We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rushop Hall(Castleton)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Castleton Losehill Hall(Castleton)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
George Hotel(Hathersage)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Cheshire Mews(Castleton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
123
143
71
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
143
71
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastthe pubmain buildingcheck in was easychurch bellshaunted roompeak districtan overnight stayplenty of choicefull englishlarge roomreal alethe ground floorevening mealsunday nightpeveril castlelovely meal
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 388 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely brilliant, staff couldn't do enough for us, especially Amy, food was marvellous and room spotless, will definitely be back.
The views from the lodge are beautiful, and it sits at the foot of Pevril Castle if your wanting a break to relax this is it.
Castleton is a picturesque village with great access to the local caves and great treks.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shawnecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed. Beautiful town, close to a lot of caverns and we did a hike up mamtor. A couple of niggles, the room in the stables was quite noisey, i.e. we stayed ont he first floor and th flooring creaked when we walked and when we shifted downstairs, you could hear people walking above. Apart from the room could be slightly more cleaner, I found a very small spiderweb int he bathroom. Apart from that the restaurant is really good, and the staff friendly. The castle is a few minutes walk from the hotel and there was parking. Its a place where you could go back.

Room Tip: Beautiful town and good food.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apellantmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

The room was lovely, although it can get noisy if you have a downstairs room and there are families upstairs!
The food is superb and the service great.
Breakfast is continental with the option of paying extra to have a cooked breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We stayed here last Sunday for our wedding anniversary and what beautiful place, picturesque views and amazing walks which make you ready to relax for the evening, with plenty of shops if you wish or pubs to choose from this place is a winner for everyone, but on my review the castle inn was by fine the best clean, tidy friendly staff beautiful food and exceptional accommodation , we stayed in room 20 and would highly recommend it but not that much in case it gets fully booked and we can't get in, but seriously walkers or just a romantic ,casual break book here.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amandajh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom was huge
Evening meal was delicious, although when served the veg was cold but having informed the staff this was soon rectified
Great choice of food for breakfast, seriously recommend the mushrooms, extremely flavoursome
Staff very approachable, pleasant and helpful
Lot to see within the area especially if you enjoy walking / hiking / history
Although only an overnight stay, it was lovely

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews