We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
96
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit b bs a wonderful place to stay breakfast was delicious definitely stay here again comfortable bed biscuits stayed here for one night renoir ensuite hosts bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2017

Such a beautiful B and B, with lovely little detail of care everywhere. Great hosts even better beds! Thanks so much. We will definitely be back if in the area again. Hopefully see more of the peaks next time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We could not fault the friendliness, the attention to detail or the breakfast service. Only 4 stars as our room suffered from the noise from people walking upstairs above us. This is only likely to impact our room, but did not help us sleep. Everything else was perfect and we would certainly use again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Herbie_and_Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Following our last review from our April visit to Rennie Rose when we stayed in the back bedroom (the largest), we returned in July, this time in the front bedroom with ensuite.
The front bedroom is very roomy - larger than most B&Bs and the bathroom is also huge, with a particularly powerful shower. The bed is exceptionally comfortable. The usual treats were also welcome - fresh fruit, sweets, biscuits etc.
A wonderful place to stay, and as we visit Belper to see our grandchildren regularly, we are certainly glad to have found this and will not need to look elsewhere..

Room Tip: The rear room is big enough for a family of five.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardandCar0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Yet again the Rennie Rose never fails to deliver. We have just enjoyed a lovely 2 nights stay with Claire and Rob ablely supported by their daughter who is a credit to them and not forgetting Henry the dog. We can fault nothing, immaculately clean rooms, comfy beds and a fantastic cooked breakfast that sets you up for the day. Really looking forward to our next stay when we revisit this beautiful part of the country.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile

From the very first moment of our stay the owners were so welcoming and we felt as though we were in our own home with how comfortable we were. The room was spacious and beautiful! We also had our own bathroom with a key to lock it so we could keep all of our belongings in there. There were plenty of knick naks in the room such as fresh fruit; biscuits and chocolates! The breakfast room was filled with a variety of breakfast treats and then a freshly cooked breakfast was available where you could select all the items which you wanted. It didn't disappoint either! It was delicious!! The best b&b I've ever visited, will definitely look into coming again if we are in area!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews