We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$39
View deal
PricelineUS$39
Agoda.comUS$39
Trip.comUS$39
ZenHotels.comUS$39
TripadvisorUS$39
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (758)
Filter reviews
758 results
Traveller rating
421
242
57
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
421
242
57
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking car park old mill travel lodge wetherspoons pub peak district reception staff retail park pizza express pay and display budget hotel great value for money food hall plenty of places to eat local amenities weather spoons railway station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 758 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

Lovely hotel, very interesting building and well located, the staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are really well maintained, a good example of a good travel lodge, Wetherspoons is just next door

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Basic and no hassle, but due to the time of year there was obviously no housekeeping available or anyone really on duty, which as absolutely understandable - however the pricing was a bit much for what’s on offer on this case. A hostel would have been literally the same and ten times cheaper. Kind of disappointing.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jay892808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thank you for your review of our Glossop Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us.

We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion.

We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 23, 2019

Comfortable and clean
Shame that apart from pre packed breakfast there are no other facilities/services
Central location is perfect for my visit to family in the Town
Eating options nearby but not always ideal for single person

Room tip: Spacious room Clean and comfortable
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolynr9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2019

Stay here regularly for business meetings close by. No frills, housed in a recovered building, pricing VERY good. Clean comfortable rooms and helpful staff. Some early morning delivery noise. Comfy bed and good shower

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2019

Very friendly and helpful staff. It’s in a great location for a stay in Glossop or if you’re touring the Peak District.
Very easy access for wheelchair users including parking.

Wetherspoon next door is very convenient and The Globe pub is another excellent pub with vegan food and frequent live music.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank C g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews