We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resteraunt love it ”

Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn
Ranked #4 of 87 Restaurants in Belper
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

We love this restaurant we go here a lot & Xmas day too great staff very attentive & friendly excellent food every time great atmosphere

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Dawnmark58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 855 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2017

It fairly expensive but a nice place to celebrate a special occasion. Gorgeous gin cocktails to start with. All of our party chose steak, perfectly cooked. However, I would say that the vegetables did let it down. I don't want to eat carrots and cabbage with my steak, and as its a treat, would like good quality chips (not the hard dry ones we were served), mushrooms, grilled tomato or similar. Overall a nice experience with attentive staff but the vegetables really did let it down.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Romantics77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017 via mobile

This restaurant never fails to impress. The food is beautiful and the service impeccable whilst being warm and friendly. It is classy without being pompous. Highly recommended- you can’t go wrong here!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank EleniDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We’ve been to Angelos before and had never had a bad meal so when it came to rewarding the other half for spending long hours decorating and tiling our new kitchen, I knew where he’d like to go. To make the experience even more special, we went to the Wirksworth beer festival beforehand and sat listening to wonderful bands and enjoyed the company of new friends.

The only problem at the New Inn is parking if you go late and on a windy Saturday finding parking on side streets is not enjoyable.
However, we were shown to our seats and the atmosphere was fantastic-lively and boisterous. There was bread on the table to nibble at, the service was exceptional, the food out of this world (as always) and we had a thoroughly enjoyable evening.

The older I get, the more frustrated I become waiting for the bill as all I want to do is get home but eventually it did arrive.

Many thanks to the wonderful, friendly staff who on a busy Saturday night managed to keep smiling. You continue to maintain the high standards you set yourself.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank cyclingran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017

Stayed at Makeney Hall hotel and visited Angelo's for dinner one evening.
Nice setting and good food, with generous complimentary bread portions.
Reasonable prices too.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank DLandJLGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn also viewed

 
Belper, Derbyshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Angelos Restaurant at the New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing