We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
65
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hot showerwet roomwarm welcomepaddockstreamdebbiewalkswasdale
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 69 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

We all thought the yurt was fantastic. The double bed was comfy and the kids enjoyed sleeping on mattresses and lighting fires for the wood burner/BBQ.
It was great to have our own private loo too, and the fried breakfast set us up for the day - a real perk!
There was loads to do and Johnny knew the best places to take the kids. We are definitely going back!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Samba93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016

We stayed at Rainor's B&B twice within a week! Initially having booked just one night as part of a 3 Peak's challenge that my Husband and Son where doing as part of fundraiser for Marie Curie.
Unfortunately on the way down from Ben Nevis we had car trouble which had to be fixed the day the boys were due to climb Scafell Pike. John and Debbie couldn't have been more helpful, with John volunteering to take my husband to the Garage and then onto Scarfell to start the climb, also allowing us to keep our room for the day as a base.
The car being fixed the boys started to climb at 3.30pm. 1000' up and my son's walking pole broke and he fell. We decided enough was enough and that the mountain had beaten us. Both Debbie and John were so supportive through all this, truly above and beyond what you expect from your B&B owners!
We then decided to return after doing Snowdon and luckily they were able to offer us a room.
We arrived back to them having completed our challenge to be welcomed by them.
Fabulous rooms (both room 1&2) with superb views and great, powerful showers and fresh flowers in the rooms (little touches that make a place memorable).
Breakfasts were hearty and well cooked. All in all we would highly recommend Rainor's farm B&B. Both Debbie and John made a difficult time do-able. Thank you both so much!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

5 years since our honeymoon stay we returned to Rainors Farm. John and Debbie as friendly as last time and the breakfast still amazing before a walk up Gable. Great base for walking in the Western Fells or Scafell Pike.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Just got back from a nice 4 day break in a Yurt (by the stream) at Rainors farm what an absolute brilliant place to be, the yurts are so cosy and the owners Johnny & Debbie are a wonderful couple they make you feel so welcome, plenty of places to visit whilst staying there, Great views of the mountains a nice lake just couple miles away if you want a perfect location with excellent views then go to Rainors Farm

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015

I stayed here for a couple of nights in the B&B with some friends. It's very clean, tidy and the owners are very helpful and friendly. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the shower was fantastic after a long day walking! Breakfast was great with plenty of options.

The owners are very flexible as we didn't turn up until 11pm and they didn't have a problem with this. Highly recommend staying here if your walking in the Lake District.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jasonowen1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiehughes, Owner at Rainors Farm B&B and Wasdale Yurt Holiday, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2016

Apologies for our very overdue response! Thank you so much for your review, it makes it all worthwhile when guests appreciate what we do, as well as the beautiful area we live in. We do hope you will come and visit again some time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews