing ! Big thanks to Chris for checking us in and helping us with anything we required a genuinely lovely man.
    The breakfast was delicious and plenty to eat and drink!
    We will definitely recommend and hope to return again.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank landroverManchester
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed February 26, 2023

    Great weekend at the lovely Aynsome hotel, Chris and Andrea are such good hosts and make everyone feel so welcome.
    They are no longer providing evening meals but that doesn’t stop their attention to detail.
    In my opinion the best place to stay in Cartmel

    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank jennbarlow1956
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews