We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable holiday bungalow.”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use. Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
We go that extra mile in welcoming you and providing plenty of guides.
Sit and view our private garden or read.
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Your relaxation starts here....Beautiful linens...
Come dine on our Denby
Watch the sun go down. Sitting on the patio with a nice bottle of wine.
Our gorgeous dry stone wall in the garden.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Hallway
Bathroom with power shower over bath
Only the best for our guests.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
We have some stunning sunsets at the back of the house.
The Award winning Belper River Gardens.
Winnats Pass
The Horseshoe Weir at Belper River Gardens
Curbar Edge miles of spectacular viewing
Chatsworth House and park
It's never too early to book Christmas and New Year at No 31. 2018 booked
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tim187048
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A very comfortable holiday bungalow.”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A very comfortable holiday bungalow with lots of thoughtful extras. We stayed at 31 Belper for two weeks, and found everything you could want for a enjoyable stay and more - super quality beds, well equipped kitchen, comfortable sitting room with picture window looking out to pleasant and private back garden. Many thoughtful extras around the house, generous supplies and excellent heating.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you T & E for your lovely review, it's wonderful to know you both had such a great stay at No 31. We do place quality furnishings and bedding as high priority and we like to provide all the little extras that a lot of holiday houses don't to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. We hope to see you both in the near future. Best wishes Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Wow! I am overwhelmed by your kind review S & B and I am so happy you enjoyed No 31. It was a pleasure to have you to stay, I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find... You would be welcome to return any time and I hope you do!
Thank you for taking the time to leave such an extensive, positive review and recommendation and for choosing to stay at No 31.
I hope we can welcome you back again soon! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NickNock1...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another amazing break”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Tracey is an exceptional host and the cottage does not lack anything that you would need during your stay. Walks in the Amber Valley with amazing scenery two minutes from the cottage when the weather permits! The new soft furnishings enhance the already comfortable surroundings. The chocolates, flowers and extras are second to none and this is still one of the best rental properties we have stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2015
Thank you! N & M for your wonderful and kind review. I do like to go that "Extra" mile for my guests in providing you with a memorable stay. I'm glad you like the new furnishings. We hope to see you again very soon. Best wishes Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of it all
Liked least: Honestly nothing fell into this category
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Mar 2015
Wow! Thank you M & M for your review of No 31 it has truly made my day! My main focus, always, is to ensure your stay will be one you will want to repeat and I enjoy it when guests really feel at home and are able to relax - We like to provide the kind of welcome we ourselves would wish - holidays are vital and it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many extras. Yes Belper and Derbyshire are truly beautiful places to explore and visit, we hope you will visit us again to see more of our gorgeous town and county. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review - Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ian B
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely accommodation, great location!”
Reviewed February 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

I won't go over what other reviewers have already posted but just to say the house is wonderful in every way. We explored the little nooks and cranies of Belper to find the most charming buildings of all shapes and sizes, the history of the town and Mill was so interesting and it was a pleasure to stay there. The River Gardens is not far from the house where you can stroll around and look at the gardens, although it was winter it was still a very nice place to visit, there are even rowing boats to hire in the summer. We can see why Belper was named Best High Street and proving to be very popular with visiting tourists, Lovely place. Tracey is a little gem, so kind going through everything before hand. We will be returning, hopefully very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2015
Thank you I & S for your kind review and it sounds as though you really explored the town and made the best of this beautiful area....... I look forward to welcoming you back - it seems you have found a little haven to come back to! Very best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plumber27...
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed January 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

They made allowance for our slightly odd arrival times, were incredibly prompt and helpful in ensuring we had all the information we needed to get there, we were met in person by Tracey and when you get there there's all kinds of bits and pieces to give you ideas to enjoy your time (places to eat, places to walk et al. - I'd definitely recommend visiting Chatsworth we went to see the Alice in Wonderland at Christmas, it was magical!!!
The house is lovely and is very well kitted out with all you need for self catering, spotless and very clean. Home from home.
Great Views and a very quiet setting would recommend, there are some fantastic walks straight from the door of the house. We shall be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2015
I am overwhelmed by your kind review A & L and I am so happy you enjoyed No 31. You would be welcome to return any time and I hope you do! Yes Chatsworth House is a beautiful place to visit especialy at Christmas time. We do like to give you lots of ideas to make a holiday here even more special. Thank you for choosing to stay and for leaving your comments which will be so helpful to future guests. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john E
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage and location”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great week staying at No 31. Tracey made booking easy and was very quick to respond to email, texts ect. The welcome basket and delicious chocolates were very well received by all, it was my wifes birthday when we stayed and Tracey had got her a cake and flowers, it made for a very special birthday many thanks to her. The house is in a fantastic location for exploring the peak district, very tastefully decorated and well equipped with everything we needed and spotlessly clean. We are looking forward to staying again later this year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Wow, thank you J & S for your fantastic review...... it was a pleasure to have you to stay. I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find...i'm so glad S liked her cake and flowers the house and our visitors deserve the "extra mile". I look forward to welcoming you back in the new year - it seems you have found a little haven to come back to! Very best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing