We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
32
15
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
15
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a wonderful stay peak district mam tor couldn't do enough sue walks pubs breakfast village
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 57 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Excellent location nice and handy for all the village amenities. Sue made me feel very welcome the room was lovely and clean and comfotrable . Parking was secure. Breakfast choice was excellent quality, Loved Mr Watsons sausages, just the personal unobtrusive service you would expect from a top B& B 5 stars from me.

Will definitely visit and stay again !!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hoggwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I was delighted to find Cheshire House for our recent visit to Castleton. It's right in the heart of the village - location couldn't be better. There's a pub right across the street, and even tho it was very crowded with a major football match on, we could barely tell it was there. No disturbance at all. The breakfast, featuring local farm products was excellent. The breakfast room contains a wide variety of brochures for local attractions and walks.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HilaryInGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We enjoyed our stay in this very well run B and B in Castleton, so handy for bus, pub, footpaths and caverns. Our comfy room contained everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. We would recommend this and hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowanBush4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2011

just had to say what a beautiful place castleton is and on a recent trip there my partner and i came across cheshire house, the owner was most wellcoming, the room was lovely and very clean, we had a very pleasant evening there and had a gorgeous ccoked breakfast, made from all fresh, local produce, the taste was second to none, would definatley go there again

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gracie025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Cheshire house is a cosy, spotlessly clean B & B in the heart of the Peak District. The rooms are tastefully furnished, a warm, hospitible welcome is assured from Sue, the wonderful owner. Secure free parking is an added bonus at this reasonably priced establishment which boasts a more than satisfying breakfast comprising what is obviously fresh local produce. A credit to Sue and highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickc49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews