We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-02-06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 22-02-06
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$79
Priceline
Destinia.comUS$109
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,480)
Filter reviews
1,480 results
Traveller rating
796
383
145
79
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
796
383
145
79
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east midlands airport minute walk no lift early flight car park bar area bar food night stay leisure facilities lovely hotel excellent stay reception staff good nights sleep donington park evening meal parking ema
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,480 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2021 via mobile

Good value for money . Would if liked to have a buffer style breakfast but its only available during the week. Not on weekends . Need more choices of sandwiches in the machine in the foyer rather than chocolates and sugary options of snacks

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Footprints300690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2021

Good Afternoon Footprints300690,

Thank you very much for staying with us recently and for leaving a review, I am happy to know that you found your stay to be of a good value.

I am, however, sorry to hear that you found the breakfast to be unsuitable of your needs and we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2021 via mobile

As a one night stay pre flight, it was sufficient but the hotel is very tired and could do with a good refurbishment. Staff were friendly at check in and in the bar/restaurant and helpful with good choices when some were unavailable. Food was nice, nothing special.
The bed was very comfortable but again the room was very tired looking and lamps, curtains, carpet, chairs didn’t look clean. The entrance area is not inviting especially late afternoon/evening when full of drunk people, you have to try and walk through them to get to the main entrance. Parking is brilliant, find a spot in their huge on site car park, given a ticket to place in your windscreen and just get the ticket validated on your return to allow you out through the barrier.
Would consider staying again if it has been refurbished.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lisatX8965IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2021

Good Morning lisatX8965IE,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is always a music to the ears hearing positive feedback about the staff, and that you enjoyed the food, as we know very well how much pleasure it offers to our guests. The beds are comfortable to sleep on as they are our signature Jurys Dream Beds.

We sincerely understand that the hotel needs some refurbishment, and we very much hope you'll be able to return to a Leonardo or Jurys Inn hotel soon and we'll be able to start to improve your journey as a customer.

Kind Regards
Wendy
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2021

We visited as a treat for my 5 year olds birthday. From the minute we arrived you could tell cleanliness was high on there list. The reception staff was so welcoming and are a credit to your company instantly gave us a warm welcome and included my son who has special needs in the conversation they made him feel like such a grown up. The room was emaculate and the swimming pool was great fun even the young man on reception there was great. Every member of staff was so friendly. We had a fantastic night's sleep. We will be back. We'll done jurys inn your hotel and staff are amazing other hotels could learn a thing or to from your excellent customer service

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sherylnorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2021

Good Afternoon SheryInorman,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to leave a review, I am pleased to read that you found our staff to be welcoming and friendly, and our customer service to be excellent!

I am glad that our hotel was spotlessly clean, the room comfortable and that you enjoyed the swimming pool!

We are delighted to know that you and your lovely son enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2021 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff. Comfortable rooms and a good nights sleep within a few minutes walking distance to departures.

It also has very affordable on site parking when booking directly with Jury’s

A great start for a very early flight.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank roseYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2021

Good Morning RoseYorkshire,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are glad to hear that you found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Also glad to hear that you found the rooms to be comfortable and that you had a good night’s sleep.
Also, glad to hear that you found the room to be comfortable and clean.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future.
Kind Regards
Jurgen
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel and good price for a night's stay and parking and only a 5 minute walk to the airport, plus also you leave your car in the car park and stays there until you return and you don't leave your car key.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2021

Good Morning Gary P,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay, we are pleased to know that you found our hotel to be excellent and the parking close to the airport to be very convenient for you and your trips!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind Regards
Melisa
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews