We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seacote Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
Seacote Hotel(St Bees)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Manor(St Bees)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(St Bees)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
52
40
30
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
40
30
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral heatingrock poolslovely siteafter reading some of the reviewsthe cliffcamper vanthe beach is greatst bees headmini breaktea shopbasic thingsfamily holidayclamsrelaxing breakadventure playgroundgreat base for exploringwatching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 164 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We booked through Hoseasons at Seacote Park, the caravan was pet friendly as we took our small dog with us. The caravan overall was clean and tidy it had central heating which we needed in October, the kitchen was small but had everything you would need. The bedding was left on the bed for you to make up yourself, unlike the last one we stayed at where the beds were made up ready for you. The beach was fantastic very large which was good for a walk with the dog. The park only has a Reception and a beach cafe with a small shop attached for basic things. There is also a hotel on the site but no entertainment at all. St Bees itself is only one road with a shop and a pub etc, there is on the other side of the railway line the Priory, lovely old building, well worth a visit which only a short walk from the park.
We went to Whitehaven which is very nice with a harbour. You must go and visit the Rum Story which is housed in a 17th century warehouse, really interesting and you also get a small tot of rum on the way out. In the courtyard there is a coffee shop and a Kinetic Clock which goes into action every 1/2 hour. The staff there are extremely pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank harleyCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

we had read the reviews before visiting and given how mixed they were decided to book and make our own minds up as the site had been recommended just for its location. the touring pitch we were allocated for our camper was right by the beach and we loved it. the facilities were a bit dated but were certainly of the same standard and cleanliness as lots of other sites we have stayed on and weren't the worst I have seen. the seacote hotel is right next to the site and has a public bar that was friendly and spacious serving good food and was dog friendly in the bar area. the little village is within easy walking distance as is the local train station. as long as you aren't expecting 5 star facilities you wont be disappointed

Room Tip: stayed on the touring site
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fryd683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

I have stayed in a caravan twice at Seacoates and they are well kept and modern.

Around St Bees is lovely and it is a great base for exploring the beautiful lake district.

A swimming pool would be a major plus and is something that should be looked into. There are plenty of nice pubs in the village that is just 10 minutes walk from the site. There is also a 9 hole golf course that we enjoyed playing.

Great views and nice watching the sunset over the mountain on a summers night. There are also great coastal walks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

I'd like to start by saying I don't normally leave reviews. However, I feel compelled to share my recent experience at Seacote Caravan Park.
We stayed here at the beginning of September in our folding camper, on the touring pitches at the back of the site. We arrived late due to traffic on the M6, having driven up from Bedfordshire. The site kindly left a map pinned to the reception door for us. When we found our pitch, we were surprised to find that we had been put on the furthest pitch in the touring area next to the maintenance unit, despite most of this area being empty.
Throughout our stay, we found that the toilets were filthy, and there was no hot water for dishwashing or in the washbasins. This was reported to reception but nothing was done.
One morning we were woken up at 7am by a skip being unloaded, and throughout the day there was a bonfire next to the maintenance unit(burning old mattresses from the static caravans), with the wind blowing the smoke straight at us. This despite the site rules saying no unnecessary noise before 9am, and no open fires on site.
We supplied a written complaint to the site, but unsurprisingly this has been ignored.
My advice, find somewhere else to spend your money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 nights here and only stayed 1 due to the toilet block being so dirty. The tent field was bumpy and we bent so many pegs trying to pitch the tent as under the grass was just rock. The field itself was used by many as a dog walking and dog fouling area.
The toilet block was a fair distance from the tent field which had a slight sea view. I would not have liked to navigate my way there in the dark.
I have attached pictures of the toilet block - not what is expected when paying £18 per night to camp. It doesn't take much to keep a place reasonably clean. Make sure you remember to give the ladies door a good kick to get in once you've punched in the code - it was very stiff and reception staff actually told me to just give it a good shove. No offer of help.
I would not recommend this site which is a real shame when St Bees is so lovely and the site itself has spectacular views. It is far more interested in the static caravans than us campers.
A waste of money, time and effort. I won't be back.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank kelloggs1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews