We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little cozy Home in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of High Peak View

sunny patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunny patio
Living area Living / kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
sunny patio
Living area
Living / kitchen area
comfy bedroom
Newly fitted bathroom
sunny patio
Peak district sunset from High Peak View
Dining area
Kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glossop, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SandySapp...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice little cozy Home in an excellent location”
Reviewed 18 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and me were looking for a relaxed and quiet time from busy schedule and that's exactly what we were offered.

Eventhough we could not meet the owner Gil when we came in and when we left, he had kept Eggs from his own farm and a bottle of sparkling. That was a good gesture

The nhouse itself is spotlessly maintained and kitchen and bedrooms were fully equipped and arranged. You might experience the smell having your room very close to chicken farm, but we got rid of it by using a air freshener from my car( was surprised there were none in the house)

We went out to the local pub and such friendly people! Great town it is.. High street is good if you want to shop and there are some nice food joints

DVD Player was missing , but then we didn't worry about it . Would have been great to meet with the Owner but no complaints as almost everything we needed were provided

Would recommend it to any small family looking for some nice time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just what the Dr ordered”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a lovely little hideaway. A really homely place to come back to after a lovely day hiking in the peaks. Excellent location and close enough to Glossop centre that everything was quickly accessible.

Inside was top quality from the new cooker to the excellent shower and bathroom. A highlight for me was the chickens out the front that basically deal with any left over food and produce extremely tasty eggs for your breakfast.

All in all a lovely stay and will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion B
1 review
“CHILL OUT”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

fFlat lovely Owner very welcoming .Welcome pack much apprecited. We would go again

The chickens kept us entertalned We even the weather was kind to us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Have a well eared rest
Liked least: We had no problems
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Chickens definitely rule the roost”
Reviewed 19 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a four day stay at high peak view ,apartment absolutely immaculate everything you could possibly need and more inside, lovely fresh eggs and bottle fizz from Gill, bedding lovely and fresh,bathroom fab modern and spotless, I would only say we felt little bit hemmed in behind the fence in garden only small space to sit in garden which is so big (and beautiful)but used for chickens and view from patio doors hindered because of marked glass. Would defiantly recommend but need to be a chicken lover...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & everything thought of inside didn't want for nothing..
Liked least: Little space outside fence made you feel you couldn't benefit from garden with being under cover only
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astrid D
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was really a great choice!!! Everything is there you can think of nice en crisp with towels, butter and fresh free range eggs from the garden in all kinds of sizes!!!! Perfect place to visit Manchester from and the Peak DIstrict ofcourse. Ampel parking and yes a few steep steps down but that was no surprise. Completely private and with all the modcons like tv en perfect wifi. Plenty of room for two so very spacious for one. Nice welcome by Gill so in short....a definite recommandation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy and it's really complete
Travelling group: Alleen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qwerty123...
1 review
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Nice location. Very quiet. Warm reception from Gill. Like those chickens and the fresh organic eggs!
Really enjoyed the place. Definitely a good choice for a good hideout.
A star!!

Thanks Gill.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All I ever wanted”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The most wonderful mini break one could ask for! We stayed on a mini break having found this little gem on Holiday Lettings and we're in no way disappointing. You host Gill is very welcoming and available should you require anything and the accommodating itself is a home away from home. It truly is a hidden gem and with the little extra luxury touches you cant ask for more. We had the most wonderful relaxing time and didnt want to leave. Thank you so much and hope to stay again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Cant fault anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing