We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb, home from home stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
76 reviews
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
We go that extra mile in providing plenty of guides for things to see and do.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Come dine on our Denby.
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Sit and view our private garden or read.
Sunny patio for some alfresco dining on our Denby and drinking a nice bottle of local wine
Our gorgeous dry stone wall in the garden.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Fully equipped kitchen, Denby as standard.
Only the best for our guests.
Bathroom
The Hallway, plenty of room.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
The Award winning Belper River Gardens.
Winnats Pass
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
The Horseshoe Weir at Belper River Gardens
We have some beautiful sunsets behind the house.
DoveDale
Up and away, we can organize tours, trips and even Balloon rides for your stay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Grace C
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb, home from home stay”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, Tracey greeted us warmly. We were impressed by the extra touches, beautiful flowers, chocolates, wine and a personal welcome card. In addition there were plenty supplies including milk, coffee and other basics. The whole house is exceptionally well equipped from the cosy lounge, comfy beds and soft towels. The kitchen has everything needed and more. The whole place was spotless.
The house is situated in a quiet culdesac yet a short distance from Belper town. It is ideally situated for exploring the many sites in this lovely region.
There is a wealth of information provided by Tracey along with maps, eating places etc. There are games, tv, wifi...a real home from home. I could go on....suffice to say we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing to fault
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
It is wonderful to know E & G that you had such a great stay at No 31, your comments are very kind, It is a pleasure doing this and making sure it is a special place to spend a holiday. We do place gorgeous bed linen and towels as high priority, toiletries and the welcome pack add a little bit of luxury for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to leave such an extensive and positive review and for choosing to stay at No 31. I hope we can welcome you both back again soon! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the very best”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This really is a lovely house. My husband and I have stayed in many self-catering houses, some truly dreadful and some really excellent. No 31 is up there with the very best of them. It is obvious that Tracey has put a lot of thought and love into making it a home from home for her guests. Absolutely everything you could ask for is provided and is top quality. The towels are soft and fluffy and plenty of them, the bedding is warm and comfortable and there is ample storage space for clothing and food etc. The rooms are all of a good size, comfortable and well appointed. The water heating system is good and simple to use, as is the microwave (usually you need a degree to use them). We loved the welcome pack so very thoughtful, it was so nice to be able to sit down and have a cuppa after our long journey with the ample tea, coffee and milk that Tracey had provided us with another thoughtful touch (so often missed by owners) The house was spotlessly clean and we respected this by leaving it the same way. All in all the house is everything that you could wish for and more. We tried The Talbot Inn and a place in town called Nourish No 44 both recommended by Tracey both had good atmosphere's, friendly staff, excellent food and good service. In summary, No 31 is somewhere that I will recommend to family and friends and, as my husband and I are regular visitors to Derbyshire, will certainly return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that Tracey had posted us maps to our address made it easier for us to find the house, above and beyond customer service
Liked least: Nothing it was a perfect stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Gosh J & G what a wonderful review, thank you so much it has truly made my day. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was a genuine pleasure to have you to stay and to meet you both and i must say a big thank you, the house was left absolutely spotless. I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find... our visitors deserve the "extra mile". It is always a pleasure when the little things are remembered and appreciated like the refreshments and milk i leave and i am so glad this helped you settle in. We look forward to welcoming you both back! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evert B
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful little place”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay very much. The house was clean, very well equipped and had a nice garden as well. The house is located in a quiet neighbourhood. Belper is a nice town and a good place to explore the peak district from.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was very well equipped. Everything you needed was there.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2015
Thank you very much E for your review - I am pleased you all enjoyed your stay at No 31 and beautiful Belper.... we really hope to welcome you again soon. Happy guests make us happy! Best wishes. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BevL57
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped for, and more”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage in Belper was a sheer delight with beautifully tasteful furnishings and every convenience we could have wanted. Everything worked well and the house was super clean and very well looked after. Just a few minutes drive from the middle of town makes it very convenient too. Tracey, the owner, added so many personal touches which also made our stay a memorable one. Well worth it!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
You have made my day! Thank you B for your wonderful comments...... it was a pleasure to have J & B stay. I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find...i'm glad B liked his Birthday cake at the cottage, holidays are vital and it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many extras. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future - Very best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was well equipped with good WiFi signal.
Liked least: The double bed in second room rather than two singles.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Thank you S and family for your lovely review i am flattered by your comments and yes many of our guests do enjoy the tranquility of No 31.
How pleasing it is to know how much you enjoyed your stay and it sounds as though you really explored the towns and stately homes of beautiful Derbyshire.
When the time comes we will be changing the King size in the master bedroom for zip-link beds.
I hope to welcome you and your family back to No 31 in the future. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Wow! Mr and Mrs G I'm very flattered by your last comment, how very kind you are, thank you. I very much hope we can welcome you back to No 31 thank you for choosing to spend your holiday there. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1940RJJ
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“Excellent on all Counts !!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location quality fittings & furnishings - more than fully supplied with every item anyone could possibly need (even in ones own home) good shops & Pubs - central & convenient for whatever your choice of activity - Masses of info supplied on "what to do and where to go" Exceptionally clean - comfortable beds - central heating. We had 16 lovely days together with our 17 yrs. old grandson - his first experience in travelling. "Mine Hosts" friendly helpful and informative. What more can one say!! Thank you Rod & Jenny & Joshua

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our review says it all.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2015
It is wonderful to know J, R & J that you had such a great stay at No 31. My main focus, always, is to ensure your stay will be one you will want to repeat and I enjoy it when guests really feel at home and are able to relax - that is what holidays are all about! We like to provide the kind of welcome we ourselves would wish - holidays are vital and it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many extras It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back if you visit England again and thank you very much for your review and the Thank You card you so thoughtfully left. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$489
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing