We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
198
137
32
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
137
32
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster lovely hotel hot tub breakfast was excellent tissington trail town centre poster room creaky floorboards highly recommend this hotel comfortable bed lovely bathroom the perfect host full english top floor peak district my partner no lift
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 378 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The Station Hotel is great for a weekend away in the Staffordshire Moorlands. The hotel dates from the period when Ashbourne had a train line and retains some of the glory of the Victorian period. Services was great and room was interesting with four poster bed

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Willus2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

This is the third time we’ve stayed here, it’s a top hotel loads of character with spotless rooms, there is a hearty breakfast to set you up for the day , it’s a short 5 minute wail into Ashbourne, David is proper host nothing to much trouble, we highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dinkytewkesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The Station is just right for my needs, clean comfortable and value for money. I travel for my work and this is the best hotel for me in Ashbourne. With the shops and restaurants only five minutes walk it is great for getting my steps up while finding somewhere nice to eat.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

We made a last minute decision to stay in Ashbourne while visiting family, so pleased we did it was a real treat. Everywhere was spotlessly clean. Lovely four poster bed (not as comfortable as I would have hoped, much too soft) beautiful white cotton bedding, plenty of tea/coffee to brew your own and a large bathroom, again lovely white towels and toiletries provided. The breakfast room was a delight to be in, the open fire making it cosy and very homely. Breakfast was amazing, the best black pudding and bacon I have tasted in a Hotel for a long time and the poached egg cooked to perfection. Our host was friendly and helpful, all told really couldn’t have wished for more during our brief stay, will certainly be back.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lmacworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Loved the place soon as I walked in
Very nice friendly staff nice room. Most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in. Warm room plenty of brew stuff. lovely bathroom with lots of shampoo even had conditioner. The only and it is the only complaint I have the shower/bath. Could have been warmer water.
The breakfast cooked to order was the best I’ve had in a long time top quality ingredients
Definitely will return

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank L7170ADsusanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews